Bark Busters Fairfax and Loudoun Counties Reviews

Reviews

81 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Karen A.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Mark is amazing. He started yesterday to train me and my 9 week old puppy. the techniques he taught me and my pup started working immediately. No whining in her crate today,no nipping or jumping. I am looking forward to our next lesson.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Heather H.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    We are a busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program!!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Ginni S.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    We called Mark from Bark Busters after one of our neighbors recommended him to us. We have two Vizlas, both 17 months old and we were looking to get some help to get them trained in basic manners. We felt like our dogs were getting the reputation for being the dogs that bark, lunge at others when we are walking. Previously, we have had our male dog, Rex trained in basic puppy training but it was a waste of time and money. So we went into this slightly unsure. Mark comes to the home and trains you to handle your dog where it matters the most, at home. Our first meeting resulted in him having us work with Rex and Rue at home in areas that needed improvement (there were a lot of areas). We were completely shocked to see the change in our dogs' behavior in just one setting. They were different dogs in just one day. There is no clicker, no treats, it is training the dog to realize who the leader is! We are beyond impressed! Bark Busters services are for a lifetime so if at any time there is a concern they will come and help you out. We have had two sessions with Mark, one for indoor behavior, one for the walks and we look forward to his third visit in January. We highly recommend Bark Busters if you are even slightly interested in training your dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Marina M.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Incredibly impressed. We interviewed a few dog trainers. It was an immediate decision to hire Mark upon meeting him. I didn't want to use pain collar training, I wanted those 30,000 year old tried and trusted human-canine domestication / training methods with a trainer who understood canine psychology. Mark made training so simple for us to understand and gave us training for behavioral issues we didn't even notice before. Fascinatingly, my dog was responding to the natural training within the first day, and, most importantly, after Mark left. We are very happy with what we learned.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Will I.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Outstanding training! I have recommended Bark Busters to all my friends and family who have dogs. I first met Mark 11 years ago when we brought home a very rambunctious black lab puppy named Buddy. Mark worked with me and my 12 year old son to train Buddy. The combination of Mark's ability to custom fit the Bark Busters training methodology to our dog and family's needs is off the chart. Buddy was a very well trained dog because of the advice and training methods they gave us. We always received compliments on how well trained he was. Unfortunately our dog passed away from cancer last year. We just brought home a 9 week old puppy and I had forgotten how much work it is to train a dog! My first call was to Mark so we could schedule our first training session. I just finished up the training session and it was so helpful. To get the practical guidance and training specific to the issues we are having was invaluable. My wife and I now have a game plan on how to handle the issues we are having with our new puppy, Dover. We also love the fact that Bark Busters is available to us throughout the life of the dog when various other issues crop us. And believe me, they do crop up and we can rely on guidance from Mark at Bark Busters to guide us on what to do.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Gina N.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    We just had our second visit with Mark Renshaw and we are happy with the results shown to date. Our puppy is making great progress since the first session and Mark was very helpful with suggestions for a couple of areas that we are still trying to get under control. Mark has a calm, non-judgmental way about him which allows us to relax and share freely with him in an effort to get to positive results. When one tool wasn't working as well with our dog he had another option at the ready for us. We value the training that we are receiving to help our puppy be the best dog he can be. Thank you Mark!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Graham M.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Signing up with Mark at Bark Busters has been one of the best investments we've made in years. His intuitive read on dog behavior and patient training of dog owners have made significant improvements possible in the behavior of our two rescued terriers. Both of them are smaller dogs with some fear-aggression issues and a noisy barking habit due to separation anxiety. We signed up for a lifetime package and got some great early changes implemented within our first 3 meetings. More than a year later a new issue came to the forefront and we were able to call Mark again and have him over. His advice is consistent and not harmful to the dogs. You can tell when he walks into the room that the dogs know exactly who is the dominant figure - and he helps us translate that to our dogs!. In that way, he speaks their language and helps owners to understand how many bad behaviors are really stemming from confusion over their pecking order in the home.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Catherine M.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA was SO helpful with our 8 month old puppy. Our dog wasn't bad, but he had some naughty habits that we wanted help with. Mark made us really comfortable and explained everything about the training very clearly. It's amazing how quickly the training worked! He also recommended some new toys which have been such a hit for our dog that I bought them for my friends! We are thrilled with the personal attention and individual solutions that Mark gave us. I highly recommend Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA for ANYTHING you need help with for your dog! Best money we've spent on our dog so far!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Dennis D.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Mark Renshaw is a Master Trainer/Behavioral Therapist and we sought his expertise in helping us train our puppy dog Blue. The methods he utilize were wonderful. No tricks, no gimmicks, just understanding and realizing how to communicate with the dog. Within our first session we were able to implement his methods and the results were truly mind blowing, especially since this is our first dog ever. Blue's response was wonderful. We highly recommend Mark Renshaw to anyone within the Northern Virginia area who wants to train their dogs the right way!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Nabila B.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    I am so glad that there is Bark Busters, for new dog owners like me. I have a 10 month old Brittany Spaniel, who has a mind of his own. I didn't think twice, to what I was getting myself into when I brought him home. But I am so glad that Mark is here to help me understand dogs and how to train him. My dog is stubborn and does not like to listen, but after our first meeting, he is a new dog. He no longer walks me, we walk together and enjoy our time outdoors. He does not answer the front door anymore, he waits to greet and welcome our guests. We have a long ways to go, but with Mark's guidance and help, one day I hope to have great companion to take trips with. Thank you Mark for training us humans in understanding our dogs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall