Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Expert Dog Trainers, Mark Renshaw

See below for all reviews for Mark Renshaw, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Richard B Chantilly, Loudoun, Virginia | June 13 2019
We had amazing progress with our first dog training session with Mark Renshaw at Bark Busters, Northern Virginia. He explained the leadership relationship between humans and dogs and helped us understand and speak dog. He explained and demonstrated all the exercises and techniques for us to command our dog Dash. We were amazed of the progress in completing the exercises with Mark’s help. We are looking forward to continuing to practice the training exercises and making Dash the envy of the neighborhood. Moreover, Mark made us feel comfortable about following up with any questions and training assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Vienna, Virginia | June 11 2019
Theia is our 6-month-old, near 60lb Bernese Mountain Dog who has done quite well with basic puppy training when we got her at 9 weeks old; however over the past few weeks, has had recurring issues with mouthing, jumping and boundaries. Due to her current size and growth expectations (and my aching muscles from trying to control her), we needed Mark's services and help. When he walked in and stated we would see a change by the end of our time together, we were skeptical, however, we saw Theia's behavior change immediately. A few days later, we still see a great change in her that actually allows us to enjoy our time with her much more. The biggest thing I realized during this training was not that Theia was being trained to do what we needed, but that we were being trained on the correct communication skills so she had the opportunity to learn the habits we wanted her to have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Meg C
Meg C Leesburg, Virginia | April 29 2019
I am absolutely shocked by the huge change that one visit has made on me and our dog. Even though we have done some training and I have read various websites, the session today with Mark was simply amazing. If I wasn't there I wouldn't believe the changes. This was 100% worth every dollar and minute spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
David T Ashburn, Virginia | November 09 2018
Can't say enough about the difference one session made with our dog! Her behavior is so much better and she seems happier. Mark explained how and why they use their techniques and practiced them with us until we felt comfortable with them. He even worked with our 5 year old grandson so he could use the techniques and control our dog. I love that they have a lifetime guarantee that this will work. We would highly recommend Mark at Bark Buster's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah Grace F Fairfax, Virginia | October 04 2018
We have two dogs, even though both very lovable, one was starting to think she was more of the alpha and our male was beginning to show some fear based aggressive tendencies. We knew if we did not get some serious training our dogs could end up negatively affecting all four of our lives. We want our dogs to be happy and content and we were getting concerned with their nuisance barking and sometimes poor behavior on the leash, just to name a couple issues. After some research and taking recommendations we decided to go with Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters Home Dog Training. We loved that Mark came to our home and that we recieved a lifetime guarantee. I would HIGHLY recommend Mark and Bark Busters. Mark was not only kind and professional, he was clear and patient in how he helped us learn to communicate with our dogs. After just one day we could not believe the transformation in our dogs and how much better they were listening to us AND how much more relaxed they were. Mark truly taught us how to "speak dog" in a way that keeps us from having to raise our voices or pull on our dogs collars in order to remove them from a situation, like when they would jump all over guests at the door. I was so impressed that this training worked so well without treats or e-collars. I can not say enough good things about our experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nicolo P Ashburn, Virginia | September 23 2018
We could not be happier with the results we are already seeing from Bark Busters! Our dog Apollo is 18 months old and has experienced behavioral issues from the start. Prior to Mark coming into our lives, we generally just attributed Apollo's confident personality to his breeds (German Shepherd/Husky/Chow mix) and shrugged our shoulders. When he bit one of our family members, however, we knew things had to change. We tried other trainers such as a 6 week program with Petco but barely saw any results. In just 3 hours of Mark coming into our home, though, Apollo has literally transformed before our eyes. Mark is professional, kind, and incredibly knowledgeable. We couldn't believe that we didn't have to use treats, clickers, or any other gimmicks, but it's true! Apollo is now learning that we are the boss, not him, and that he must respect and listen to us always (something I never thought would be possible before). It is honestly life-changing for our family and we will continue with this program forever. I recommend Mark for ANY issues you may be having with your dogs, he is absolutely, hands-down, the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Merritt W Vienna, Virginia | September 22 2018
Mark talked to us first about what we wanted Luna to learn and then taught us how to do it. I did not think Luna would respond to his methods but she did! We have been continuing to use the new methods and see a remarkable change in our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren G Sterling, Virginia | September 20 2018
Mark is a miracle worker! My puppy, Cooper, needed some basic training, and so did I, as a new dog owner. Mark taught me how to most effectively communicate with my little bud so that we can have an even better relationship. Cooper took to Mark’s training methods immediately, which showed me how easy it would be to maintain discipline going forward. I couldn’t recommend him and the Bark Busters system more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer B Ashburn, Virginia | September 20 2018
So happy I found Bark Busters! I worked with Mark and couldn’t be more satisfied with him and the techniques he taught me. I am learning to speak dog and am well on my way to having two wonderful, well mannered dogs. No harsh treatment. No shock collars, choke chains. Not even treats. It’s so simple that it seems like it won’t work but immediately my dogs responded. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all behavioral problems. Your relationship with your dog will grow beyond your wildest expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Merritt W Vienna, Virginia | September 09 2018
Mark said at our first meeting he would get Luna to stop jumping on people and not rush the door when the doorbell rang before he left that day. I snickered and thought yeah sure no way. Not only did he stop her jumping all over a new visitor she actually waits for us to call her over to say hello! AND we took her for a walk with his wag walker collar and she was semi behaved. Never has she walked a straight line on a leash before. I cannot believe we waited so long to get help. Mark was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more