Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Expert Dog Trainers, Mark Renshaw

See below for all reviews for Mark Renshaw, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Meghan U
Meghan U Herndon, Virginia | December 30 2016
We recently adopted two rescue hounds and recognized that they as well as us needed training. We saw immediate results while working with Mark during the first session as far as responsiveness to commands and how to remain consistent with the commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rahul N Aldie, Virginia | November 16 2016
Before Mark came to access our beloved dog Rocky a 5 and a half month old chocolate labrador retriever, Rocky had made our life very busy and frustrating as he would not listen to us and be hyper energetic and always want to run around and keep jumping and barking. Once Mark took Rocky as a student in 45 min he had given us and Rocky a sense of confidence we needed in each other. He has not barked since in the last 3 days at anyone, he is sleeping and playing well and is able to spend time with us as a family member and not a rowdy street dog. What I love about Mark is he listens to our concern patiently and addresses it. He doesn't do any treat training. I spend my best money on my buddy Rocky by hiring Mark. Thanks Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Phil J Leesburg, Virginia | August 26 2016
Mark has done an excellent job in just one session helping us with our two golden retrievers. Our puppy had been counter surfing, barking, stealing, getting on furniture, jumping on visitors to our house, etc. Mark was able to listen to our concerns and work with us for several hours on the first visit to help us start to correct the behavioral problems. Using a set of commands and some training exercises we are well on our way to having two well behaved dogs. The difference after just one session has been astounding and we are back on track to get the hierarchy in our house back in order. I would recommend Mark without hesitation as he has already done wonders for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gibson L Sterling, Virginia | August 25 2016
Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters came by for our first training session and I can already see a difference. By simply teaching a new "command" and establishing dominance i can see that "Zoe" will be trained to the level i want. Mark also left us with great exercises that are easy to do and reinforce everything he taught us. Mark has a very understanding and easy going personality which makes the training easy for both the dog and owner. I would recommend Mark to anyone who is looking for help with their dog. I would like to add to this (same day a couple hours later) - i just took my 5 month old Doberman puppy on her first walk with me after Mark left today. One of my main issues was her walking on a leash and not pulling. Mark only worked on walking today for maybe 10 minutes but we had already established the "BAHHHHH" training (If you don't know what this means please hire Mark, its a great way to train your dog) and after her 3rd "bahhh" she was walking PERFECT. She never left my side and never pulled again. I was not expecting this and i know she is not 100% perfect already but i am amazed at how quickly Mark has already impacted my dogs behavior. After consistent time spent with Zoe this method will have her completely trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Harry S Chantilly, Virginia | August 21 2016
We can't thank Mark Renshaw enough for his help getting our dog Annie's walking habits under control. Annie used to bark non-stop during walks, and lunge towards squirrels, motorcycles, trucks, and anything else she either considered to be a threat or prey. It started to become embarrassing as neighbors looked on with surprise or disgust. It took Mark just one 3-hour training session to get this behavior under control - using the techniques that we were taught, we now get regular compliments on how Annie carries herself. Most importantly, we (and Annie) are a lot happier on walks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ralph B Reston, Virginia | August 20 2016
We were referred to Mark by our vet after trying a couple of other trainers. Other trainers could work with our puppy, but few could transfer those skills to us. As my wife had been traumatized by a dog encounter as a child, we had some very specific challenges to overcome. Our puppy was beginning to appear aggressive and unmanageable to us, and we began to wonder if would be able to keep him. Mark was able to empower my wife so she had more control over the puppy, and had the confidence to feel safer when she and my daughter interacted with him. Our puppy's demeanor and interactions with us changed right away. He became more gentle, and surprisingly, appeared to be more comfortable in our home. We're looking forward to continuing to have Mark work with us, as we learn and train the dog we've always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jesse L Reston, VA | August 17 2016
Mark was fantastic, he explained everything very clearly and worked well with myself and my dog. The training methods he showed us were simple and easy to grasp. My dog showed a lot of progress and potential within only 2 hours of the first meeting. I am excited to move forward with this program, I truly believe Mark and his training will change things significantly. I'm glad that I found this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephaine F Chantilly, Virginia | August 02 2016
Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters is knowledgable, professional and exceptionally talented in teaching dog training skills. We've been so impressed with Mark's seemingly wide range of problem-solving and training solutions to help us train and enjoy our dog a lot more. Mark's expertise helped us train our dog to stop: marking in our home, barking/jumping on visitors at the door, break negative behavior patterns as well as teach us a ton of passive and proactive training measures to maintain and continue progress. We were almost at the point of giving our dog away and Mark truly saved the day for our family! We highly recommend Mark! Steph and Dave Fink, South Riding, VA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mike M Ashburn, Virginia | July 24 2016
By far the absolute best dog trainer. Immediate results through a simple, straightforward, and caring approach. Mark is amazingly knowledgeable and works incredibly well with not only the dog but also flexible with schedule and owner :) Go no further - bring in Mark for any training need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maria M Ashburn, Virginia | July 22 2016
I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise. Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well! I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness! I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more