Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Mark Renshaw

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Rishi P Ashburn, Virginia | May 22 2016
Mark has done an amazing job with our puppy. After his first visit, it was like she was a different dog. Some of the changes from the first visit: - no longer pulling on leash - no longer running to front door to greet guests - drastically reduced jumping on visitors - coming when called Changes since the 2 following visits: - she's mastered sit and stay - recall out doors - we can even play fetch with her off leash Overall she's the most well-behaved dog I've ever had, and it's thanks to Mark. I can't believe how far she's come - and she's only 9 months old! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lissette E Leesburg, Virginia | May 22 2016
Mark is an amazing dog trainer! We started working with him when our Labs were just puppies and since that time, they have learned to listen and obey our commands. He truly loves working with dogs and they respond to his methods instantaneously. There is no aggressive behavior towards the dogs, everything is taught in a very humane fashion. He explains every behavior and how to correct it in a way that is attainable and comprehensive. I have several friends who have used him and they were all very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tim A Vienna, Virginia | April 14 2016
Mark was great. By the end of the first session we saw an incredible difference with our dog (8 year old shih tzu). She calmed down dramatically and her incessant barking was almost completely eliminated. The training methods were effective, simple, and easy to implement. We would highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone looking to see dramatic changes in their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sharon S Reston, Virginia | March 22 2016
We had a great experience with Mark on his first visit. We needed to get our 7 month old adopted Belgian Melanois/GSD puppy manners and most of all to get along with our 9 year old cat. Roxie was constantly barking at Jag and the house was at war! Enter Mark and within our 3 hour session Roxie and Jag were in the same room! They are not best buddies yet, but it has only been a short time and we have been working on our homework. We look forward to peace in our home and having a well behaved puppy soon. We can't wait to see what we ALL can learn together at our next lesson. Mark actually trains you to train your pet. Thanks Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea D Ashburn, Virginia | April 02 2015
We were in deep trouble. We have an aggressive 100 pound guard dog, and 2 smaller rescue dogs with all kind of issues. It took us awhile but we realized that we need professional help. Mark called and we talked in length before his very first visit, so he came prepared. He has an impressive knowledge of dog behavior!!! I believe he had a pretty good idea of what's going on in our home within an hour. He listened to us patiently and watched us interacting with our dogs. Then he taught us how to communicate with them. By the end of our first session I felt like I learned a new language that I can use with my dogs. We are at the beginning of our new life as a pack:-) but 4 weeks into it, we had no incident of aggression and although we still have a long road ahead of us, we absolutely see the end of the tunnel! He'll come back and we'll continue on learning and practicing:-) I can't imagine that there's a better person/trainer I could recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mark : It is always my sincere pleasure to assist owners in transforming their relationship with their dogs!!
review image
Doreen S Ashburn, Virginia | January 03 2015
Our dogs had terrible barking issues. They barked at every person and dog who walked by our house, they barked at animals on TV, they would go crazy barking at other dogs when we went for a walk, one of my dogs even barked at airplanes overhead. After one visit with Mark, the barking had almost completely disappeared. Mark has showed us how to be the pack leaders with our dogs thru voice commands......the results have been fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Teresa E Sterling, Virginia | November 25 2014
After our first training season with Mark our lab Abby was a much better behaved dog. In the past Abby had us trained to get up two and three times during the middle of the night just to take her outside. Now with the training aids Abby does not wake me up at all in the middle of the night. She has learned that I am the pack leader. Mark is a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joni W Ashburn, Virginia | November 16 2014
We were having aggression issues with our one year old springer spaniel as well as some bad behavior problems like jumping on people and pulling on the leash. We were assigned to Mark Renshaw and immediately saw positive changes in our dogs demeanor. As he explained, the more our dog saw us as the leader the less apt she would be to show aggression and test us. I only wish we had persued her training earlier. Mark's knowledge of dogs and training definitely gets all the credit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tina S
Tina S Brambleton, Virginia | July 08 2014
Milo spent the first 5 years of his life tied up in a backyard or in a shelter. He had zero experience living in a house. To make matters worse, I had zero experience with the bully breeds. The first few months were a bit of a trial. Mark came and straightened us both out. Mark spent hours teaching me what I needed to do and gave me great advice. I followed it all and Milo (who is clearly a genius) immediately was a better dog to live with. It turned out our biggest challenge was my lack of patience and general knowledge. He had several challenges and Mark had solutions for all of it. The Bark Buster method is perfect for the bully breeds, but we had to find the right balance since he had previously been abused. Mark's approach is perfect for someone with limited dog experience or just wants to learn a better way. There was so much I didn't know. Of course, I didn't know until Mark pointed it out. Now I'm the pack leader and Milo is doing great. We couldn't have done it without Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Adila K
Adila K Ashburnn, Virginia | May 21 2014
I didn't really have high expectations for this training and questioned the ability for anyone to change my dog. Especially my dog! But, I have to say, even after one session the difference Mark's training made was dramatic. It was like night and day. My dog went from pulling his leash to walking beside me, from bolting out the door to waiting for my command and from barking at the UPS guy to, currently, a small whine. There's still more work to be done which is why I got the lifetime package but this was and is one of the best decisions I made to make my life with my dog fun. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter