Bonnie Ober dog training reviews

Bonnie Ober

Expert Dog Trainer, Bonnie Ober

See below for all reviews for Bonnie Ober, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jillian A Billerica, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 29 2022
Bonnie is the absolute best! Even after our first session we saw major improvement in our older dog and have continued to see improvement with everything we learned from Bark Busters! And now we are super confident that we can train any bad behaviors out of our puppy when they arise. 10/10! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Michael M Burlington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 29 2022
We worked with Bonnie who helped us get our Yorkie trained up and obedient in record time. Bonnie was amazing to work with. We would highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Jason D
Jason D Acton, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 28 2022
Bonnie is amazing to work with. She gave us the tools necessary to allow us to communicate with our dog and have a successful outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michael M Burlington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 22 2022
We worked with Bonnie who helped us get our Yorkie trained up and obedient in record time. Bonnie was amazing to work with. We would highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Bonnie : Thanks for the high praise Michael, it is a pleasure to work with you and your family!
review image
Kerry M Woburn, Middlesex, Massachusetts | September 20 2022
Bonnie is an absolute gem among dog trainers. She asked questions and listened to the concerns I had about some of my dogs’ behavior, she provided easy, clear instructions to correct bad behaviors and encourage good ones, and she has a wonderfully calm demeanor that not only relaxes my dog but me too! I give her my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Bonnie : Thank you Kerry, I am so happy to help!
review image
Joseph S Boxborough, Middlesex, Massachusetts | April 27 2022
Bonnie is truly the best. She is so knowledgeable with a calming demeanor for both the dog and stressed out dog-parents. Our 1 yr old Lab-Shepherd mix, Maizy, became difficult to manage when we downsized from a home with 10 acres to an apartment complex. Her behavior led to being banned from complex’s dog park. When walking on leash she would pull and vocalize her ear splitting bark whenever a dog approached. Within first session with Bonnie using the “Bark Buster” way, Maizy was a different dog. We were able to walk her that night without Maizy freaking out when she saw a dog on the other side of the road! We find it so helpful that we have a trainer that will come to where we live, even a year later, to work on behavioral issues that have arisen. We look forward to working with Bonnie to help train our next addition to our family - Moose( Eskimo/Border Collie Mix). Thank- you Bonnie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Bonnie : Great to work with you and your whole family Joe!
review image
Dina P Burlington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 30 2021
So glad I found Bonnie. I was surprised by the change in my dog's behavior after just 1 session. We went through my list of issues one by one and she taught me how to address each of them. Bonnie made sure that I was comfortable with the training and let me practice over and over to make sure I understood how to handle each situation. She is always available in between sessions if I forget something or a new issue pops up. My dog is still a work in progress but we're getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shirley G Tyngsboro, Middlesex, Massachusetts | April 16 2021
If I could give Bonnie ten stars it still would not be enough! She is phenomenal. Our puppy, Ollie, was 4 1/2 months old when we first contacted Bonnie. Ollie is a golden retriever, and even at that young age, very strong, We were having a terrible time walking him. He would pull so hard we could not manage him, stop in the middle of the street and refuse to move, stop at neighbors houses where he liked to play with other dogs and refuse to leave etc. It got to the point that we would have to pick him up and carry him. I did not even feel I could safely walk him alone. Ollie was also exhibiting behaviors such as running through the front door when it was opened, jumping on people, counter surfing and attempting to steal food. He clearly had the idea he was in charge. The first thing Bonnie did was educate us regarding Ollie's transition from his mother and littermates to our home, and how this influences a puppy's behavior. She gave us exercises and strategies to implement that were easy to understand and follow. Bonnie provided us with an appropriate harness and other tools to utilize during our training sessions with Ollie. To say Bonnie is a miracle worker is not an overstatement. Ollie is like a whole new dog! That very first night we took him for a long walk and he stayed right by our sides, at our pace, with no pulling or stopping ( and no need to pick him up!) We are now able to enjoy our time together, and Ollie seems more secure with his place in the middle of the pack. We cannot recommend Bonnie highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kayla C Wayland, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 14 2021
Bonnie is the best! I have a very energetic goldendoodle who loves food. He would jump on top of our counters and open the trash. We actually had a couple of scary situations where he ate things he shouldn't have but luckily he was ok. He also would pull me on walks. With Bonnie's help my boy is now respectful and has boundaries. We can both enjoy our walks together now too. I love that she does not use shock collars either. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Bonnie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Bonnie : I am so happy to hear this Kayla - he is such a great boy and just needed you to become the leader again! Great work, keep it going!!
review image
Kayla C Tyngsboro, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 12 2021
Bonnie is the best! I have a very energetic goldendoodle who loves food. He would jump on top of our counters and open the trash. We actually had a couple of scary situations where he ate things he shouldn't have but luckily he was ok. He also would pull me on walks. With Bonnie's help my boy is now respectful and has boundaries. We can both enjoy our walks together now too. I love that she does not use shock collars either. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Bonnie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more