Barbara Fassett dog training reviews

Barbara Fassett

Expert Dog Trainer, Barbara Fassett

See below for all reviews for Barbara Fassett, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Rebecca S
Rebecca S Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | November 19 2020
Barbara was the absolute best when it came to training our newly adopted 5 month old Golden Retriever. She helped us correct and overcome his behavioral issues and stubbornness (resource guarding, basic commands, and manors) without any physical force or food reward! I highly recommend Barbara for any level of training needs you may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for your kind words. Its was such a pleasure working with you and Franklin (DJ too). Questions or problems in the future, don't hesitate to contact me.
Katie H
Katie H Poughkeepsie, New York | August 05 2020
August 2020 - Barbara is an amazing trainer and wonderful person. She has been great help to us with our pug Charlie since 2009. She is reliable, professional and very responsive. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : It has been such a pleasure working with you and Charlie through the years. You are one of the best doggie moms that I know. Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Robin F Lagrangeville, Dutchess, New York | December 18 2019
Barbara was wonderful. She taught us techniques that were essential to our coexistence with our new rescue Bobbie. We actually had no idea what we were doing. Barbara made it fun, because we were seeing progress, but in reality, it involved work and patience. She certainly has a way with animals. That was quite obvious. I would recommend her to anyone that has a challenging situation with their pet, and needs guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Toileting
review image
Adam S Rhinebeck, Dutchess, New York | September 25 2019
Barbara and Bark Busters have been a tremendous help in getting our dogs on the right track. She makes herself available to help whenever the need arises and provides professional and sound direction on eliminating and managing issues with your pooch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Sharon R
Sharon R POUGHKEEPSIE, New York | September 24 2019
Barbara was extremely helpful in training Polly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Paul T Staatsburg, New York | July 22 2019
Ranger is a pleasure to walk now, he would take me for a walk constantly pulling, now i can take him for a walk and he stays right at my side, the change in his behavior is amazing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Joe & Val S Wappingers Falls, Dutchess, New York | July 21 2019
Barbara did a great job of helping diagnosis Alice’s behavior and coming up with a plan to help us connect with and foster a structured environment to help her develop during her puppy training. Barbara was always available to answer questions we had and provided additional exercises for her to work through with Alice. Alice is doing well and it’s because of Barbara’s guidance and and training program. We’re very grateful to have brought her on board with Alice’s development. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Kim & Peter C
Kim & Peter C Pawling, Dutchess, New York | April 09 2019
So very pleased that we chose Bark Busters! Barbara is terrific ~ she was quick to respond to our first call looking for information, and more than that we felt an immediate sense that this is someone with a passion for what she does. Today was our first day of training, and it was an overall great experience. We all learned so much, and now we're ready to practice and implement the behaviors that will help all of us get along better together. After our first meeting we have a great deal of information to help us better understand how to bring about the changes in our dog's behavior. We had some great "hands on" training with Barbara, opportunity to ask questions, and it was a supportive and very positive experience for all of us. Our experience with Barbara far exceeded any expectation we might have had. The service is very well priced, and very professional. Top notch!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great meeting you and Peter and working with Charly was lots of fun. I look forward to seeing your progress. Please always remember that if you need me I am just a phone call away.
review image
Carol D Red Hook, Dutchess, New York | October 06 2018
Barbara was fabulous. She gave us some very practical tools to use with our dog, and he responded pretty quickly to them. She did not use food to bribe good behavior, or a lot of words. It was simple and clear. Started practicing today, we call it "going to school," and he's responding very positively. I feel really grateful to Barbara, and my dog really loved her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Deborah R Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | September 14 2018
Barbara is the very best !! She helped the whole family to communicate better with Willie and helped me to be the leader of him (not the other way around). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter