Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Mark Renshaw

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Missy D Vienna, Fairfax, Virginia | August 10 2018
Our 4 month puppy was playing so aggressively with our family of 4 I was seriously considering sending her back to the breeder. It didn't seem like normal puppy play but I had never had a dog. We had a dog trainer come to the house when our puppy first came home to get us started with some general commands which she followed very quickly. By the trainers second visit our puppy had begun playing very aggressively and I actually had my kids show the trainer all the kids ripped clothes. The trainer gave us some more tips on controlling this play and the biting but it started to get even worse! After our vet experienced our puppies unruly behavior she confirmed that it needed to be dealt with and quickly. She gave us a list of preferred trainers and said she couldn't attest to all but she knew dog owners that had had great experiences with Bark Busters. Luckily Mark had an opening the day after we called. We were desperate and hoped he could start us on our way to enjoying our puppy instead of being terrified of her. After the first 30 minutes of training I couldn't believe the results. Mark spent so much time with us and never made me feel like he was in a rush which the first trainer we hired did since they worked on an hourly basis. This level of time is absolutely crucial for getting the training down. Believe me when I say you will pay more for a trainer that is charging by the hour because they will need to come back often. The first visit with Bark Busters will be 2 and 3 hours and yet it felt like it flew by. I am happy to say that it's been 24 hours since Mark stepped in our door and I can not believe the change in the house. I am now walking around signing "Leader of the Pack"!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Charlene B Herndon, Virginia | July 24 2018
I volunteer with a rescue and last year we hired Mark to work with a dog that acted highly aggressive to other dogs. It was so bad that he could not come to adoption events for months and honestly was one of the worst cases I had seen. Once we got him into a foster home, Mark started working with the foster parents and after the first session, the improvement with Ollie was nothing short of remarkable! Not only could he come to the adoption events without problems but he is now living in a home with another dog and going on play dates every day with the adoptor's mom (who has several dogs). The whole transformation was amazing! After we hired Mark, it was only a matter of a few weeks before Ollie got a great adoption application. We have now just hired Mark to work with another dog and I am completely confident that we will see the same great results. The methods Barkbusters use -- all gentle and easy to learn -- are so effective. I wish we had used Mark and the other trainers years ago with some of the dogs that had some "issues". We have had great success with their other Barkbuster trainers as well but Ollie was such a hard case -- or so we thought --- but Mark showed us what a great dog he could be (indeed was) with other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Hannah H Sterling, Virginia | July 24 2018
Mark was very patient and understanding with our particular needs of our two dogs. He has so much previous experience that has allowed him to understand just about any situation you throw at him with your dog. Through the BarkBuster methods, he has helped my husband and me understand the importance of following through with practicing methods. Mark is really a trainer for trainers versus dogs and helps owners understand the dogs perspective of their actions. While we have only experienced the first day of training, I expect awesome results moving forward if we practice the skills we learned. Thank you Mark for your help bringing our furry family closer together. Highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily J Fairfax, Virginia | July 24 2018
Mark was excellent with us and our dog Rhys. Rhys is a generally nice dog, but needed some obedience work. More importantly WE needed someone to teach us how to give Rhys the guidance he needed. The results were immediate. Shockingly immediate. Mark explained our role very thoroughly so we not only were able to successfully guide Rhys, but we understood what we were telling him. Rhys seemed a little mollified after our first session, but as we practiced our guidance he settled into his role as the submissive dog and seems calmer overall. I highly recommend Mark's one on one in home training. We are beyond pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Justin H Sterling, Virginia | May 29 2018
This training is the real deal. Mark is the best of the best when it comes to temperament reading and getting to the root of your problems on the initial visit. You can argue that website tips and books alone suffice until you see just how effective Mark’s situational awareness in your home actually is. Don’t even think of taking your pet somewhere else. You’ll get buyers remorse and end up paying Mark later on anyway so do your pup(s) a favor and get it right the first time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christopher W Fairfax, Virginia | May 29 2018
Mark is absolutely incredible trainer. My dog Shopia was really reactive on leash with other dogs even just passing by other dogs from a distance. She was a rescue and was abused with no socialization. I thought there was no hope and Mark came in and saved the day. She now goes to doggie day care and even thinking about bringing in another dog! Mark is truly an amazing trainer and anyone with issues with their dog needs to go with Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle B Lovettsville, Virginia | May 29 2018
We were looking for a dog trainer to help us with leash training and dog aggression. Ruby was the best dog except on a leash and when she saw other dogs. It was very embarrassing how she turned from a sweet dog, to people moving away from us in fear from her crazy behavior. We learned some things from another trainer, however we could tell he was overwhelmed and at a loss with Ruby. We wanted to trust the next trainer's knowledge so we took our time in finding the right person. We have NO regrets with Mark!! He certainly knows his stuff and after just one visit, we have a whole "new" dog!! She listens to our commands, follows on a leash without using treats and without pulling at all. Most importantly, when she sees a dog, she remains focused on us and not the other dog. We can even take her camping now and have no worries how she will be!!! Thank you Mark!!! We are grateful for all you have taught us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Nancy W HERNDON, Virginia | May 21 2018
This is our second time using Bark Buster's. Twelve years ago we used BBs for our Sheltie to correct barking at our fence line and at the front door. We were totally amazed that the issue was resolved after just one visit and brought peace to our lives. Fast forward twelve years and we now have a Pomerian who barks at the front door, the vacuum, brooms, the fence line, and everything! I called Bark Buster's again and we just finished our first session with Mark to once again outstanding results. Mark spent a little under 3 hours with us working on the barking in various situations. Shortly after Mark left I was actually able to vacuum my kitchen floor with no barking! I then took him outside and our dog heard someone over the fence. He barked once and I corrected him to the dog's immediate silence. Thank you Mark for giving us peace! We look forward to our next session to work on barking in the car. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sandra D Aldie, Virginia | May 03 2018
Mark was incredible! My dog went out on our balcony for the first time EVER without barking her head off during the first training session! She waited for us to go up the stairs, didn't bark for the doorbell, and waited politely for our guest to come in before saying hello. All in the first training session. Amazing. I just wish I had know about Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie R Fairfax, Virginia | May 01 2018
I am just amazed to see the instant results after just our first meeting. My dog Diesel is a rescue that came from a no rules background and needed help with all his manners and learning the rules. I tried doing some training on my own and found little to no results in it. Within the first 10 minutes of our meeting I was already seeing changes in Diesel. Mark teaches you how to think like a dog to be able to properly communicate with your pup. Diesel pulls on the leash especially when his squirrel friends are in sight and loves being an escape artist. We had him outside on stress free, no pull little stroll and for the first time someone was able to enter and leave my place without Diesel embracing his inner Houdini! Thank you Mark for your magical training techniques and I'm looking forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter