Mark Renshaw dog training reviews

Mark Renshaw

Expert Dog Trainers, Mark Renshaw

See below for all reviews for Mark Renshaw, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Doreen S Ashburn, Virginia | January 02 2015
Our dogs had terrible barking issues. They barked at every person and dog who walked by our house, they barked at animals on TV, they would go crazy barking at other dogs when we went for a walk, one of my dogs even barked at airplanes overhead. After one visit with Mark, the barking had almost completely disappeared. Mark has showed us how to be the pack leaders with our dogs thru voice commands......the results have been fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Teresa E Sterling, Virginia | November 25 2014
After our first training season with Mark our lab Abby was a much better behaved dog. In the past Abby had us trained to get up two and three times during the middle of the night just to take her outside. Now with the training aids Abby does not wake me up at all in the middle of the night. She has learned that I am the pack leader. Mark is a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joni W Ashburn, Virginia | November 16 2014
We were having aggression issues with our one year old springer spaniel as well as some bad behavior problems like jumping on people and pulling on the leash. We were assigned to Mark Renshaw and immediately saw positive changes in our dogs demeanor. As he explained, the more our dog saw us as the leader the less apt she would be to show aggression and test us. I only wish we had persued her training earlier. Mark's knowledge of dogs and training definitely gets all the credit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tina S
Tina S Brambleton, Virginia | July 07 2014
Milo spent the first 5 years of his life tied up in a backyard or in a shelter. He had zero experience living in a house. To make matters worse, I had zero experience with the bully breeds. The first few months were a bit of a trial. Mark came and straightened us both out. Mark spent hours teaching me what I needed to do and gave me great advice. I followed it all and Milo (who is clearly a genius) immediately was a better dog to live with. It turned out our biggest challenge was my lack of patience and general knowledge. He had several challenges and Mark had solutions for all of it. The Bark Buster method is perfect for the bully breeds, but we had to find the right balance since he had previously been abused. Mark's approach is perfect for someone with limited dog experience or just wants to learn a better way. There was so much I didn't know. Of course, I didn't know until Mark pointed it out. Now I'm the pack leader and Milo is doing great. We couldn't have done it without Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Adila K
Adila K Ashburnn, Virginia | May 20 2014
I didn't really have high expectations for this training and questioned the ability for anyone to change my dog. Especially my dog! But, I have to say, even after one session the difference Mark's training made was dramatic. It was like night and day. My dog went from pulling his leash to walking beside me, from bolting out the door to waiting for my command and from barking at the UPS guy to, currently, a small whine. There's still more work to be done which is why I got the lifetime package but this was and is one of the best decisions I made to make my life with my dog fun. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jackie P Herndon, Virginia | December 27 2013
Mark came to the training prepared and Helped us with our Lab overcome fright of the stairs. Something had happened that made him not want to climb the stairs. Mark worked with us and Puck and gave us homework to continue. Within a few days, Puck was back climbing the stairs with out hesitation or fright. We are a return customer to Mark. In the past he has helped us with a German Shepard and an English Mastiff. Like our Lab, Mark helped us with their situations and it lasted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Larry S Leesburg, Virginia | July 12 2013
We adopted Daisy (boxer/hound mix) from a rescue organization. She was a good dog inside the house but horrible when we tried to walk her. Rabbits, squirrels and deer triggered her prey instinct. It is hard to describe her vigorousness and perseverance (pulling and jumping for nearly a block) when she saw prey. We were ready to return her. My wife called Bark Busters and Mark came out on a Thursday. We had arranged with the rescue to return her that Saturday. Mark's success in calming Daisy's response to prey was incredible. Daisy walked like a different dog. Thursday evening I emailed the rescue group and told them we were keeping her. We still have her and are glad we do. Mark saved our dog for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bluemont | November 04 2012
I saw a remarkable difference in my dog after the first session and my trainer, Mark, is very good at explaining why the techniques are used. I would recommend him to anyone Permalink
review image
Ashburn | October 31 2012
Mark is a terrific instructor. He took as much time as we needed to answer questions, listen to our silly stories and ensure we mastered each exercise. Sara is much easier to manage now and we have almost eliminated her potty training issues. Rainstorms and fireworks still present a challenge in that area. Thanks so much for your service. Permalink
review image
Fairfax | October 31 2012
Mark did a great job helping us with our dog Jax. He was professional, always on time, and kept in touch with us via phone/email in between sessions. Jax, a highly anxious rescue, has shown major improvements and seems much more at ease now than any time in the past 2 years that we have had him. We have recommended Bark Busters to friends based on our experience with Mark. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more