Bark Busters Las Vegas & Henderson Reviews

Reviews

219 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Danielle P.
    5 years ago — Henderson, NV

    I'm so happy to have found Derek and Lissette! I absolutely love that there is no harm done during the training of your animal. My puppy had serious anxiety and acted out because of this. They have helped Bruno so much! It's so nice to know that they are only a phone call away forever! I highly recommend Bark Busters if you want to have an amazing training experience.

    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Nancy M.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    We had trained with Bark Busters 4 years ago. They were the 4th trainer we worked with for our new pup and her older brother. We were happy to say back then that we found the right place to deal with our reactive pup's transition to her forever home. It was pretty shaky back then. We were overwhelmed with her behaviors. Christine (trainer back then) really took the time to explain all her behaviors and gave complete exercises to help us all progress. We were relieved and so grateful to her. Fast forward 4 years. Pup started attacking her older brother who is now elderly and a little on the frail side. We were nervous about this new behavior and wanted to make certain our pup was not going to be a danger for our other pup or people. Derek got back to us very quickly. (Especially when you consider we contacted 5 other trainers and only got a reply from one of them.) Derek and I chatted on the phone for close to an hour about our concerns and gave us some easy to implement strategies to start immediately until he could come out. He quickly brought up the lifetime guarantee and that there would not be a charge for him to comeback out and help us. (I was shocked that it really was true). When Derek came out he was extremely helpful. We have some new exercises to work on with our pups. We will not make the same mistake and not continue the techniques the rest of our pups' lives! The other important thing to note is how our dogs reacted to Derek. Our normally very reactive pup was on alert but for her very calm. His confident demeanor helped all of us be more confident. In one session we made good progress with our pup. We are so grateful to Bark Busters and Derek. While we know we need to be more aware with our reactive pup, we are optimistic about the future!! Thank you Derek!!

    • #Puppy management
  • Karen L.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Lissette came to our home on Friday and I am so glad I contacted Bark Busters! My four month old Morkie was running the house. Lissette got Maggie to listen and obey the very first session. She was a wealth of knowledge and I learned so much. She trained me and my father too! We are practicing everyday, we have claimed leadership, and Maggie is progressing. I highly recommend Lissette and Derek if you are looking for the best most effective trainers!

  • Katherine J.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Photo of Derek and Lissette are amazing we saw a difference in one session with our dog! They are truly life savers and you can really tell they actually care about the animals they are helping! God bless them they are saving my sweet boy from endless shadow chasing and anxiety.

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lauren J.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Could not be more impressed with Derek and Bark Busters. To begin he worked with us to get scheduled quickly and even came to our training session on Thanksgiving day! His training tips were fantastic and doing our homework every day we have already began seeing a difference in both of our dog's behaviors! What impressed/ surprised us the most was Derek's vast knowledge on dog nutrition! We love that he continues to follow up with us and check in on the pups and can't wait to continue to work with him!

  • Mary L.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Photo of Napa We recently lost our amazing, well trained dog after 14 years to cancer. Heartbroken, we bought a new Havanese puppy. Our 10 week old puppy desperately needed some training. Bark busters responded immediately. They were extremely knowledgeable and friendly over the phone. Our first lesson was the other night. They stayed for an hour and a half helping us and answering all of our questions. We have been doing homework for the last 5 days and our puppy, Napa is responding very well. We already see a huge difference. We have reached out to our trainers a few times now & they answer immediately. They also have helped us to understand puppy habits & nutrition and what's best for our puppy. So far, I would highly recommend this team.

    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Jenny K.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Photo of I have a Pomeranian, spay, 1 year old, boy. Barking was his most serious problem, along with severe separation anxiety. Whenever he saw moving objects, like cars and pedestrians on the road, he would bark so CRAZY. When I left home, he'd been barking, so I decided to find a dog trainer, I searched for many choices on the Internet, but I finally chose the bark buster. My decision is correct, Derek and Lissette are so nice! They help me to solve the problems, they will teach me how to train and stop my dog's behavior that bothers me. And I did the homework they have given to me. My dog in the separation anxiety and barking at the sight of the moving object is obviously improved a lot! When I ask for helping to train my dog, Derek and Lissette will come to my house as soon as possible. And when I walked my dog, he couldn't stop barking when he saw the car, and they helped me solve this problem as well! They also told me the health knowledge of dogs that we don't know about it. If some of your dog's behavior bothers you in your life, I recommend bark buster because they will do their best to solve the problem for you!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lisa W.
    5 years ago — Carlsbad, CA

    Photo of Mac What?! I'm getting a new bone?? Yeah! After only four months with us, Mac is no longer the fearful, aggressive dog he was when we adopted him. We still have some minor issues to deal with but we've come such a long way. We owe so much to our trainers, Bark Busters Vegas!

    -------7/5/2018 ----After adopting Mac, our Lhasa Apso/Cocker Spaniel mix just three weeks ago, we called Bark Busters based on the reviews given by neighbors on Next Door and also those on Yelp. We knew we were dealing with issues that we had no experience with - submissive urination, anxiety and aggression towards approaching people and dogs. Lissette and Derek Anovick have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Our initial meeting with Lissette in our home lasted approximately 90 minutes and we were amazed to see Mac correctly respond to each and every technique that Lissette demonstrated. Their methods are unique and extremely effective as we are seeing significant improvement and changes in Mac's demeanor and behavior in just two weeks. The commitment of the pet owner is key....doing the "homework" on a consistent, daily basis achieves results. We are thrilled with Bark Busters and highly recommend them!

    • #Aggression
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Dawn C.
    5 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    We are only starting the training and so far we are very pleased. Both Derek and Lissette are professional and easy to talk to. Both not only offer well rounded, good advice but listen to your questions and concerns. We had our first training session last night and I was pleasantly surprised by the progress even after only 1 session. We were excited to start the training and are now even more excited to continue. Thank you Derek and Lissette!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Russ R.
    5 years ago — Palm Springs, CA

    Met with Derek for our first "training" session. Derek takes time to listen to the issues you're having with your pets and explains why it is even more important to train the pets owner. The first day we applied the recommended techniques and saw immediate results. Although Derek and Lissette will make themselves available ongoing to address any further issues and provide guidance, it is important for the pet owner to be consistent with utilizing their techniques daily for proven results. I would recommend using Bark Busters for their expertise in helping to resolve any issues you may have with your pets or your issues in dealing with your pets.