Bark Busters Raleigh Reviews

Reviews

72 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Ann and Mitch T.
    12 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Although we had basic training some years ago, Sonja was great at refreshing us but not making it too lengthy. Great recap using visual aids. Sonja was so patient with both of us and the dog. Great re-assurance as we went through steps. The water spray bottle is our friend for life!
    After an initial disappointing experience some years back, Sonja has been great at restoring our confidence and has left us with great experiences and an almost perfect dog. We enjoyed Sonja's personality and her experience/advice was greatly appreciated and has helped us so much. Thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Charlotte C.
    12 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Barney was responding better to verbal commands and praise. I was pleased that it was praise training without treats. I learned simple and effective training tools. Definitely would recommend Bark Busters and Sonja!

    • #Aggression
    • #Other
  • Ruth Ann and Jack P.
    12 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Very helpful. Answered all of our questions. Took extra time with us.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Sonja is great fun & enthusiastic. She offered help anytime we need it and has called to follow up. The program makes sense and with commitment the training is enjoyable. I also like not having to carry a bag of supplies. Sonja addressed our dog's nipping and attention seeking behavior.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Sonja gave great ideas and techniques to use on our very stubborn Bulldog pup! She is a wonderful person who cares a great deal about animals and we look forward to future visits.

  • Kathy G.
    12 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to follow the instructions and how effective it was on our puppy. We saw an immediate improvement by the end of the first training session.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Beverly T.
    13 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Koda has now made friends with Sonja and she is able to touch him. Sonja has lots of information, took her time to listen and respond. Very helpful and caring. Sonja is calm and with Koda showing aggression towards her in the beginning, she has continued to help us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Sonja is very patient, never seems rushed and stays as long as needed. We started Bark Busters as soon as we got our rescue dog, and the training we received made a huge, positive, immediate impact on our canine/human relationship. We have enjoyed our dog so much that we adopted a second "rescue" dog two weeks later and immediately enrolled him in Bark Busters. Many thanks!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    A+ all the way around. Thrilled all the way around with the ease of training and problem resolution. I noticed results on the first visit!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Raleigh, North Carolina

    Photo of Our therapist was highly informative, very professional, and extremely patient concerning our the training of our five miniature pinschers. The natural techniques are working very well and we look forward to our next session!