Bark Busters Montgomery and Howard Counties Reviews

Reviews

122 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sharon M.
    8 years ago — Columbia, MD

    Marsha was awesome! She was very professional and super knowledgable about dog behavior. My one year old (rescued) hound mix was giving me such issues (biting, jumping etc). Marsha gave us great training tips and I am looking forward to training my dog everyday!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Sarah S.
    8 years ago — Laurel, MD

    Photo of Sky My son was given a puppy as a gift when my daughter was two weeks old. With that said my puppy got away with a lot of things and soon we started to not enjoy being around her. We couldn't walk her because she would pull, when people came over she would bark aggressively, she would never come when she was called, she would have accidents around the house and it was to the point that we no longer enjoyed her, we couldn't have her outside because he would or bark at everything. As a last resort we contacted bark busters, Marsha was amazing. At the first visit she said most people see results after the first visit, I didn't believe her. After a week I noticed an immediate change all because of the way I communicate to her. Now I can take her out with us and actually enjoy having her around. This was one of the best decisions I have made for her. Thank you so much, Marsha!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Gittel F.
    8 years ago — Columbia, MD

    Photo of Luna Bella After our first session with Marsha, I was able to control her barking and had the first peaceful day since I adopted Luna on 7/9/16. We also had our first walk without pulling. We even had a peaceful visit to our local dog park. I can't thank Marsha enough and look forward to our next session.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • May C.
    8 years ago — Greenbelt, MD

    Photo of Butterscotch Marsha Engel is amazing! She is very personable and friendly. She is great at explaining the concept behind the techniques and demonstrating them. My 13 year old son and I learned a lot about our dogs behaviors. Our dog is very responsive to the techniques.

    We got positive results on the first day.
    After Marsha left we used the technique she demonstrated to stop our dog from barking when we eat meals and it worked! No barking! I would highly recommend both Bark Busters and Marsha!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Sandra R.
    9 years ago — Clarksville, MD

    I was having guest for the holiday and concerned about my Staffordshire Terrier's aggression. Marsha Engel made it out before the holiday and taught my family some simple techniques to control his behavior. The holiday went smoothly and we feel much more in control of our dogs behavior!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • tory s.
    9 years ago — Ellicott City, MD

    Marsha was an absolute wonderful trainer! She helped my dog so much and even gave me pointers to carry on to the future for my pups! Thanks so much!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Robin B.
    9 years ago — Glenwood, MD

    Marsha is amazing! I am blown away by her knowledge, her patience, her ability to teach us in a clear, professional manner, and by how much progress we made on the first day! She kindly and clearly explained what we needed to start and stop doing and why, so that our dog would understand. With just one visit, our dog's entire personality changed. He was calmer, more respectful, and stopped bothering our cat. We are so happy we hired her and look forward to each lesson. Thanks, Marsha, you're the best!!!

    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Dottie C.
    9 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    I was going to euthanize my dog because she had bitten a friend visiting my house. Marsha Engel came out and showed me how to get control back and by the second visit I trusted my dog again around visitors in my home. She also comes when called and walks nicely on lead now!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Elaine W.
    9 years ago — Columbia, MD

    I was concerned that nothing could be done to stop my dog's aggression towards other dogs, barking, hyperactivity and toileting in the house. Absolutely amazed at the progress already! No accidents since the first lesson!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Helen H.
    10 years ago — Ellicott City, MD

    I was quite surprised to see how quickly Marsha Engel was able to change my dogs bad behaviors. Nice to know she'll be there to help me if I forget what to do!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling