Bark Busters Las Vegas & Henderson Reviews

Reviews

219 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Braden
    15 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Derek has worked with muffin for a year now and we’re extremely thankful for his knowledge & expertise. We have a 2 year old mini goldendoodle with never ending energy and saw fantastic results just after one visit. if you want to “speak” dog or actually teach them how do the things you want them to do, i couldn’t recommend them enough!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Olivia
    15 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    We call this a work in progress because Bode is an 8 month old cockapoo. So some of the things have been working out wonderful. He still has problems in some areas but he IS a puppy! If we have any questions, Derek answers us immediately. I think Derek‘s gonna be stuck with us for a long time!😂

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Kristin
    15 days ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    My family has had a great experience with Bark Busters. We have two dogs, an 11 month old shepherd mix (Lady) and a 7.5 month old French Bulldog (Meatloaf). Lady has a lot of anxiety and is high energy and wants to be a pack leader. Lissette came to our home back in September and worked with us and our dogs. We were able to drastically change their behavior in a couple of weeks. After about 2 months Lady started to act out and change her behavior while walking. I messaged Lissette and she scheduled an appointment for another training session right away. Kevin came out to our house and was able to teach us some additional skills to help with Lady's new behaviors as well as reinforce what we learned back in September. We really are getting our money's worth for this training because we are able to get help as new issues arise. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Briana alba .
    2 months ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Derrick was very persistent and did his best to address our needs. Very much appreciated the passion

    • #Other
  • Richelle U.
    13 months ago — Las Vegas, NV

    I was never a dog person. I didn’t mind dogs but I just never wanted one of my own. I was going through a difficult time in my life and was gifted a super energetic and anxious puppy. I had decided training was the way to go and met with several trainers whom all had different methods of training. I didn’t know the first thing about having a puppy. I checked out Bark Busters and Derek came to my home and explained the program to me. This was the first trainer that told me straight up that I had a good puppy but I myself needed to be trained as well. He and his wife Lissette have forever changed my relationship with my dog Ramzi. Every time I reach out to them I get a response with questions about what is going on with Ramzi’s behavior and if anything has changed in his schedule, his eating habits, environmental factors. While most trainers have one answer for each problem they dig deep to get to the root of the problem. Ramzi was constantly barking at anyone walking by making our walks brutal. Lissette had me meet her in a public setting and showed me a few technics to get him to stop barking. I couldn’t believe it. He listened to her and stopped barking at anyone walking by. The Anovick’s have treated and cared for Ramzi as if he is their own dog. I am so grateful for them because Ramzi was just able to take a 5 hour flight with me and was so well behaved. None of this would have been possible without them. They helped me work through my own anxiety that Ramzi was mirroring. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to be apart of their lifetime training program. I know anytime I need them they are here for Ramzi and I.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Felicia P.
    23 months ago — Las Vegas, NV

    I learned of Bark Busters through my mom who had adopted a Chihuahua about a year ago. I was impressed at how much Buddy improved through Lisette's training and the tools she gave my mom.

    But then there's my dog. I rescued little Justice (also a Chi) in September 2018. He had been brutally attacked -probably by another dog- and was rescued from a high kill shelter in San Bernardino. For six weeks he was in foster care healing from his serious wounds.

    Due to his trauma I didn't want to enforce any rules. I didn't want to hurt him by pulling on the leash or really dominate him in any way. You can imagine where this is going...

    So nearly four years later my dog has developed an OCD behavior where he literally eats anything--indoors or outdoors--roams about the apartment appearing stressed or starving, and all of this making so much anxiety for me. We have had too many emergency vet visits to count. Close calls where he has eaten sego palm, etc.

    About a month ago I couldn't take anymore. My vet here in LA where I live said there was nothing I could do. This is just how Justice will always be. Totally in despair, I asked my mother if I could get in contact with Lisette. I figured maybe if he got training it would help a little. I didn't have much hope but thought it would be a last ditch effort.

    Well, upon my first appointment with Lisette, she assured me the numerous muzzles I had bought for Justice would not be necessary. She said by ME being a leader, this would completely change the dynamic between Justice and I. She listed a few different reasons why he has been eating everything, 1) his diet, 2) my lack of leadership and therefore his insecurity, and 3) trauma from before.

    We dove into the training! Wow. I'll be honest it was really hard at first. I was really scared I would hurt him. I was also pretty uncertain this was going to work. Literally from the first time she walked him outside and then taught me how to walk him with the Bark Busters harness, the behavior stopped. Stopped!

    Here's the thing: you have to do the work. You have to be consistent. But Lisette is amazing. She breaks everything down, supplies you with everything you need (videos, harness, accessories), and is very accessible/communicative. This program has changed my dog and I am thrilled. My stress level is down, Justice's stress level is down. It is all around amazing.

    I realize this is a long review but it is for a good reason. Please do yourself a favor: if your dog is having behavioral issues--or even if they aren't yet--learn how to take care of them well. That is what they deserve. It isn't true that you can't teach an old dog new tricks, you can. I was probably the one who was more unteachable lol. But in the end this training is helping my dog and me so much.

    This is two thumbs and four paws up--way up--for Lisette and Bark Busters! Don't wait, book with them now. Thank you!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Maria A.
    2 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Photo of Lissette and Derek have been THE reason our pup has made improvements in behavior, nutrition and sleep. As brand new dog owners, we had no clue what we were doing. At the first visit we developed a plan of what we wanted to work on and learned skills that same day. Not only do they make the time to come to our home when needed, they are available for (sometimes) daily texting of questions, updates or clarifications, and actually encourage the communication. One of the most important things they taught us in the process is that progress is 100% based on our commitment to doing the work. When we don't do our homework or are not consistent, it shows in his behavior. Then they come back and get us back on the right path again. This definitely an investment in our pup and it isn't cheap. Sometimes you get what you pay for, in the case of Bark Busters, you get so much more. They are worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY. Your dog will thank you!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Jaimie S.
    3 years ago — San Diego, CA

    I gave Bark Busters 5 stars! They are very knowledgeable and helpful with any issues you may have with your dog. They always arrive on time and are very professional. They have come to my home twice and already my dogs are doing extremely well. Lissette has a wonderful attitude and is always available anytime we have needed her. I'm very pleased with Bark Busters. I highly recommend this company. I wouldn't go to anyone else! Thank you Bark Busters!

    • #Other
  • Lissa B.
    3 years ago — Henderson, NV

    My dog responded immediately to this training! I got lots of great info from behavioral help to nutritional help. I loved that they are going to partner with me and help me for the life of my dog!

    • #Other
  • Mariangel C.
    3 years ago — Henderson, NV

    I had a wonderful experience with Bark Buster Vegas. Lissette is AWESOME! From the beginning, she was very professional, kind, respectful and helpful. My sweet Toby, a yorkshire terrier, is very shy and has issues with new places and people. After been in training with Lissette and put in practice everything she told me, I noticed the difference almost immediately. He has shown great improvement. My Toby and I are very blessed to find someone like Lissette that really loves dogs and what she does. THANK YOU, LISSETTE!

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other