Barbara Fassett dog training reviews

Barbara Fassett

Expert Dog Trainer, Barbara Fassett

See below for all reviews for Barbara Fassett, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Crystal W Kingston, New York | April 25 2016
Very thorough instruction, very patient. I was absolutely amazed and surprised - I was the one that needed the most training!I will recommend Bark Busters - as a vet myself, I am often asked for referrals for behavior training. I found this experience to be above and beyond helpful, and not at all stressful. They give you all the tools that you need, and set you up for success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen & Peter C Hyde Park, New York | April 20 2016
Everything was explained very well, and Barbara was very patient with our 12 year old granddaughter. The morning after the training was the most enjoyable with our new puppy. We liked all the calming, non-aggressive training tips.The training was very enjoyable, actually a "fun evening", even if puppy training is "work". Thank you, Barbara and John- we are so happy to have you guys in our " Puppy's family". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Garth B Red Hook, New York | April 19 2016
I didn't think our dog was trainable- he is, and it works! So far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Alexandria M Mount Marion, New York | February 18 2016
I am confident following through with the training will be successful. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters (being a vet tech, I asked for more brochures for the hospital's supply.) Barbara was absolutely wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sheila & Pete M Amenia, New York | December 18 2015
The time was well spent during the first lesson. Finn was exausted afterwards. I am interested to see how the next two weeks go and weather Finn learns and retains his new cues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vivian G Poughkeepsie, New York | October 11 2015
I always said the problems with dogs is the people who own them. Once people understand how to communicate with the dog, it makes life so much easier for both the people and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robert W Hyde Park, New York | October 07 2015
We were very impressed by the way Jed responded to the training techniques and look forward to our next visit. Barbara was a wonderful teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dorothy K Highland, New York | October 05 2015
It works! After a clear explanation that makes total sense of how the process works, it works. In one training session, I took my dog for a walk, and it was the first time it was a pleasure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marla L Hopewell Junction, New York | September 10 2015
Previous trainers I had had just used treats to get the dogs to sit and stay. So many treats were used I was worried about my pups gaining weight. Barbara gave me 3 essential tools to use and they have changed out lives with our dogs to a more enjoyable and positive experience. Truthfully, it was an overnight change, at least for us. She also explained the progression of the basic commands and how they will benefit in future situations. This was something that had never been explained to me in the past. I thank you, Barbara, for helping us create a peaceful home with our two furry friends - Piccola and Lexi! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chris C Pleasant Vally, New York | September 09 2015
The training tech niques were very easy to follow and very informative. The results of the training were very effective and had noticeable results. Barbara was awesome! Chief loved her too! The value of the training where the problems happen in and around the home and knowing exactly what to do to achieve the desired result from Chief were the things I needed. I feel armed with the knowledge I needed to get the results I saw. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter