Barbara Fassett dog training reviews

Barbara Fassett

Barbara Fassett

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Robert H Rhinecliff, New York | October 20 2016
Our experience with Barbara Fassett has been exceptional. ! Barbara is a highly effective trainer who possesses admirable personal characteristics that immediately instill both comfort and confidence. She began training Mia , our beloved Blue Merle Collie when she was three months old and continues working with us as our puppy turns seven Months on Nov. 8th. During that time, Barbara has competently trained Mia and educated us as puppy owners. Barbara has provided our family with the skill and resources to train Mia in a confident and loving manner. The outcomes are measurable in that Mia understands and obeys all commands that ensure her safety and well being. Barbara also taught us how to keep a sense of humor and enjoy Mia as she will grow up quickly ! I can honestly say we couldn't have progressed this far without Barbara's dedication , professionalism , knowledge . skill and kindness. We look forward to many happy and rewarding years with Mia and will always be appreciative of Barbara's assistance. As an educator I I highly recommend Barbara Fassett and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Alison W
Alison W Hyde Park, New York | October 10 2016
Barbara was amazing! I did not think that anyone could help me with my little dog's anxiety. Brewtus would bark at every unfamiliar noise. People would come visit me and he would nip at their ankles and sometimes their clothes. If anyone approached me, even if it was family or friends, Brewtus was aggressive toward them. During our first meeting, Barbara made excellent suggestions to curb Brewtus' anxiety. She explained why Brewtus was anxious and helped me become a more confident leader, so that he could feel more secure. I highly recommend Bark Busters! I especially like the fact that they do not use treats and that they are not physical with my dog. Anyone who has a problem with their dog's behavior should call Bark Busters. It was the best investment I've ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Nicci S
Nicci S Woodstock, New York | September 30 2016
Barbara was so nice and made me and my dog feel very comfortable. I learned that I needed to be trained too, my dog knew how to get over on me and I had to break my bad habits. I couldn't believe how quickly Bella has responded to what Barbara Fassett has taught her and she is less anxious. Bella had very bad separation anxiety and kept barking where other tenants were complaining to my landlord, now my landlord actually came to me and said she told other tenants with dog issues they should find out who trained my dog because she can't believe the difference! I recommend Bark Busters and especially Trainer Barbara Fassett and her husband Jeff Fassett to anyone who needs help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert H Rhinecliff, New York | August 10 2016
Observed immediate results by the end of training. Barbara was very helpful and understanding. We found the training absolutely interesting and enjoyable. We look forward to continuing the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Christine H Poughkeepsie, New York | August 03 2016
I was truly surprised at what Penny could handle after one visit. It was a relief to see how natural and safe the techniques were. No physical force or contraptions. Barbara made the training relatable and fun! I would recommend Bark Buster - I can think of at least two people who would benefit from Bark Busters.Thanks Bark Busters for giving us hope when I was beginning to think our only option was to put our dog down. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tracy M Germantown, New York | July 12 2016
Cally is almost 9 year old, and I was concerned she was too set in her ways. I am so pleased by her progress. We are continuing to see results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Brett & Corey F Wappingers Falls, New York | May 22 2016
Barbara was 100% awesome! By the end of the training, Miles was already responding pretty well to our BAHs and was noticeably better behaved! We REALLY like this method of training. We have past experience with treat-based training and didn't find it was nearly as effective. We definitely found the training interesting and enjoyable. When you're so down because your pup is not well behaved, and you see such a change so quickly, is definitely keeps you interested and is an enjoyable experience! We are encouraged by the results so far, and can't wait to see how Miles changes over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Becca & Faraaz F Hopewell Junction, New York | April 30 2016
The explanations were understandable and made sense. Gracie needs work, but I could tell the lessons were beginning to resonate. I feel I learned a lot and have a lot of information to help me move forward. The techniques are simple, and once you get used to them, seem to be quite effective and anyone can use them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Crystal W Kingston, New York | April 25 2016
Very thorough instruction, very patient. I was absolutely amazed and surprised - I was the one that needed the most training!I will recommend Bark Busters - as a vet myself, I am often asked for referrals for behavior training. I found this experience to be above and beyond helpful, and not at all stressful. They give you all the tools that you need, and set you up for success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen & Peter C Hyde Park, New York | April 20 2016
Everything was explained very well, and Barbara was very patient with our 12 year old granddaughter. The morning after the training was the most enjoyable with our new puppy. We liked all the calming, non-aggressive training tips.The training was very enjoyable, actually a "fun evening", even if puppy training is "work". Thank you, Barbara and John- we are so happy to have you guys in our " Puppy's family". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter