Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

87 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sylvia G.
    3 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Bella Damon is an excellent trainer. As soon as Damon came through my door, he recognized part of Bella's issues and was very gentle and quieted her down. Damon took his time and explained in detail our dog's needs, behaviors and how to deal with them along with hands-on exercises with Bella. I am pleased with the effectiveness of the first visit and and I am applying all the instruction and exercises Damon has given me. With my commitment and consistency, Bella will learn more and more everyday.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    A really wonderful family and a pleasure to work with!
  • Lauren L.
    3 years ago — Manor, TX

    Photo of Kiwi We are soo thankful for Damon and his extensive knowledge and expertise regarding dog behavior, and how to best go about training our dog! We also really love Bark Buster’s approach to training, which doesn’t require treats or punishment to get the point across.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    I had a blast meeting this growing family and look forward to working with them in the future!
  • Sheri G.
    3 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Yote and Maggie We are very pleased with the things Damon taught us about our dogs and how to communicate with them. We saw immediate results and understand how easy it is to keep them happy and under control. We started today to reinforce what we learned yesterday and look forward to many happy years of enjoyment!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    This lovely family is a joy to work with. I can't wait to watch their progress!
  • Jean S.
    3 years ago — Cedar Creek, TX

    Photo of Best training I’ve ever had and highly recommend it to everyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Had a great time with this family and can't wait to see them progress and work with them more!
  • Trent R.
    3 years ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Thor, Loki, Buddy Excellent service and results

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    This is a wonderful family and I can't wait to see their progress!
  • Ashlie B.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Mollie Damon was very professional and helpful.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    Trainer Note:
    A wonderful little pack! I have no doubt they are going to do great!
  • April T.
    4 years ago — Liberty Hill, TX

    Photo of Champ, Lucy and Rip I cannot stress how amazing Damon has been in managing our pack! We brought in two rescues over two months to our established one dog household. It was chaos and challenges. Through Damon we have established good rules, dog etiquette and are working through our pack. We are becoming a family and it wouldn't have ever been able to happen without Damon and his guidance.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    This family has incomparable love, patience and tenacity and it is a joy to continue work with them!
  • Alex M.
    4 years ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Commie Very helpful. I am excited to begin training Commie

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    This little pack is going to do so well! I had a blast working with them!
  • Betty S.
    4 years ago — Temple, TX

    Photo of Jackson and Gina I can't begin to tell you how well this worked for my dogs. It makes complete sense once you listen to the program. Damon went to work on our stubborn little pup and made a lot of progress in just a short amount of time. Our Lab is super smart so you did exceptionally well with the guidance we've been given. Nothing works without practice its up to us as the owners to continue instilling the rules of the household. We will do our very best to keep it up. He explains everything and gives you reasons why. He's kind and patient which meant a lot to us. I would recommend Damon and Bark Busters without hesitation

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Great people, wonderful dogs and lots of love. A recipe for true success! I look forward to working with and watching this family progress in the future!
  • Kimberly W.
    4 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Carrot Damon has been absolutely amazing to work with. His training plan for my rat terrier/ chihuahua mix has been life-saving! Carrot was a rescue pup and wasn't socialized much before we got him. He had a bad bite reflex that surfaced after about two months, and aggression towards dogs and many humans. Damon helped teach us how to manage him and teach him acceptable and unacceptable behaviours. He's a constant work in progress, but we can all now live a fairly normal life together when before it was quite stressful to try to manage Carrot when leaving the house for a walk or trying to get him to do things he did not want to do (like put on his halter at times, put on a coat if it was super cold outside, etc). I have been bitten numerous times for things that I formerly considered everyday activities, with past dogs I've owned. We love Carrot to death and he's a little love bug 99 % of the time. Damon has helped us manage that other 1% :)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    This family is a joy to work with and I look forward to working with them and their new addition in the near future.