Bark Busters Las Vegas & Henderson Reviews

Reviews

219 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Tessa G.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Photo of Diesel This is Diesel and Zero. We have only had Diesel for 5 months. When we rescued Diesel from the animal shelter he was....to say the least crazy. We immediately called Bark Busters. It took them one visit to help us get him under control. We have had a total of three visits with Derek and Lissette. Before these two had to be in different rooms or all hell would break loose. Look at them now!!! Thank you so much for your help guys!

    • #Aggression
    • #Other
  • Christina M.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Derek and Lisette are great, I felt really comfortable with them right away. I adopted a dog from the shelter with separation anxiety and I was really stressed out when I called. Just after the first visit I was shocked at how fast the training exercises started to work and gave me my sanity back. While we just started I am confident that I have great partners by my side!

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Tieia M.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    All I can say is these folks are the real deal! We have a pitbull who was born blind and we didn't know how to communicate with him. He's a wonderfully behaved dog but we just didn't know how to teach him things like going downstairs. They came in and showed us so many great ideas and gave us homework to do and we are beyond excited that we found them! We are looking forward to more time with them and working on our homework!

    • #Other
  • Mike P.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    The care and urgency to help was amazing! My situation involved aggressive behavior and they understood my urgency right away. They were able to meet me within a 3 hour notice at 9pm at night and they impressed me every minute of their visit until 12:30am. I'm very happy I was able to find Derek and Lisette.

    • #Other
  • Rachel O.
    7 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    I rescued a French Bulldog almost one year ago. She is the sweetest dog ever...except when it came to other dogs. Zoe, our seven-year-old pooch lived in a home with a very aggressive mini-pit and he bullied her constantly. When I try to walk her it's a nightmare, she goes after any dog; from a Great Dane to a Chihuahua and forget taking her to the park or anything like that. We had an incident last week and I knew I needed it to be handled, I had no idea where to go since I clearly can't do group classes. Bark Busters were referred to me by a friend.

    Derek and Lissette came over last night and spent three hours with me and Zoe. I liken their approach to dog training as I would to conscious parenting. It was AMAZING! They taught me techniques that were so doable with zero aggression or anger and not treats but lots of praise. I was so impressed with both of them and my dog picked up on the training very quickly.

    This morning we got up, did our homework using their commands and suggestions and she did great! I feel like I have hope for my dog, which makes me so happy! Maybe next she'll be able to make some friends.

    I highly recommend Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Julietta F.
    8 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    My husband and I were so impressed with the techniques used by Bark Busters.
    Lissette and Derek , the trainers, were wonderful and such a darling couple.
    After 3 hours our 2 Coton De Tulears were responsive to the new training and barking at the front door is a thing of the past. Our evening walks are now enjoyable using the new collars and leashes they gave us. The tools and techniques are beyond simple yet so powerful.
    We have referred to all we know.
    Thanks you soon much. Much happier family now.

    • #Barking
  • Nichole A.
    8 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    Photo of Midas We just had our first training session with Derek and Lissette for our 2.5yo lab/Pitt mix Midas that we adopted at the beginning of the year. We called the Anovicks out of desperation. We'd recently moved to Las Vegas from Washington and Midas's existing separation anxiety went through the roof. He would escape his kennel every day and tore the molding off our garage door, tore apart pillows, ate shoes, got into garbage and his emotional distress was very concerning. All of this was happening while he was on Prozac. We thought we'd lost our boy and thought we might have to rehome him.

    Upon arriving, Midas barked at them, but unlike other visitors he warmed right up to them. Wagging his tail and butt and was happy to be around them. He trusted them. They first went through proper nutrition for our dog and explained that his diet could be a contributing factor. Then they went through their training philosophy and explained what they do, why, and how. They also explained dog behavior and communication. We then went right into exercises and scenarios with Midas. He respond to EVERY SINGLE ONE. They were training us just as much (if not more) as they were training Midas. They were non violent with their corrections, gave great positive reinforcement without the use of treats and were really great at explaining each exercise and guiding us. They show you how to do the correction then have you do it. They're right there telling you when to implement each tool they were giving us. Before they left we sat down once more and went through everything we learned and did. They gave us the tools we used in his training at no extra cost. We were given "homework" to do which was basically a chart we'd fill out each time we did the exercises and scenarios they showed us. We went into the appointment thinking it was just going to be another Midas expense and ended the appointment feeling like we'd just made the first real investment for our dog. They aren't salespeople, they don't pressure you to buy anything, they address your concerns and listen to you while being honest and direct. We're very happy with our experience and look forward to working with them on a going forward basis.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Nichole A.
    8 years ago — Las Vegas, NV

    We just had our first training session with Derek and Lissette for our 2.5yo lab/Pitt mix Midas that we adopted at the beginning of the year. We called the Anovicks out of desperation. We'd recently moved to Las Vegas from Washington and Midas's existing separation anxiety went through the roof. He would escape his kennel every day and tore the molding off our garage door, tore apart pillows, ate shoes, got into garbage and his emotional distress was very concerning. All of this was happening while he was on Prozac. We thought we'd lost our boy and thought we might have to rehome him.
    Upon arriving, Midas barked at them, but unlike other visitors he warmed right up to them. Wagging his tail and butt and was happy to be around them. He trusted them. They first went through proper nutrition for our dog and explained that his diet could be a contributing factor. Then they went through their training philosophy and explained what they do, why, and how. They also explained dog behavior and communication. We then went right into exercises and scenarios with Midas. He respond to EVERY SINGLE ONE. They were training us just as much (if not more) as they were training Midas. They were non violent with their corrections, gave great positive reinforcement without the use of treats and were really great at explaining each exercise and guiding us. They show you how to do the correction then have you do it. They're right there telling you when to implement each tool they were giving us. Before they left we sat down once more and went through everything we learned and did. They gave us the tools we used in his training at no extra cost. We were given "homework" to do which was basically a chart we'd fill out each time we did the exercises and scenarios they showed us. We went into the appointment thinking it was just going to be another Midas expense and ended the appointment feeling like we'd just made the first real investment for our dog. They aren't salespeople, they don't pressure you to buy anything, they address your concerns and listen to you while being honest and direct. We're very happy with our experience and look forward to working with them on a going forward basis.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tina C.
    8 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    We met with Derek and Lissette yesterday. We have a new puppy Maddie, and wanted to learn how we best can teach her to listen to us and respect that she is not the alpha in the house. We love this little girl and wanted to make sure we did not over spoil her to where problems can occur with her behavior later on. Derek and Lissette were great with Maddie, they taught us a lot in just the first visit. We had been doing a lot of things wrong, they taught us how Maddie thinks and responds according to what we do. I feel we have some great tools to work with and feel confident we can get this to work. We already see results so now it's up to us to follow through with this. I also know that Derek and Lisette will be right behind us whenever we need them. Not only are they great instructors but they are also great people. We will defenately recommend them to others.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lee L.
    8 years ago — Las Vegas & Henderson, Nevada

    I can't express how much we appreciate Lissette and Derek's assistance with our new puppy. She wasn't the terror you hear about, but we decided to nip some bad behaviors in the bud. My wife and I had dogs before, but I can tell you, the old school training methods do NOT work. There is no such thing as just sending the dog away or training the dog in a vacuum. Training is more for the fur baby's parents, than the animal. We noticed results, amazing results in just the first session! Their new generation techniques are the ticket! No rewards and treats, no negative reinforcement, but immediate results! It was like an epiphany for our pup!

    Bark Busters is not expensive, nor are they cheap, they just give you great tools, physical and knowledge based, that will ensure your success. If our 14 week old, stubborn puppy responds immediately, and actually is happier, we know it was worth it. Don't go cheap here. Spend the little extra your dog needs for a company that stands behind their methods and will come back to help reinforce.

    And for the record, we did a significant amount of research before deciding on Bark Busters. They were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything in a very understandable fashion, and what's best, it's in your home. Where you are comfortable and the routine is most likely to be successful.

    We highly recommend them. HIGHLY!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting