Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

87 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Veronica A.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Augie Damon was professional and extremely friendly. He was very knowledgeable and was able to quickly assess Augie’s most challenging behaviors. Damon provided us with literature and follow up work for us to begin our training program. Once our session ended, we felt we had the tools and support needed to begin practicing the skills that were introduced.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    I had a wonderful time with this family! I am 100% confident that they will do well and I look forward to working with them as they move forward with Augie's training!
  • Amanda G.
    5 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Skittles I learned so much! I can finally walk my dog instead of him walking me! Thank you!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It was so much fun working with this wonderful dog and his awesome family! I look forward to seeing them again!
  • Martin D.
    5 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Manny would be a disaster without Damon! He is a totally different dog after our 1st lesson thanks to Bark Busters and Damon. Damon taught me how to be the leader of the pack since Manny was ruling the roost. What I like is there are no harsh methods -- all dog friendly! And no short term treat training. Manny even walks well on the leash now without chasing other dogs or squirrels. I love knowing Damon is just a phone call way and has my back.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Jaine E.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Sona Damon was very helpful and clear about how we needed to communicate with Sona. The techniques were easy to learn and she's been responding well so far.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    This sweet, beautiful puppy has the best pawrents! I look forward to watching Sona grow up!
  • Annette J.
    5 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Edward Damon was very professional. He explained that we had to have rules for Edward, so that he knew what was accepted and what was not.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Edward is a great young dog! He was/is a joy to work with, as are his pawrents!
  • Joanna M.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Nico Our dog had a rocky background and we did everything then finally got Nico settled to start with a real trainer. Damon explained things on how to work with Nico. Nico is getting used to the idea of the world is not so bad. Don't expect overnight but do expect for you to change. If you stick to the lessons and everyone does the same, it will work. So if you were stuck with a crazy dog or they act out, again, just keep doing the method. You may feel silly at first, but get over that shell and do the work. We just started but little wins are still a win.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    This wonderful family is working hard to help Nico through his issues. I am proud to be a part of the team!
  • Vicki A.
    5 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Kaiser Damon did a terrific job with Kaiser. I had been engaging in behavior which did not show Kaiser who was the leader. In just a few hours, when I altered my behavior, Kaiser recognized the change and adjusted his behavior. Additionally, Damon is very thorough. There were no times when I felt he was not truly engaged with making life for me and Kaiser as good as possible. I'm really looking forward to making progress in my training in speaking dog and Kaiser's training in learning what is expected of him. This is a five star review!!

    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    It was a true delight meeting Vicki and Kaiser. I look forward to working with them and seeing their further progress!
  • Donna T.
    5 years ago — Manor, TX

    Photo of Rusty Amazing! Damon zeroed in on our problems and taught us what to do to fix them. Just one day later and the changes are impressive. Really appreciated that he took the time to explain why and how these methods work.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    This family was so much fun to work with! I look forward to continuing with them, especially as they travel!
  • Kelly D.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Sunny Damon taught us a new and better way to communicate with our dog Sunny. In less than 3 hours, he was able to show us techniques that Sunny really responded to. I wish that I had known about Bark Busters sooner and I would recommend them to anyone with a dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    I had a great time with this family! Wonderful dog + Wonderful people = Wonderful pack! I look forward to seeing them progress and grow together!
  • Ashley W.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Maddie Damon was so helpful cracking Maddie's code. I understand her so much better now and she started listening better after just the initial visit! I'm looking forward to continuing Maddie's training with Damon! I've already recommended BarkBusters to 5 different pup owners!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    This little pack was so much fun to work with! A wonderful combination of great dog with even greater human Mom! I can't wait to watch their progress!