Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Mark Renshaw

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Stephaine F Chantilly, Virginia | August 02 2016
Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters is knowledgable, professional and exceptionally talented in teaching dog training skills. We've been so impressed with Mark's seemingly wide range of problem-solving and training solutions to help us train and enjoy our dog a lot more. Mark's expertise helped us train our dog to stop: marking in our home, barking/jumping on visitors at the door, break negative behavior patterns as well as teach us a ton of passive and proactive training measures to maintain and continue progress. We were almost at the point of giving our dog away and Mark truly saved the day for our family! We highly recommend Mark! Steph and Dave Fink, South Riding, VA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mike M Ashburn, Virginia | July 24 2016
By far the absolute best dog trainer. Immediate results through a simple, straightforward, and caring approach. Mark is amazingly knowledgeable and works incredibly well with not only the dog but also flexible with schedule and owner :) Go no further - bring in Mark for any training need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maria M Ashburn, Virginia | July 22 2016
I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise. Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well! I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness! I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jessica F Fairfax, Virginia | July 22 2016
Mark has done wonders with our 2 year old pup, Sansa. After just one training session, she was acting like a new dog. We could not be happier with the results, and are so very thankful we have Barkbusters to back us up if we ever need some more help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lissette E Leesburg, Virginia | May 19 2016
Mark is an amazing dog trainer! We started working with him when our Labs were just puppies and since that time, they have learned to listen and obey our commands. He truly loves working with dogs and they respond to his methods instantaneously. There is no aggressive behavior towards the dogs, everything is taught in a very humane fashion. He explains every behavior and how to correct it in a way that is attainable and comprehensive. I have several friends who have used him and they were all very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rishi P Ashburn, Virginia | April 26 2016
Mark has done an amazing job with our puppy. After his first visit, it was like she was a different dog. Some of the changes from the first visit: - no longer pulling on leash - no longer running to front door to greet guests - drastically reduced jumping on visitors - coming when called Changes since the 2 following visits: - she's mastered sit and stay - recall out doors - we can even play fetch with her off leash Overall she's the most well-behaved dog I've ever had, and it's thanks to Mark. I can't believe how far she's come - and she's only 9 months old! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tim A Vienna, Virginia | April 14 2016
Mark was great. By the end of the first session we saw an incredible difference with our dog (8 year old shih tzu). She calmed down dramatically and her incessant barking was almost completely eliminated. The training methods were effective, simple, and easy to implement. We would highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone looking to see dramatic changes in their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sharon S Reston, Virginia | March 22 2016
We had a great experience with Mark on his first visit. We needed to get our 7 month old adopted Belgian Melanois/GSD puppy manners and most of all to get along with our 9 year old cat. Roxie was constantly barking at Jag and the house was at war! Enter Mark and within our 3 hour session Roxie and Jag were in the same room! They are not best buddies yet, but it has only been a short time and we have been working on our homework. We look forward to peace in our home and having a well behaved puppy soon. We can't wait to see what we ALL can learn together at our next lesson. Mark actually trains you to train your pet. Thanks Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea D Ashburn, Virginia | April 01 2015
We were in deep trouble. We have an aggressive 100 pound guard dog, and 2 smaller rescue dogs with all kind of issues. It took us awhile but we realized that we need professional help. Mark called and we talked in length before his very first visit, so he came prepared. He has an impressive knowledge of dog behavior!!! I believe he had a pretty good idea of what's going on in our home within an hour. He listened to us patiently and watched us interacting with our dogs. Then he taught us how to communicate with them. By the end of our first session I felt like I learned a new language that I can use with my dogs. We are at the beginning of our new life as a pack:-) but 4 weeks into it, we had no incident of aggression and although we still have a long road ahead of us, we absolutely see the end of the tunnel! He'll come back and we'll continue on learning and practicing:-) I can't imagine that there's a better person/trainer I could recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mark : It is always my sincere pleasure to assist owners in transforming their relationship with their dogs!!
review image
Doreen S Ashburn, Virginia | January 02 2015
Our dogs had terrible barking issues. They barked at every person and dog who walked by our house, they barked at animals on TV, they would go crazy barking at other dogs when we went for a walk, one of my dogs even barked at airplanes overhead. After one visit with Mark, the barking had almost completely disappeared. Mark has showed us how to be the pack leaders with our dogs thru voice commands......the results have been fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter