Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

87 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kimberly W.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Damon has been absolutely amazing to work with. His training plan for my rat terrier/ chihuahua mix has been life-saving! Carrot was a rescue pup and wasn't socialized much before we got him. He had a bad bite reflex that surfaced after about two months, and aggression towards dogs and many humans. Damon helped teach us how to manage him and teach him acceptable and unacceptable behaviours. He's a constant work in progress, but we can all now live a fairly normal life together when before it was quite stressful to try to manage Carrot when leaving the house for a walk or trying to get him to do things he did not want to do (like put on his halter at times, put on a coat if it was super cold outside, etc). I have been bitten numerous times for things that I formerly considered everyday activities, with past dogs I've owned. We love Carrot to death and he's a little love bug 99 % of the time. Damon has helped us manage that other 1% :)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Lisa T.
    4 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Charlie Damon patiently went over all aspects of Charlie’s environment from food to behaviors and taught me how to speak dog to train Charlie. Things have improved literally overnight. We still have some issues to work on and I am grateful for Damon’s ongoing support.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Charlie is probably the sweetest dog I know! He and his Mom were a joy to meet and work with! I look forward to participating in and watching their progress.
  • Courtney J.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Biscuit We have seen results almost immediately with our active puppy, and we often refer back to the materials Damon provided us. It's nice to know how to interact with Biscuit so he understands us, and we better understand him.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Families like this make me love my job even more!
  • johnny b.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of pele' Damon was on time, polite, courteous & very professional. If your looking to get more than you pay for, I highly recommend Damon Britton. I saw progress with every lesson he taught & I was more than happy when the session was over.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    I had a blast with this delightful family and their adorable puppy!
  • Taylor P.
    4 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Bruce Loved every minute working with Mr. Britton. Explains everything you need to know easily and isn’t afraid to spend some time with your dog to see some results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    I had a great time working with these guys. I look forward to continuing working with them and seeing their progress!
  • cornesia w.
    4 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of I immediately saw results when Damon was working with Steelo. He made sure i understood before we moved onto the next step. Was a big help. Thank you!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    What a fun lesson! Great owner and puppy both! I can't wait to watch as they grow together.
  • Michael M.
    4 years ago — Hutto, TX

    Photo of Neji Damon is our current Trainer and we had our meet and greet with him yesterday 4/16/2020. Everything he went over and demonstrated was absolutely amazing. My dog is very new to our family and I did not understand a lot of his behaviors when we brought him home. After Damon explained everything in detail, I now understand more. We went over some exercises as well and I was shocked on how my dog reacted and how he was so behaved. We used no treats and no unmoral methods (shock collar, yelling, clickers). It was all how Bark Busters say "Speaking Dog". I am very happy and excited overall to see how well behaved my dog can be, once I continue all the exercises we went over. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Damon!! Thank you Damon!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    It was so great to watch this lovely dog change in front of our eyes! I look forward to watching this family's progress and am so proud of them!
  • Royce G.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Bongo Damon was amazing! We were having problems with our new puppy and once he came in and taught us the basics of "How to speak dog" it was a complete turn around. Our pup now listens and the education on how to deal with dogs will be essential for any pet ownership in the future. Damon was worth every penny and I highly recommend his services to any dog owner.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    It was an absolute joy watching this pup realize his pawrents could "speak dog". Everyone did great!
  • Nana A.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Lexi Since Lexi is a American Staffordshire Terrier, it was very help to know that Damon is very knowledgeable about breed.
    Damon was able to identify the good and bad things that I was doing which made it much easier for me to figure out what
    I needed to work on between myself and my dog. Also, he was able to show how to be a leader toward my dog and got
    immediate results right afterwards. I like how the training resembled how dogs command respect and leadership from each
    other like how a mother commands respect and obedience to her pups.

    I am happy that Damon was very welcoming to any questions or concerns that I had and how responsive he was when
    answering them. I hope to continue our relationship with making me a great packleader and make Lexi the best and happy
    dog she can be.

    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Super fun family! I look forward to our next visit!
  • Suzie G.
    4 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Rosie and Tomie Thanks for the great and comprehensive training!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    What a great family! I am excited to see the progress they have already made and will continue making!