Bark Busters Las Vegas & Henderson Reviews

Reviews

219 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anita p.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    Derek and Lissette such lovely human beings and know what they got to achieve with my stubborn dog Angel ! No harsh punishments or things used that will harm the dog in training.. well organised and training schedule made in order to train my dog .. we loved the overall approach and happy with the training technique!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Judy R.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted.
    Thank You so much Judy and Jerry

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Itzel H.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

    Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!

    • #Barking
  • Candido R.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move.

    Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Christina R.
    7 years ago — Henderson, NV

    Derek and Lissette are extremely knowledgeable, observant and efficient. Our biggest problem was with Pikachu marking and his aggression. They explained why he did these things and taught us how to respond and correct the poor behaviors. We were amazed how in just one day there was a noticible difference in both of our dogs. We continue to work with the dogs and are enjoying them a great deal more. This system is well worth the expense because our pet family is precious to us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
  • Jessica F.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment.

    My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back.

    My female dog hasnt followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner!

    P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
  • Jessica F.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment.

    My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back.

    My female dog hasn't followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner!

    P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat!

    • #Aggression
    • #Other
  • Alyssa H.
    7 years ago — Henderson, NV

    We recently had our first session with Derek and Lissette.  We needed in home training for our three dogs. The session was filled with practical information that helped us to see immediate responses from our dogs. If you need long lasting results, call these two. Derek and LIssette's expertise, professionalism and passion for their work is evident after  only a few minutes of meeting them.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Bradley w.
    7 years ago — Henderson, NV

    Derek and Lissette are awesome! They really know dogs and they love what they do. They're available whenever you need them and they are the best in the business. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts. These guys are honest and they're invested in helping you improve your relationship with your pups.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Kianna D.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Lissette & Derek are amazing. I recommend this training to anyone and everyone, whether your dog needs extreme help like mine or you just need your dog to have some basic manners. They are here for you, and not about the money. They are honestly just really genuine people and really care about you and your animals. They have the best prices around town, all supplies needed is included in the price. No choke chains, shock collars, or anything crazy like that. They are so helpful when it comes to explaining everything, and have a great sense of humor. I really appreciate them so much, I highly recommend. Besides that, they are an amazingly cute couple :)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Other