Bark Busters Tallahassee Reviews

Reviews

250 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Georgia W.
    3 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Leigh Ann is amazing. Her explanations are clear and concise. We saw progress on the first session.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Bri M.
    4 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Photo of Egypt, Cairo, and Cleo It was a fantastic experience. Leigh Ann listened to all my concerns, was understanding and optimistic, yet realistic with progress and timeliness. Just while she was there on the first visit all three dogs showed improvement. Though I was addressing different concerns with all three dogs she handled the workload as an utmost professional. Cannot wait for the next lesson to show her all we (yes including me) have learned and to keep progressing!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Great lesson with all three dogs! I’m looking forward to watching their progress.
  • Cindy B.
    4 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Photo of Andy We were so pleased with our first session. It was amazing how much we all learned. There are improvements already. Andy is learning to walk on the leash, come, and sit!

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Andy and his owners were wonderful to work with. He is proof that hearing impaired dogs can learn just as well as other dogs. I’m looking forward to watching him grow up!
  • Christy T.
    4 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    We really enjoyed working with Leigh Ann. Her lessons and insights are remarkable. We noticed improved behavior after our first session. I would recommend her with the highest confidence!

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    The Trimble family were so fun to work with. I look forward to watching Rocket grow up!
  • Richard Z.
    4 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Very helpful suggestions for controlling activity level and setting ground rules.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Toileting
  • Charlotte H.
    4 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Leigh Ann was great. Very patient with Katie and me. She explained things easily and thoroughly and allowed for questions. I am really looking forward to moving ahead through your training process. Just the first time alone was beneficial and gave me hope that katie can be a well-behaved and sociable companion.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Charlotte and Katie did great! Such a sweet pup!
  • Philip G.
    4 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    When we first booked an appointment I wasn't sure what to expect. I first thought that IF we see results, it would take several weeks if not months. I was honestly amazed when we saw results the same day.

    Our dog problems began when we introduced a new, two-year-old dog with our established senior dog who thinks she's the alpha. First, the senior dog bullied the new dog. After a few weeks, the new dog got tired of it and began to snap back, but this soon turned into spontaneous attacks on our older, smaller dog.

    Thankfully, Leigh Ann understood that the seriousness of our issue was even worse than we imagined, so she made time to visit us as soon as she was able to. She explained everything we needed to know clearly and concisely so we could understand what exactly was going on and what we needed to do to correct the situation. The techniques she taught us are not complicated but require consistency. I didn't think both of these excited dogs could ever be tamed but I was wrong. Even before she left we were able to modify our dogs' behavior and make sure that not only the attacks stopped, but so did the new one's separation anxiety (barking, crying when leaving), pulling on the leash, and other related issues. Even I started to feel like I was a dog whisperer. I very highly recommend her services.

    (Lastly, we also appreciated that she was mindful about social distancing and wearing a mask.)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    I loved working with Philip and his sweet pups! So glad they are doing well!
  • Stacey K.
    4 years ago — Pelham, GA

    Photo of Cooper I have seen such a change in my dog since the first lesson! Leigh Ann is an amazing trainer!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    I really enjoyed working with Stacey and Cooper. Such a smart French Bulldog!
  • Myrna B.
    4 years ago — Quitman, GA

    My husband and I (and Pete) had a great first lesson with Leigh Ann. She really knows dogs! Looking forward to our training (and Pete's!).

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    I loved getting to do a virtual start via Zoom with Myrna and Pete. I'm looking forward to continued in-person training!
  • Anna D.
    4 years ago — Bainbridge, GA

    Photo of Coco After just the first lesson we can notice a difference!

    • #Puppy management