Bark Busters Minneapolis-St. Paul Reviews

Reviews

137 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jirina
    43 hours ago — Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minnesota

    Photo of Rose We had our training with Lydia, and even after the first session we saw a huge improvement. My husband and I had been dealing with a lot of issues that were very stressful when it came to leaving our dog Rose alone for any amount of time, and Lydia was able to teach us an easy technique for creating boundaries with Rose. As we've continued to work on the training on our own, and with several other session with Lydia, we have seen a vast difference in Rose's behavior. She is so much more comfortable, now, and she hasn't had any accidents on the floor since February! She is learning to listen to us when we need her to, and most importantly, we have seen a huge change in her separation anxiety, and anxiety overall.
    Lydia was very kind and understanding, and made sure to go over everything clearly with us so we understood how to do the training on our own.
    We are all much happier and less stressed, now, and we are very appreciative of the help Lydia gave us in getting there. :)

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Annie B.
    57 days ago — Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minnesota

    I cannot say enough about Michael's knowledge, his integrity, and his kindness. He helped us resolve a very difficult situation, showing empathy and compassion.

    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Mike O.
    10 months ago — Golden Valley, MN

    We just had the first session with Michael, and so far we are completely satisfied with our Bark Busters experience. Communication has been excellent our trainer laid out the steps in a way that was easy to understand, and we have already seen results from our training.
    We have scheduled a follow up appointment, but for now we are going to work hard at the skills Michael taught us so our pups become the best they can be!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Ryan W.
    10 months ago — Belle Plaine, MN

    Michael made the training extremely easy to understand and follow. We started seeing a different within a couple of days. One of our dogs took some extra care (she is super sensitive), but we had good success after some practice. It really does depend on your work habits with your dog. If you put in the time you will see results.

    • #Aggression
  • Jo Y.
    10 months ago — Hugo, MN

    We had our first initial training session with Lydia from Bark Busters, with in minutes when we start the interactive session our Frenchie was a new puppy.

    We have problems with him barking and jumping on our guests. We could not have a conversation without him barking or climbing on us or our guest. Within minutes we were able to claim our area and have him quietly sitting in an area near us. He did not move or make a sound until I gave him the ok to move.

    We thought once Lydia leave we’ll be back to barking and jumping but we were able to take what we learned and applied it to other area and situation through the rest of the day and today. We’re able to claim our dinning area without him trying to climb into our lap or beg while we eat and assure him that we are fine when we go to open a knocking door and we don’t need him to jump or rush to the door and bark. We were able to talk to our landscaper without him barking non stop. We’re looking forward to our next visit to work on a peaceful outdoor walk!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Margy B.
    11 months ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Believe me…if you live in Mpls and have any issue with your dog(s), you must call Lydia and Michael of Bark Busters! I could kick myself for procrastinating (as I always do) for weeks after hearing about them from a relative. Moving from our big house in Duluth to a one-bedroom apartment in Mpls was a big adjustment for both Lucy and me. In the past 6 to 7 years Lucy had only guarded her bones, but now she slowly started guarding household items. It wasn’t fun watching this cute, previously funny vizsla take total control of my life. Of course, I was smart enough to figure out how to get my phone, shoe, remote back, but it was time consuming, enabling, and totally embarrassing. It took years for this problem to develop, and I couldn’t imagine how it could be solved. And then Lydia arrived at my apartment! That night I walked into bedroom to find Lucy standing over my phone. I said ‘drop it’ in a low, quiet voice……AND SHE DID!

    I still can’t believe that in ~ two hours Lydia trained both of us and I became the leader in this pack of two. Guarding was the most disruptive issue she helped us with, but my training list went on: front door barking, attentiveness, jumping up on guests, barking at other dogs, pulling on her leash. See what I mean by magic?

    Lydia is such a fun person to deal with and she obviously loves dogs and people! You can feel totally comfortable inviting this team into your home, so don’t wait like I did…call them!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Emily F.
    11 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Lydia came and helped us learn how to continue working through our dogs separation anxiety. She was respectful to us and our dog, and ensured we learned how to be great trainers. She never made us feel bad for anything that we have done prior to this session that wasn’t beneficial for our pup. She was thorough in explaining what we were doing. After one session, I have a lot of hope that we will be able to help our dog lessen his anxiety as he was a different dog when she left

    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Nadia I.
    12 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    I work at a vets office and have been seeing fliers for Bark Busters for a while! I wanted to check them out because my own dog could use some training and I wanted to be able to reccomend them to our clients based off first hand experience. I loved it! My fiancé and I were so impressed with our personable the whole experience was. Our trainers name is Michael and I would say anyone is incredibly lucky to work with him. We are looking forward to working with our dog and applying everything we learned. We can already tell a behavior change and it even seems as our dog is happier! Lots of mental exercise! I would highly suggest giving them a call!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Aurelia W.
    13 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Michael is an excellent dog trainer. He is good with both people and dogs. He's extremely pleasant, patient, and has a deep understanding of dogs and their behavior. Our dog seems in awe of him. Michael has helped us a lot with our rescue dog and taught us how to help Charlie be happier and more manageable. I really recommend his services.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Tammy S.
    14 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Michael O’Leary from BarkBusters came to our home for a revisit/retraining session. It had been over a year since we started working with Michael. We have a 9 ish year old American Eskimo mix named Levi. We just adopted him about a year and a half ago. He had many issues but mostly we need help with aggression toward not only my husband but people and other dogs in general. He has come a long way, but we have had an escalation of barking at the front door, side door and yes, the back door. When Michael arrived at the front door, Levi was his true self. He was barking, jumping in the window sill and at one point growling. I tried all of my tricks, but it actually turned into quite a circus. Me trying to claim the space and him running around and avoiding me and my existence. Finally, I got a leash on him and brought him to his bed. I felt very defeated.

    Michael was very good at helping and reminding us that we needed to take back control. After about an hour of instructions and demonstrations and trial runs we feel back in control. Towards the end of our session and I was feeling confident about how to deal with claiming my space a neighbor just happened to knock at the door. I used the methods taught to us in the last hour and Levi stopped barking and immediately went and laid down in the other room. Exactly what I wanted him to do. The difference between when Michael arrived and when he left was NIGHT AND DAY. Amazing!! I highly recommend Michael O’Leary at Barkbusters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14