Bark Busters Raleigh Reviews

Reviews

72 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Diane H.
    2 years ago — Wake Forest, NC

    Sonja was great with Scruffy…he responded to her every move! She was very clear with her instructions to us for what he needs and the brochure is an excellent guide. We are very happy with Sonja as our helper…just a matter of following her instructions!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Melissa and Jeff M.
    4 years ago — Durham, NC

    Sonja was fantastic! The techniques she told our family immediately worked with our dog. We never believed that with the proper guidance our dog could respond IMMEDIATELY. He went from pulling us down the street to walking at our sides in less than 5 minutes. With the techniques Sonja is teaching us, we can now effectively communicate with our dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Quincy is very smart and definitely a "people pleaser". He is a great dog and just needed a little guidance. HIs owners applied the Bark Buster techniques perfectly and have done an amazing job with him.
  • Debbie M.
    5 years ago — Wake Forest, NC

    We liked Sonja right away. Within two minutes of meeting the dogs she surprised us how she had the jumping under control.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Adam B.
    5 years ago — Durham, NC

    We are so happy with the immediate impact the training has had on Hudson so far! I know we still have work to do but are so happy toes continued results the more we practice. Sonja is wonderful and we can't wait to keep working with her to get the very best out of Hudson.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ellen Q.
    5 years ago — Louisburg, NC

    This will be a long term relationship and Harley responded well to Sonja. She understands my needs and desires for good citizen behavior from Harley and feels it is very attainable.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
  • Alicia and Tim M.
    5 years ago — Durham, NC

    We are very excited to be working with Sonja in training our dogs. I love how realistic her expectations are of us and how flexible the timeline is.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Bob H.
    5 years ago — Durham, NC

    Correct program

    • #Puppy management
  • Sarah N.
    5 years ago — Durham, NC

    Sonja was amazing with our dogs, Daisy and Jojo. She was friendly and upbeat from the beginning, which put me and my husband at ease. We quickly learned techniques to communicate with our dogs more effectively. After just 2 days of practice, they no longer jump on us at the door, they heel and wait for other dogs to go by on walks, they come when called, and they seem happier and more at ease. So far, the results have exceeded our expectations.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Joyce T.
    5 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    Very calm when Titus became aggressive. I personally fell apart but Sonja kept it together. Still somewhat anxious about the next incident that may occur, but felt better able to handle if a situation occurs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Titus displayed a classic case of sibling rivalry. Mocha is somewhat submissive for she is a lot smaller than Titus. It was a typical chase/run episode, however, Titus did not harm Mocha in any way.
  • Nora P.
    6 years ago — Durham, NC

    The training definitely has helped with my dogs with the issues I was having. Jumping up on me, barking - in particular when the doorbell rang, recall and leash etiquette. Also, the main reason for the in-house training is progressing nicely which is having my new dog Aimee and cat Pepper coexist. Thank you, Sonja for the great start and we look forward to our next visit and continued progress

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall