Bark Busters Raleigh Reviews

Reviews

72 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Geoff and Brandie K.
    6 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    Sonja was great and patient with us , our kids and dog. She addressed our concerns as well as ones she observed. She was a very calm and effective presence.

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
  • Tammy L.
    6 years ago — Durham, NC

    Sonja is fantastic to work with.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Michelle and John G.
    6 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    I enjoyed having Sonja in our home to train us and our dogs. We are using the techniques she showed us and it has been very challenging at times. We realize it takes repetition and consistency to make some of it stick. We look forward to our next session with Sonja on January 27th and will be ready for the next challenge of correcting our dogs while walking them - they pull the entire time. I also want to add, we learned a lot in a short amount of time. A lot of good info.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jenny C.
    6 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    Had a great first visit. Ginger has a lot of work to accomplish (and me!).

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Ginger is a very smart pup and will learn quickly. All new beginnings can be a little frustrating or confusing (not just for you but also for your dog), but with just a little patience and consistency your goals are closer than you think.
  • Melissa F.
    7 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    I have only had one session which was mostly into. I really like Sonja and am looking forward to our future sessions. My only fear was that we wouldn't get enough sessions to make $600 make sense but as long as we see her regularly I think we will.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Zach and Rita P.
    7 years ago — Wake Forest, NC

    Sonja's techniques were very useful and Bonaparte responded positively to Sonja.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Sana B.
    7 years ago — Durham, NC

    Sonja was great. Both dogs responded to her very well and she was able to provide me with "hands off" training techniques that I'm looking forward to using.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Brigitte D.
    7 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    Liked the session, would like it more frequently.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Duchess is a very smart and loving dog. She is able to pick up on training quickly and wants to please. Revisits are unlimited for the one-year or the lifetime package, however, since your pup is looking at you for leadership, I am unable to make that happen unless the owner practices what has been discussed during each visit.
  • Mike B.
    7 years ago — Durham, NC

    Sonja was great! She educated us and helped us guide our dog instead of doing it for us. She was very honest and hands on, which was appreciated! Would absolutely use her again.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Ron M.
    7 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    Sonja has been great and Frankie responds great to her. It's amazing on how fast she responds to Sonja.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management