Bark Busters Fairfax and Loudoun Counties Reviews

Reviews

81 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Christopher W.
    6 years ago — Fairfax, VA

    Mark is absolutely incredible trainer. My dog Shopia was really reactive on leash with other dogs even just passing by other dogs from a distance. She was a rescue and was abused with no socialization. I thought there was no hope and Mark came in and saved the day. She now goes to doggie day care and even thinking about bringing in another dog! Mark is truly an amazing trainer and anyone with issues with their dog needs to go with Mark!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Michelle B.
    6 years ago — Lovettsville, VA

    We were looking for a dog trainer to help us with leash training and dog aggression. Ruby was the best dog except on a leash and when she saw other dogs. It was very embarrassing how she turned from a sweet dog, to people moving away from us in fear from her crazy behavior. We learned some things from another trainer, however we could tell he was overwhelmed and at a loss with Ruby. We wanted to trust the next trainer's knowledge so we took our time in finding the right person. We have NO regrets with Mark!! He certainly knows his stuff and after just one visit, we have a whole "new" dog!! She listens to our commands, follows on a leash without using treats and without pulling at all. Most importantly, when she sees a dog, she remains focused on us and not the other dog. We can even take her camping now and have no worries how she will be!!! Thank you Mark!!! We are grateful for all you have taught us!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Nancy W.
    6 years ago — Herndon, VA

    This is our second time using Bark Buster's. Twelve years ago we used BBs for our Sheltie to correct barking at our fence line and at the front door. We were totally amazed that the issue was resolved after just one visit and brought peace to our lives. Fast forward twelve years and we now have a Pomerian who barks at the front door, the vacuum, brooms, the fence line, and everything! I called Bark Buster's again and we just finished our first session with Mark to once again outstanding results. Mark spent a little under 3 hours with us working on the barking in various situations. Shortly after Mark left I was actually able to vacuum my kitchen floor with no barking! I then took him outside and our dog heard someone over the fence. He barked once and I corrected him to the dog's immediate silence. Thank you Mark for giving us peace! We look forward to our next session to work on barking in the car.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Sandra D.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Mark was incredible! My dog went out on our balcony for the first time EVER without barking her head off during the first training session! She waited for us to go up the stairs, didn't bark for the doorbell, and waited politely for our guest to come in before saying hello. All in the first training session. Amazing. I just wish I had know about Bark Busters sooner!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Julie R.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    I am just amazed to see the instant results after just our first meeting. My dog Diesel is a rescue that came from a no rules background and needed help with all his manners and learning the rules. I tried doing some training on my own and found little to no results in it. Within the first 10 minutes of our meeting I was already seeing changes in Diesel. Mark teaches you how to think like a dog to be able to properly communicate with your pup. Diesel pulls on the leash especially when his squirrel friends are in sight and loves being an escape artist. We had him outside on stress free, no pull little stroll and for the first time someone was able to enter and leave my place without Diesel embracing his inner Houdini! Thank you Mark for your magical training techniques and I'm looking forward to our future sessions.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Anil K.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Mark did an awesome job with our new puppy! He was very helpful, had great insight and literally performed miracles in front of our eyes with our puppy. I would highly recommend Mark to all puppy/dog owners without any hesitation!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Ralph L.
    6 years ago — Herndon, VA

    Photo of Jacey We are repeat customers of Bark Busters. We have/had three Jack Russell Terriers all with separate issues. Mark was there to help us with our adopted 5-year-old JRT that was abused and neglected. Buddy had fear aggression, never learned to walk on a leash and would bark incessantly when seeing another dog. After two years of help from Mark Buddy became "normalized" as much as JRT's can adapt. Despite all kinds of problems, Buddy gained another 10 years of life, and Mark was always available for help. Last week, we brought in a 26-week-old JRT from Lubbock Texas. Jacey was always outside in a pen with family. There was nothing but land, pump jacks and sage brush. With Marks' help, we have her house trained within two weeks, and she is well on her way to listening to commands. We know Mark will be there all along with her development. When he says a lifetime guarantee, he means it.

    • #Toileting
  • Heather H.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    We are busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Robert L.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    Mark is amazing. We first worked with him in 2016 with our dog Spot. She was a rescue and shortly after we adopted her I tore my ACL so we had to develop some good dog manners really quick. Mark in his first session taught us to speak dog and with our newfound vocabulary we were able to come to an understanding in the home. I could safely navigate the stairs without pushing which was my biggest concern. But in addition he helped us to deal with aggression towards our Son's musical instrument practice and some bad leash behaviors. It is a year and change later and we have adopted a new puppy and while we were trying on our own to apply our lessons we decided to bring Mark back and we are really happy we did. There were parts of our doggy vocabulary that we had forgotten and we needed some new conversations to work with such a young puppy. I will say that there isn't any magic just solid tools that require you to commit to learning to be the best dog owner you can be. Mark isn't going to suddenly change your dog's behavior, he is going to teach you how to work with your dog so that it understands you. This is a huge difference from many other types of training where you are trying to make your dog understand human behaviors.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Russell L.
    6 years ago — Northern Virginia: Fairfax and Loudoun Counties

    To all dog lovers. If you are having trouble with your pet please give Mark a call at bark buster he is the best. He has made a big difference in our rescue dog. I highly recommend him!! The approach is simply and amazingly effective!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall