Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

87 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Erin M.
    3 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Sophie Damon is great! Me and my boyfriend adopted Sophie from the animal center. Her main issues were leash pulling and aggression towards other animals but we still wanted to give her a chance as she’s so loving to humans! I haven’t been able to take her outside by myself but after the first session with Damon I felt confident enough to try. He taught us various methods to help keep her in control on the leash. We have some homework to do but I’m able to bring her outside myself and that’s a huge step for only having one lesson! Me, my boyfriend & Sophie are excited to continue working with Damon so Sophie can become the happiest pup she can be!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    I loved spending time with this amazing family and look forward to working with them. Sophie has such great potential!
  • Lee H.
    3 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Bellla Damon was really great at helping Bella and I get started with her training. Bella is a boxer/retriever with some pit bull in her. She is strong and liked to pull me around everywhere when on leash. Now she is much better at walking beside me on a loose leash. She also goes to the bedroom when someone comes to the door. She would not get in the car until Damon showed me to get in first and have her come. We started with that and now she jumps in when I tell her to. I love that everything is written down for me ... so if I forget I can refresh!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    It is an absolute joy working with this family! I look forward to working with them more in the new year!
  • Nanda P.
    3 years ago — Pflugerville, TX

    Photo of Casper Damon is an excellent trainer; he explained the training well and provided good tips to communicate with our puppy based on his observations in the first session. I saw a difference within a week. I genuinely believe that we will have a well-behaved pup with training consistency and commitment in no time. Thank you!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    What a great family and pup! I look forward to watching Casper grow to be his best self!
  • Doris F.
    3 years ago — Temple, TX

    Photo of Columbo The trainer was awesome in directing me how to manage my dog's problems. Day #1 I could already see an improvement in my dog's behavior. I am truly encouraged!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    A super sweet dog and delightful human! I look forward to extended adventures in the future!
  • Ana L.
    3 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Sandy Damon was great. He explained the program to us very nicely and helped us understand how to better communicate with our puppy. We are already seeing great improvement in Sandy's behavior.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Beautiful puppy with a wonderful family...it doesn't get better than this!
  • Lyn S.
    3 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Piper Wonderful experience! Damon is a dog whisperer. It’s amazing how quickly he got Piper to respond and teach us how to be the alphas. So glad we joined the Bark Buster program.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    An amazing, sweet pup and wonderful, responsive humans!
  • KELLY M.
    3 years ago — Liberty Hill, TX

    Photo of Raider PHENOMENAL first session! I was just amazed at the progress we made,! Had I not been there I don't think I would've believed it. We are continuing to make progress and feel very comfortable that when we have questions Damon will be available for us and be able to get us taken care of.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    I enjoyed every minute of this first lesson and look forward to working with this amazing family!
  • Tanya G.
    3 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Oscar Damon is great. My husband and I learned so much. Damon explained to us about certain behaviors and what they mean. It's only been one day and we are already seeing improvements. We still have a ways to go but I believe if we follow the program that Damon provided, we will definitely be successful.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    This wonderful dog and his family are the kind of cases that keep me passionate about what I do! I can't wait to see them again!
  • Ben C.
    3 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Bear and Brisket Damon was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and gave us great training methods and exercises to use with our two dogs to help get them to be the best pups possible.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Wonderful dogs and family. I had a great time working with them and can't wait to continue working with them!
  • Aaron L.
    3 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of HANK Damon has been amazing. We saw a difference in our rescue pup five minutes after he walked in the door. Since then, Damon has been available for to review or help us work on new things. We learned how to communicate better with the dog, getting more positive behaviors.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It was a great pleasure getting to work with this family and I look forward to watching their progress!