Bark Busters Fairfax and Loudoun Counties Reviews

Reviews

81 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Diane E.
    7 years ago — Chantilly, VA

    Photo of Sherman, Buddy, Mojo Every walk with my 3 dogs gets better and better! I'm so proud of them! I can walk all 3 (current weigh in: Mojo the puppy at 39lbs, Buddy 58lbs and Sherman 96lbs) without a pull or a yank or anything - they stay right next to me. ! People I pass either compliment me, or think I'm crazy. So proud of these pups! I couldn't have done this without Mark's help! BEST TRAINER EVER!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Diane E.
    7 years ago — Chantilly, VA

    Photo of Sherman, Buddy, Mojo A few months ago I added a new puppy to my already full house (2 dogs and 2 cats) and my life went insane. There was a lot of tension and bickering and I was thinking I made a huge mistake. Was I crazy for getting a puppy? Then ... along came Mark! After only 2 visits, my dogs are more obedient, relaxed and happy! For the first time ever tonight - my son and I were able to walk all three dogs together without any pulling or leash biting or chaos. Mark has been a blessing to my family!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Amber G.
    7 years ago — Reston, VA

    Photo of Myka We adopted Myka as an older dog. She was coming into our family needing to be great with kids and other dogs. We quickly discovered that she had dog aggression and walking her was a very stressful situation. She wanted to attack any dog that she could see. We contacted Mark because she came with the lifetime training. When Mark first arrived, I was leery, but desperate to try anything! Mark worked with us for nearly 3 hours and by the time he left that evening we had a completely different dog! The next morning, my walk with Myka was much easier. The techniques Mark gave us have calmed Myka down and have made our relationship with Myka extremely enjoyable. We live in a very dog friendly community and have young children. If it were not for Mark's expertise, we would not have been able to keep Myka as our family pet. We are extremely grateful to him for these easy to implement (AND KIND!) techniques! We love Myka and we plan to keep our relationship with Mark so we can continue to fully socialize Myka into our community! Also the special harness Mark recommends is worth every penny!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Wayne C.
    7 years ago — Ashburn, VA

    We rescued Lance a couple of weeks ago. He is a 2 1/2 year old black Lab. Lance had a lot of bad habits such as jumping up when people came into the house. He counter surfed, and showed aggression with toys. We were a bit skeptical about bark busters, but they came highly recommended by our Vet.
    Mark came and after A little over 3 hours we had a different dog! Lance now knows the consequences (nothing physical or harsh) if he jumps or counter surfs. We can sit at the dinner table and eat with Lance staying in another room watching us. Lance doesn't pull while walking, and he has learned to stay seated when the door bell rings and he doesn't approach a guest unless invited. Mark showed us how to stop Lance from running up or down stairs ahead of one of us. We will continue to do our homework, but without Marks instructions we would not have the obedient dog that we have now. Thank You Mark!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Risa M.
    7 years ago — Vienna, VA

    Our newly adopted young dog was very affectionate and smart -- and loud! Barked when she heard something outside, when someone came to the front door, and went completely crazy when other people or dogs were nearby during a walk. Mark was so reassuring and helpful, and taught us how to communicate with Sienna so she could just relax and be her sweet self all the time. Complete turnaround after one visit! The indoor barking was gone. Our subsequent trainings helped us with her leash manners and being more responsive to commands like "Come!" This approach works! And Mark is great to work with -- he keeps us calm, and teaches us, and answers all of our many questions with patience. I recommend him highly to everyone!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Allesandra D.
    7 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    I am so glad we found Mark at Bark Busters! I never write reviews, but he truly is terrific! One of our rescue dogs, Savannah, was constantly barking at everyone - even family! In just our first session with Mark, we were able to get Savannah's constant barking under control - truly amazing - and just after a couple of weeks it is no longer an issue at all. We are learning so much about establishing boundaries with love and continue to use everything we are learning from him with positive results. Definitely lucky to be working with him!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
  • Dan A.
    7 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Excellent dog / people training. Mark's training in 1 session helped us understand what is needed to ensure our dog sees us as the Alpha and obeys commands. We had trouble keeping our Dog in line It is as much training for the owners, as the dog. Would recommend to anyone who need a little or a lot of help with their dog. Thank you Mark for helping with Sophie!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Erik J.
    7 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Our nine year old blue heeler-pit bull mix (cattle dog/working dog breed) rescue, had, since he was a puppy chased his tail obsessively. After our second child was born, his behaviors escalated and became more aggressive with sudden movements and loud noises. It was obvious that we were out of our depth, so we asked Mark to come in. His calm demeanor, non-judgmental approach, and tremendous professional competence were immediately apparent. We learned during the first visit both the philosophy behind the training mode and practical steps to take. The immediacy of the changes in our dog was the most impressive. By the end of the first visit, our pup was calmly asleep at our feet under the table as we wrapped up with Mark. He scheduled two additional visits and has since made himself available for any on-call situations. Our dog's anxiety oriented behaviors have decreased by 90%+. We have actionable tools and tactics to correct him, and we know how to set training scenes to further his development. Mark's expertise is the reason for all of this. The cost is not insignificant, and like so many situations, you get what you pay for. The fee is for the lifetime of the dog, but we would absolutely pay again to achieve the results we've seen in the past two months.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • Meghan U.
    7 years ago — Herndon, VA

    Photo of Ralph and Cooper We recently adopted two rescue hounds and recognized that they as well as us needed training. We saw immediate results while working with Mark during the first session as far as responsiveness to commands and how to remain consistent with the commands.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Rahul N.
    7 years ago — Aldie, VA

    Before Mark came to access our beloved dog Rocky a 5 and a half month old chocolate labrador retriever, Rocky had made our life very busy and frustrating as he would not listen to us and be hyper energetic and always want to run around and keep jumping and barking. Once Mark took Rocky as a student in 45 min he had given us and Rocky a sense of confidence we needed in each other. He has not barked since in the last 3 days at anyone, he is sleeping and playing well and is able to spend time with us as a family member and not a rowdy street dog. What I love about Mark is he listens to our concern patiently and addresses it. He doesn't do any treat training. I spend my best money on my buddy Rocky by hiring Mark. Thanks Mark.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety