Bonnie Ober dog training reviews

Bonnie Ober

Expert Dog Trainer, Bonnie Ober

See below for all reviews for Bonnie Ober, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sharon S Concord, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 29 2022
Bonnie was amazing! We've worked with a bunch of other trainers and nothing has come close to how confident we feel with her working with us to help reduce our dog's anxiety! Even my grown children were very impressed (which says a lot!) Also, the knowledge that she will continue to be there for us as we have more situations that come up that we need help with is so very reassuring! Honestly the first visit was like a therapy session for all of us which was wonderful! Thanks Bonnie for making it such that I don't now want to give our dog away every other day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kara S Westford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 14 2022
Bonnie is not only a lovely person, but a very patient and extremely knowledgeable dog trainer. Bonnie helped us so much with our very anxious & protective dog! We have learned how to manage her behavior when people or trucks go by the house, we have begun taking her for long walks as a family again and have learned ways to manage her excitement when we walk in the door. We highly recommend Bonnie and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa H Chelmsford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 11 2022
Best decision ever!! Bonnie had a wonderful demeanor with our pup as well as our family!! Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joan S Westford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 11 2022
In a very short time Bonnie has helped us tremendously with our adorable, but yippie, little yorkie pup who appears aggressive with his barking and snapping at people and dogs. As a skilled and knowledgeable behaviorist, Bonnie helped us understand him. He was fearful and protective and needing leadership from us. She is a wonderful teacher... patient and kind, committed and direct. She really "got" our little dog and even "trained" us at the same time! Amazing and talented woman. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Joan S Westford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 11 2022
In a very short time Bonnie has helped us tremendously with our adorable, but yippie, little yorkie pup who appears aggressive with his barking and snapping at people and dogs. As a skilled and knowledgeable behaviorist, Bonnie helped us understand him. He was fearful and protective and needing leadership from us. She is a wonderful teacher... patient and kind, committed and direct. She really "got" our little dog and even "trained" us at the same time! Amazing and talented woman. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Bonnie : Joan, thank you so much for your kind words- Amazing to work with you as well!
review image
Deborah J Pepperell, Middlesex, Massachusetts | October 24 2022
Our Giant Schnoodle was very strong willed and we were clueless as to how to correct some bad behavior. Bonnie at Bark Busters was phenomenal! We noticed a remarkable difference after just one visit! Obviously the process takes a lot of time and attention but we went from desperate to hopeful to very pleased within just a couple of months. We would highly recommend Bonnie and Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Shikha B
Shikha B Bedford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | October 05 2022
When Bonnie arrived to help us, Alicia was very hyperactive, jumping, pulling and suffering from separation anxiety. Bonnie has been helping us get Alicia trained to be a much nicer, calmer dog. Her manner is calm and reassuring, helping us with tips and techniques. She continues to help us with Alicia's training. We are grateful to have found Bonnie, and we recommend her highly to all dog-parents. She is truly a find and takes her role very seriously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jill H Burlington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 29 2022
I would give six stars if I could! I don’t have enough words to describe how happy I am with the results from Bonnie and Bark Busters for my dog. After just the first session with Bonnie I had a different dog. His barking is under control, his leash pulling, running ahead in front of us, etc. You have to do the work with your dog afterwards but they give you so much information and demonstration it’s easy to implement yourself. And it’s all done without shock collars or bribery which I was so happy about. I am so pleased and above all, my pup is too! He is so much more relaxed which gives time for more snuggles and less chaos! Bonnie is so friendly, patient and knowledgeable. She explains everything so clearly and answers any questions you may have. She makes sure you understand and she’s calm throughout the whole process making it easier to learn and listen, even if your dog is going crazy the first lesson! This is a long-term solution to any problems you are having with your dog and I would recommend this service and Bonnie to everyone who needs help with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diane D Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 29 2022
Maddie is a sweet Lanseer Newfie who is a rescue. She had a rough start and has separation anxiety that is off the map. At one point, she would not allow me out of the shower so as not to have me leave her. This is my fourth newfie and 11th dog (mostly rescues) which have all come with baggage from horrible beginnings. However, this was the first one that I needed extra help in addressing her issues. Bonnie spent a lot of time with us and came up with multiple ways to address Maddie's issues. It took a lot of work on all our parts (Bonnie, Maddie and me) but she is doing quite well. It is comforting to know that if other issues crop up or we need additional assistance, that Bonnie is only a phone call away. This was a great service. I would recommend it to anyone that has tried everything and needs some help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Jillian A Billerica, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 29 2022
Bonnie is the absolute best! Even after our first session we saw major improvement in our older dog and have continued to see improvement with everything we learned from Bark Busters! And now we are super confident that we can train any bad behaviors out of our puppy when they arise. 10/10! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more