Barbara Fassett dog training reviews

Barbara Fassett

Expert Dog Trainer, Barbara Fassett

See below for all reviews for Barbara Fassett, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carol D Red Hook, Dutchess, New York | October 06 2018
Barbara was fabulous. She gave us some very practical tools to use with our dog, and he responded pretty quickly to them. She did not use food to bribe good behavior, or a lot of words. It was simple and clear. Started practicing today, we call it "going to school," and he's responding very positively. I feel really grateful to Barbara, and my dog really loved her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Deborah R Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | September 14 2018
Barbara is the very best !! She helped the whole family to communicate better with Willie and helped me to be the leader of him (not the other way around). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Judy M
Judy M Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | August 17 2018
I have two dogs. One is hyper and anxious, the other is a diva. We wanted to give Bark Busters a try since we were at the end of our rope. I read all the positive reviews and decided to send an email. Barbara called within a day and gave me a lot of information over the phone. We set up an appointment and after 10 minutes of training, I already saw progress! It's been about a week, and both dogs are doing well. Barbara is super knowledgeable, patient, and kind. We can email/text/call with questions anytime and Barbara is there for us. Training is quick and easy and the resources available to us are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Its amazing what you can accomplish when you start communicating with the dogs in a way they understand. Thank you so much for your kind words. Keep up the good work.
review image
Veronica M Millbrook, New York | February 10 2018
I was blown away within minutes at the way our dogs responded to the training! We were fixing problems in literally minutes. The dogs were attentive, listened and Barbara was able to coach us through all of the situations. She listened to us, coached us and responded to what our dogs needed. We tailored the lesson to each dog as we have shy/ timid dogs and very strong willed dogs. The change I have seen in two days is amazing. I didn't even realize half of the things that were going on. It takes time and work throughout the day but as time goes on I am sure it will just be maintaining the training and we will have a happier home and less stressful life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Didi and Fred W Bovina Center, New York | January 15 2018
A big thanks to Barbara from my wife Didi and me. Prior to working with Barbara, Bindi (our Maltese) and Souxie (our Miki) had become bad nuisance barkers (and getting worse every day). They were really uncontrollable when someone would knock on the door, if they heard a car go by, etc. Both dogs have improved tremendously since we incorporated Barbara's training methodology into our daily lives. Barbara was the third trainer we tried, and she is the only one who has succeeded in bringing us and our dogs into the relationship we had hoped for from the start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Lucy C LaGrangeville, New York | January 09 2018
Barbara is fabulous. My house is a completely different house thanks to Bark Busters and the methods Barbara taught me. After the first visit I saw remarkable change is all 3 of my dogs. The fact that it's "in home" training I feel is a huge plus. Where better to observe your dogs behaviors and interactions. The training methods are easy to learn and do on your own, though I suggest reading thru the materials/handouts more than once (I didn't at first). It's not a lot but it's powerful and reminds you to use all your tools. I highly recommend Barbara! Simply phenomenal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. You are awesome and while I showed you the way, you are the one who changed your household. Keep up the good work and if you need me, please don't ever hesitate to call. Be well.
review image
Bonnie P Elizaville, New York | January 09 2018
I was very impressed with the training, in just a short half hour my dogs were listening to me and not running me down to go out the door first. They are much better at sit and stay! And we are working on sit and wait to eat. All in all it was a great day. Thanks Barb!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. Helping people with their dogs puts me in my "Happy Place". Glad I was able to help.
Lyn H
Lyn H Wappingers Falls, New York | August 30 2017
I am so impressed with the results of our sessions with Barbara! Our dachshund Finn was a maniacal barker when anyone would knock or walk by our house, especially with their dogs. He also had some aggression issues when he felt someone was a threat to us or him. We immediately implemented all the training tips and techniques Barbara used - and have had amazing results. It now only requires a word to stop any barking that's started and most recently I'm noticing he looks at me before he even lets out the first "woof". Progress indeed. Additionally, Finn seems to be much calmer and happier. No doubt that's due to our regularity in training and his knowledge that he's not responsible for managing the house. Her methods did not include treats or physical handling. Much of it was based on 'dog psychology' and our interactions with him. It requires absolute consistency on our part, but the results are well worth any effort. I love the fact that the training is done in your own home, on the dog's home turf. Finn had been to basic puppy and intermediate school, but this was the step missing ! he needed more training at home, without distractions. I have already told many of my friends about Bark Busters and will certainly recommend Barbara to anyone that needs help with their dog. We consider it money well spent and an investment in a happier dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Meagan S Hyde Park, New York | March 07 2017
My husband and I brought home a new puppy in early January and with the excitement felt instantly overwhelmed. After speaking with a friend who used Bark Busters, I submitted a request for contact and a few minutes later received a call from Barbara Fassett directly. We chatted about Gemma, she explained the program to me and we scheduled our first appointment. I felt more at ease just knowing we weren't in this alone. Barbara spent 3 hours at our house that first night going through an education for us and for Gemma so we understood more about how dogs communicate. She gave us some initial training tools and we instantly felt like we had some control over Gemma's behavior instead of her controlling us. The day after, we noticed a significant difference in how Gemma interacted with us and listened and that continued to improve each day. Just about 6 weeks later and she is almost fully potty trained, willingly goes into her crate, sits and stays..., and understands the correction commands. Barbara has given us the tools we need to become 'leader of the pack' and we're excited to see how Gemma continues to improve! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Nancy C Poughkeepsie, New York | February 21 2017
Since May 2015, we have made excellent progress with understanding Bailey's behavior and how to best communicate and understand her body language thanks to our Bark Buster training. This past weekend, we asked Barbara to help us introduce Bailey to our daughter's dog that she adopted. It was another excellent experience. We introduced them at a local park, walked back home, observed their interaction in the yard and in the house. The dogs got along really well. We could not have done it without Barbara's help. It was very comforting having her there to diffuse Bailey's excitement, and we're very proud of our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter