Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

87 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Tara B.
    2 years ago — Liberty Hill, TX

    Most dog training is about training the owner. This system is no different. I'm sure if you follow it, you'll have a dog who appears well behaved... you just may not be allowed to interact with your dog in the way YOU prefer to.

    My problems with the system and the company are as follows:
    - The system is based on a certain way to give your dog attention - it doesn't adapt to YOUR personality as a pet owner. If you like to give your dog a pat on the head when they come and request one, this is not the system for you.
    - The system is based on a key correction word and movements that escalate in volume and involve assertive charging or stomping movements. Being the whole point of my search for training was I wanted LESS volume and less physical action to correct, this system works in a very opposite way.
    - The company (or at least my assigned trainer) WILL NOT proactively schedule sessions. It's all "needs based" - so you have to reach out if you want another session and they will not schedule any future sessions in advance. The trainer also implied that he'd check video and email descriptions BEFORE coming back to my home, essentially making me feel like it would be a chore to get him to come back if I wanted him to.
    - Other correction tools offered like squirt bottles and noise makers are pretty standard to any kind of training. There's nothing overall unique here that makes it feel worth the price.

    All in all, I don't think this system is a good fit for the way most modern dog owners prefer to interact with their dogs and there isn't anything special that differentiates this system from others. For me, absolutely not worth the money.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Stephanie B.
    2 years ago — Bastrop, TX

    We have only had our first visit with Damon and it was less than 24 hours ago. I was at the end of my rope with one my dogs aggression towards the others and wasn't sure what we were going to have to do and my heart was breaking. Another one of our dogs is a bit older and barks a lot, the last is a 5 month old puppy, so i dont have to explain her issues. They are all large breed. Damon explained everything so clearly to us in our home so we have the instructions to correct their behaviors. We know we have work to do to keep their progress going but we are absolutely stunned at how much our 3 dogs have started listening more and behaving better, literally night and day. My husband and I cannot stop talking about it. Without hesitation, we would recommend this program to anyone that needs help with their dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    I loved meeting and working with this family! Working with them is going to be a joy!
  • Marty B.
    2 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Maverick Damon spent an afternoon with my wife and me - so much good information shared that we are able to use immediately - and the tips and advice helped with immediate behavior change for our 9 yr. old Chocolate Lab

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    I had an awesome time with this wonderful family and look forward to continue working with them!
  • Nate D.
    2 years ago — Pflugerville, TX

    Photo of June Damon was a pleasure to work with. After our first session, we immediately noticed improvements with our Golden Retriever puppy. We look forward to working with Damon further!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    It has been a joy working with this family! Who doesn't love puppies and gray-faced elders?
  • Olivia H.
    2 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Dexter & Stella We have seen great improvements even after the first meeting! Significantly less barking, jumping, and entrance/exits.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    I am very excited to begin working with this beautiful pack!
  • Sandra D.
    2 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Mia Our first lesson was amazing as it produced great results

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    Trainer Note:
    It was a joy meeting this family and look forward to working them toward a calmer existence!
  • Megan M.
    2 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Milo We had a great training session with Damon coming to our home a little over a week ago! He was patient and took time to explain Milo's behavior (barking at and jumping up on guests) and how we can better communicate with him to show him he doesn't have to be in charge. Since our training session we have been consistent in our training and Milo has showed some major improvement! We still have a ways to go to improve, but we have been nothing but impressed and hopeful that we can create a calm environment for guests moving forward and show Milo that visitors are not scary. Can't wait to have Damon back out to continue working soon!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    A great pup and family! Looking forward to working with them in the future. Good boy, Milo!
  • Laurie J.
    2 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Jasmine Damon is absolutely amazing! He spent enough time with me to teach me how to handle Jasmine, my exuberant labradoodle. I recommend him to anyone who is in need of dog training lessons. You will not be disappointed!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    It is a joy working with this pack! Our Lifetime Support Guarantee is for real!
  • Selma C.
    2 years ago — Pflugerville, TX

    We really enjoyed having Damon at our home. He was knowledgeable and very patient with us and our pups. He took the time to listen to all our concerns and explain the best training process for our family. During and after the visit, with practice, our pups are getting better with each day that goes by. We are hopeful they will become the happiest, best versions of themselves with time. We look forward to working with Damon in the future!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It was great meeting these two pups and their family and I look forward to working with them to bring peace in their home!
  • Gina M.
    2 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Skye We were amazed by the immediate results. It really gives us hope, that with consistency, she can become a confident dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    This wonderful family is a joy to work with! I look forward to continuing working with them and Skye!