Bark Busters Las Vegas & Henderson Reviews

Reviews

219 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Robert V.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    I am Very Happy with the Quality of Service and Professional Training.
    The Owners/Trainers are a Husband and Wife couple, Derek and Lissette.

    I called several different Trainers. Derek spent a full 20 minutes on the phone listening and understanding my needs before the first lesson or payment.
    Lissette helped give us the tools to work with our rescues. They don't train your dogs. They train you to train them. It does require following the exercises and daily practice, but the benefits we have seen so far have been excellent. I think the Lifetime Guarantee is the Best Feature.

    I recommend this business to help you with your furry family members.

  • Ellie B.
    6 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    I called BarkBusters due to the great yelp reviews, and because they do not use treats or pronged collars. I adopted a 10 year old poodle mix and she had severe leash aggression such that it was nearly impossible to walk her, she would go crazy whenever she saw another human or dog. On our first lesson With Derek and the collar he gave us, we were able to walk near another person without her even barking. Since then we are continuing to work with her and she continues to improve. Derek teaches you how to communicate with your dog so they understand you are in charge. It did feel strange at first but the techniques work and I think my dog is happier knowing what I expect from her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Esther S.
    6 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    I have only just begun to work with Derek and Lissette @ Bark Busters but I am very excited to continue my training. I was feeling helpless before Lissette came in and gave me some tools to work with. After just the first training session I began to feel empowered. I have the tools to be successful and the support I need to raise a well mannered dog. Derrek and Lissette are always just a phone call away. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bark Busters. I would highly recommend their services.

    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • Kayla C.
    6 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    After mommy getting in the middle of our two alpha females too many times it was time to call the professionals! Thank you Lissette Anovick and Derek Anovick with Bark Busters! Our first night of training was a huge success already! We feel more confident already and the girls were exhausted after! They're helping us with sibling rivalry, barking, walking on a leash, cutting the cord with mommy, with a few more but especially teaching them that WE rule the house not them! We have 5 weeks of homework to do every single day and I'm very confident with how just the first night helped! If you have ANY trouble with your fur babies be sure to contact Derek & Lissette or your local Bark Buster Trainer!

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Billie A.
    6 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    "NO!" "STOP!" "Bad girl!" "AHHH!" All common and constant things said (yelled) in our house before we called Bark Busters. I have owned dogs before, but none as unruly as our sweet puppy Penelope. I say "sweet" because deep down we knew she was, and saw glimpses of it occasionally. Derek came out and trained us how to "think dog". He was at our house for about 2.5-3 hours the first time working with us and Penelope, then gave us homework! A little like school, having to remember things and do things a certain way, and having the pay off at the end. It's been over a month since we called Derek for help and the changes we have seen in our Penny are amazing. "It is a marathon, not a sprint." She is no where near winning the "Most Behaved Dog" award, but she's on her way. Now in our house you'll hear more, "Good girl!" "Good... (command, mostly leave it and drop it)" "Thank you for the kisses!" and "What a sweet girl! (because she is more now)" I only regret not calling them sooner and saving myself months of frustration! There's a reason they're the best, and worth every single penny!!

    • #Other
  • Jaime C.
    6 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    11/30/2017


    Derek and lisette are so amazing at what they do they are their for you with just a phone call away even text or email messaging we adopted captain 1yr old lab-adore and they began training him while he was in the rescue home and they have done 2 sessions 2-3 hour sessions ofcourse helping and guiding us how to educate and correct him of whats right and wrong easy techniques ofcourse we totally recommend bark busters for any dog training you need no matter what age your dog is....thanks derek and lissete from the cruz family

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Tatiana G.
    6 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    We were very satisfied with our service. Derek and Lissette always made us feel comfortable and helped us to better understand our dogs. We had just rescued a dog and had no idea what we were doing.
    They immediately helped us to understand what we needed to do to keep our training with our dog a easier and less stressful experience.

    • #Other
  • Gregory J.
    6 years ago — Coyote Springs, NV

    Just had an amazing experience with Derek from Bark Busters. We have a Dogo Argentino who is aggressive with house guests. Derek was informative and knowledgeable about our breed. He recommended a diet based on her needs, literature and educated us on long term health care for our member of our family.
    Remarkably, this disobedient dog, listened immediately to Derek's commands.
    We look forward to future training as we anticipate successful results.
    I highly recommend Bark Busters for training of your pets for whatever your training goals are.

    • #Aggression
  • Erika S.
    6 years ago — Beverly Hills, CA

    I have a yappy Pomeranian. Anything and everything she will bark at. There was no method I used that could make her stop. That was until Lissette came to my home on a Tuesday night. In a matter of 2 hours she was able to to sit, stay, walk on a leash properly and stop barking without giving her any treats. I didn't think it was possible for my dog not to do anything without treats but she sure did. Every day we train and we can go for walks without the whole world knowing we are out walking. Her barking at home is down to a minimum, which I'm sure my neighbor appreciates. She doesn't charge at the door when I leave or come home. I can sleep at night since she's not barking at every sound. She will sit and stay on command and I don't have to scream for her to do it. I FaceTimed my mom and sister because they didn't believe a dog can change so much in such little time. They were convinced my dog was switched out for a new one because the change was just that noticeable. Today is Saturday so that means she's been in training for 5 days. Lissette has made such a huge impact in our lives. Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ashley C.
    6 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    3/6/2018


    Where do I start?! Lissette and Derek are absolutely amazing! I have was having serious trouble with three dogs. Two of my dogs are brother and sister and our family took on another dog. Our dogs were always barking and attacking the front door , jumping on everyone , the could NOT walk on a leash with out pulling .Our family was having such a hard time getting the three dogs to be together and live harmoniously . The dogs had aggression and anxiety. Our house was a three ring circus! Lissette and Derek worked with us and our dogs to help train them all . Now my dogs are not attacking the front door, jumping on people , whining, and growling at each other . They are all able to be in the same room and roam the house together. Lissette returned any phone calls or texts promptly and always let me know she was available to help .she came over regularly to check on our progress. Lissette and Derek are true professionals and I am so thankful for what they have taught my family .

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety