Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Mark Renshaw

See below for all reviews for Mark Renshaw, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Julie R Fairfax, Virginia | May 01 2018
I am just amazed to see the instant results after just our first meeting. My dog Diesel is a rescue that came from a no rules background and needed help with all his manners and learning the rules. I tried doing some training on my own and found little to no results in it. Within the first 10 minutes of our meeting I was already seeing changes in Diesel. Mark teaches you how to think like a dog to be able to properly communicate with your pup. Diesel pulls on the leash especially when his squirrel friends are in sight and loves being an escape artist. We had him outside on stress free, no pull little stroll and for the first time someone was able to enter and leave my place without Diesel embracing his inner Houdini! Thank you Mark for your magical training techniques and I'm looking forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Anil K Ashburn, Virginia | April 30 2018
Mark did an awesome job with our new puppy! He was very helpful, had great insight and literally performed miracles in front of our eyes with our puppy. I would highly recommend Mark to all puppy/dog owners without any hesitation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Ralph L
Ralph L Oak Hill, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are repeat customers of Bark Busters. We have/had three Jack Russell Terriers all with separate issues. Mark was there to help us with our adopted 5-year-old JRT that was abused and neglected. Buddy had fear aggression, never learned to walk on a leash and would bark incessantly when seeing another dog. After two years of help from Mark Buddy became "normalized" as much as JRT's can adapt. Despite all kinds of problems, Buddy gained another 10 years of life, and Mark was always available for help. Last week, we brought in a 26-week-old JRT from Lubbock Texas. Jacey was always outside in a pen with family. There was nothing but land, pump jacks and sage brush. With Marks' help, we have her house trained within two weeks, and she is well on her way to listening to commands. We know Mark will be there all along with her development. When he says a lifetime guarantee, he means it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Heather H Ashburn, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robert L Leesburg, Virginia | February 09 2018
Mark is amazing. We first worked with him in 2016 with our dog Spot. She was a rescue and shortly after we adopted her I tore my ACL so we had to develop some good dog manners really quick. Mark in his first session taught us to speak dog and with our newfound vocabulary we were able to come to an understanding in the home. I could safely navigate the stairs without pushing which was my biggest concern. But in addition he helped us to deal with aggression towards our Son's musical instrument practice and some bad leash behaviors. It is a year and change later and we have adopted a new puppy and while we were trying on our own to apply our lessons we decided to bring Mark back and we are really happy we did. There were parts of our doggy vocabulary that we had forgotten and we needed some new conversations to work with such a young puppy. I will say that there isn't any magic just solid tools that require you to commit to learning to be the best dog owner you can be. Mark isn't going to suddenly change your dog's behavior, he is going to teach you how to work with your dog so that it understands you. This is a huge difference from many other types of training where you are trying to make your dog understand human behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Russell L Sterling, Virginia | January 12 2018
To all dog lovers. If you are having trouble with your pet please give Mark a call at bark buster he is the best. He has made a big difference in our rescue dog. I highly recommend him!! The approach is simply and amazingly effective!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen A Vienna, Virginia | January 10 2018
Mark is amazing. He started yesterday to train me and my 9 week old puppy. the techniques he taught me and my pup started working immediately. No whining in her crate today,no nipping or jumping. I am looking forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Heather H Ashburn, Virginia | January 03 2018
We are a busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ginni S Leesburg, Virginia | December 18 2017
We called Mark from Bark Busters after one of our neighbors recommended him to us. We have two Vizlas, both 17 months old and we were looking to get some help to get them trained in basic manners. We felt like our dogs were getting the reputation for being the dogs that bark, lunge at others when we are walking. Previously, we have had our male dog, Rex trained in basic puppy training but it was a waste of time and money. So we went into this slightly unsure. Mark comes to the home and trains you to handle your dog where it matters the most, at home. Our first meeting resulted in him having us work with Rex and Rue at home in areas that needed improvement (there were a lot of areas). We were completely shocked to see the change in our dogs' behavior in just one setting. They were different dogs in just one day. There is no clicker, no treats, it is training the dog to realize who the leader is! We are beyond impressed! Bark Busters services are for a lifetime so if at any time there is a concern they will come and help you out. We have had two sessions with Mark, one for indoor behavior, one for the walks and we look forward to his third visit in January. We highly recommend Bark Busters if you are even slightly interested in training your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marina M Vienna, Virginia | December 15 2017
Incredibly impressed. We interviewed a few dog trainers. It was an immediate decision to hire Mark upon meeting him. I didn't want to use pain collar training, I wanted those 30,000 year old tried and trusted human-canine domestication / training methods with a trainer who understood canine psychology. Mark made training so simple for us to understand and gave us training for behavioral issues we didn't even notice before. Fascinatingly, my dog was responding to the natural training within the first day, and, most importantly, after Mark left. We are very happy with what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more