Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Mark Renshaw

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Justin H Sterling, Virginia | May 29 2018
This training is the real deal. Mark is the best of the best when it comes to temperament reading and getting to the root of your problems on the initial visit. You can argue that website tips and books alone suffice until you see just how effective Mark’s situational awareness in your home actually is. Don’t even think of taking your pet somewhere else. You’ll get buyers remorse and end up paying Mark later on anyway so do your pup(s) a favor and get it right the first time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christopher W Fairfax, Virginia | May 29 2018
Mark is absolutely incredible trainer. My dog Shopia was really reactive on leash with other dogs even just passing by other dogs from a distance. She was a rescue and was abused with no socialization. I thought there was no hope and Mark came in and saved the day. She now goes to doggie day care and even thinking about bringing in another dog! Mark is truly an amazing trainer and anyone with issues with their dog needs to go with Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle B Lovettsville, Virginia | May 29 2018
We were looking for a dog trainer to help us with leash training and dog aggression. Ruby was the best dog except on a leash and when she saw other dogs. It was very embarrassing how she turned from a sweet dog, to people moving away from us in fear from her crazy behavior. We learned some things from another trainer, however we could tell he was overwhelmed and at a loss with Ruby. We wanted to trust the next trainer's knowledge so we took our time in finding the right person. We have NO regrets with Mark!! He certainly knows his stuff and after just one visit, we have a whole "new" dog!! She listens to our commands, follows on a leash without using treats and without pulling at all. Most importantly, when she sees a dog, she remains focused on us and not the other dog. We can even take her camping now and have no worries how she will be!!! Thank you Mark!!! We are grateful for all you have taught us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Nancy W HERNDON, Virginia | May 21 2018
This is our second time using Bark Buster's. Twelve years ago we used BBs for our Sheltie to correct barking at our fence line and at the front door. We were totally amazed that the issue was resolved after just one visit and brought peace to our lives. Fast forward twelve years and we now have a Pomerian who barks at the front door, the vacuum, brooms, the fence line, and everything! I called Bark Buster's again and we just finished our first session with Mark to once again outstanding results. Mark spent a little under 3 hours with us working on the barking in various situations. Shortly after Mark left I was actually able to vacuum my kitchen floor with no barking! I then took him outside and our dog heard someone over the fence. He barked once and I corrected him to the dog's immediate silence. Thank you Mark for giving us peace! We look forward to our next session to work on barking in the car. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sandra D Aldie, Virginia | May 04 2018
Mark was incredible! My dog went out on our balcony for the first time EVER without barking her head off during the first training session! She waited for us to go up the stairs, didn't bark for the doorbell, and waited politely for our guest to come in before saying hello. All in the first training session. Amazing. I just wish I had know about Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie R Fairfax, Virginia | May 04 2018
I am just amazed to see the instant results after just our first meeting. My dog Diesel is a rescue that came from a no rules background and needed help with all his manners and learning the rules. I tried doing some training on my own and found little to no results in it. Within the first 10 minutes of our meeting I was already seeing changes in Diesel. Mark teaches you how to think like a dog to be able to properly communicate with your pup. Diesel pulls on the leash especially when his squirrel friends are in sight and loves being an escape artist. We had him outside on stress free, no pull little stroll and for the first time someone was able to enter and leave my place without Diesel embracing his inner Houdini! Thank you Mark for your magical training techniques and I'm looking forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Anil K Ashburn, Virginia | May 04 2018
Mark did an awesome job with our new puppy! He was very helpful, had great insight and literally performed miracles in front of our eyes with our puppy. I would highly recommend Mark to all puppy/dog owners without any hesitation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Heather H Ashburn, Virginia | February 12 2018
We are busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robert L Leesburg, Virginia | February 12 2018
Mark is amazing. We first worked with him in 2016 with our dog Spot. She was a rescue and shortly after we adopted her I tore my ACL so we had to develop some good dog manners really quick. Mark in his first session taught us to speak dog and with our newfound vocabulary we were able to come to an understanding in the home. I could safely navigate the stairs without pushing which was my biggest concern. But in addition he helped us to deal with aggression towards our Son's musical instrument practice and some bad leash behaviors. It is a year and change later and we have adopted a new puppy and while we were trying on our own to apply our lessons we decided to bring Mark back and we are really happy we did. There were parts of our doggy vocabulary that we had forgotten and we needed some new conversations to work with such a young puppy. I will say that there isn't any magic just solid tools that require you to commit to learning to be the best dog owner you can be. Mark isn't going to suddenly change your dog's behavior, he is going to teach you how to work with your dog so that it understands you. This is a huge difference from many other types of training where you are trying to make your dog understand human behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Ralph L
Ralph L Oak Hill, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are repeat customers of Bark Busters. We have/had three Jack Russell Terriers all with separate issues. Mark was there to help us with our adopted 5-year-old JRT that was abused and neglected. Buddy had fear aggression, never learned to walk on a leash and would bark incessantly when seeing another dog. After two years of help from Mark Buddy became "normalized" as much as JRT's can adapt. Despite all kinds of problems, Buddy gained another 10 years of life, and Mark was always available for help. Last week, we brought in a 26-week-old JRT from Lubbock Texas. Jacey was always outside in a pen with family. There was nothing but land, pump jacks and sage brush. With Marks' help, we have her house trained within two weeks, and she is well on her way to listening to commands. We know Mark will be there all along with her development. When he says a lifetime guarantee, he means it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter