Bark Busters Orland Park Reviews

Reviews

271 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jenn R.
    9 years ago — Joliet, IL

    Vicky made perfect sense in all she says. Xena responded very well to Vicky. The training was very informative. Really easy to understand the simple training techniques.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Sheila G.
    9 years ago — Orland Park, IL

    Very enjoyable and what a difference in our dog!

    • #Puppy management
  • Kelly E.
    9 years ago — Park Forest, IL

    We have only had one training session with Vicky just 1 week ago. That being said our dog is already starting to respond to several of the areas we are working on. We are happy with the results we are seeing so far.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Vicki B.
    9 years ago — Tinley Park, IL

    Vicky explained things well and reviewed them as needed. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The change in Scooter has been tremendous in a short period of time. I love the natural & nice approach. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? Most definitely!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Jessica N.
    9 years ago — Orland Park, IL

    The techniques were explained well and easy to follow on our own for homework. Our dog was completing sit, stay, free and drop it on command. The BAH was a great tool. The training aid also did wonders. It is all common sense but you need a professional to show you. I have already recommended Bark Busters to many friends and neighbors. Thank you Vicky!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Toileting
  • Anita N.
    9 years ago — Mokena, IL

    I observed results by the end of the first session and found this to be enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend Vicky!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Valerie R.
    9 years ago — Orland Park, IL

    Photo of Rosie Raymor Vicki did an amazing job working with my 5 month old German Shepard Rosie. She was strong willed in biting and jumping on counter tops and people. This concerned me because I have 3 children in which my little one whose 8 was nervous and scared around her. She has within a week stopped biting and has minimal jumping on things and people. With one command she gets down. She also had a constant need to go to the bathroom on my floors in my house. I emailed Vicki and within the same day she responded back with ways to help. My Rosie has only had one accident in my house since then. I am very impressed and would recommend her and bark busters to all my friends or anyone interested in training their dog. She's the very best

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Ed D.
    9 years ago — Oak Forest, IL

    I just rescued a 5 month old Kelpie. It turned out that Akira was not socialized and she was showing really aggressive behavior towards friends and family members. After just the first session, we were able to calm the puppy down and modify her behavior. Not only that, but at first Akira wouldn't listen at all, and after just the first session we had her sitting, staying, and using the techniques Vicky taught us, we were able to teach her come as well.

    When there was an issue with Akira's barking, she called back the same day and helped me work out a strategy that helped. Things are improving on a daily basis, thanks to Vicky.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Rose & Erin D.
    9 years ago — Orland Park, IL

    I normally do not write reviews unless it is truly something I believe in that works. I have always had little dogs but this year I got a black lab which is a very large breed. After a month of having him, I realized I was over my head as I have never trained a large dog. That's when I found Vicky at Bark Busters. Today, Toby is a very happy puppy and while he is still in his training program, the difference before Vicky and after Vicky are like night and day! Not only are we getting Toby trained, I am learning how to work with him and I believe it has created such a wonderful relationship between Toby and I. Thank you Bark Busters and Vicky for helping me understand more about Toby, his breed and how to work with him! There are not enough stars to check on this recommendation! I strongly recommend Bark Busters and Vicky. I really feel that training Toby in his home environment is an added benefit. Toby and I will gladly meet with anyone who has doubts about Bark Busters and/or Vicky to explain just how wonderful the program has been!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Erin H.
    9 years ago — Orland Park, Illinois

    Vicky is great! We have a very mischievous German Shepherd puppy and Vicky has been teaching us how to control him so we can all be happy. Her techniques have been very effective.

    • #Puppy management