Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Expert Dog Trainers, Mike & Judy Shamp

See below for all reviews for Mike & Judy Shamp, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Emma D
Emma D Dallas, Dallas, Texas | October 28 2019
Mike was so helpful in training with Daisy! Within the lesson, I was already seeing her become more comfortable with her crate and separation. Daisy responded so well with the methods given to me. I am so excited to watch her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Colleen M
Colleen M Dallas, Texas | September 29 2019
On our first training session Mike was able to help my dog with three of his major issues - separation anxiety, pulling on the leash, and barking. I was so impressed and had no clue his 'issues' could be fixed so quickly without any harsh punishments. Bark Busters is definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Melinda S Dallas, Dallas, Texas | April 19 2019
I was pleasantly SHOCKED!!!! We just met Mike yesterday, and within the first 15 minutes, I saw a dramatic change in Nikki and Sofie's behavior! This morning, I used Mike's techniques, and had the best morning with my dogs than I ever had!!!!! Mike is the Super Dog Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Haylee M Dallas, Texas | March 26 2019
Training is going great! Aspen is a sweet angel, especially to me - it has been such a change. So thankful for you coming out! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Caroline S
Caroline S Dallas, Texas | August 22 2018
Mike was amazing with our dog! He gave us the confidence to take charge and become the Alphas in our own home. We also learned how to deal and help with our dog's separation anxiety, jumping up and pulling on walks. He's a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kaitlin S
Kaitlin S Dallas, Texas | July 26 2018
We are first time dog owners and know very little about the ends and outs of training a new puppy. We were so relieved to meet with Mike. Mike was so helpful in teaching us how to best improve our relationship with Lilly as well as tips on how to handle her typical puppy behaviors. We look forward to meeting with Mike Lilly grows. I highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Lilly is an enjoyable puppy to work with and is very fortunate to be with a family that is willing to begin her training at an early age.
review image
Edie D Rockwall, Texas | July 13 2018
What a MAJOR difference one lesson made. Corey was jumping, biting fingers,not come when called, was a WILD CHILD. We had our first visitor today, 24hrs after seeing Mike and they could not believe it was the same dog. Life is so much better in our home. After our friends got home they called to say what a change they saw and wanted the phone number and name of his trainer. We both own Corgis, lovable but bossy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Hillary F
Hillary F Dallas, Texas | July 08 2018
Mike is amazing! We were so pleased to see progress with our pup within hours of his first training. Mike was so patient and helpful, while answering all of our questions and reassuring us that Chance was trainable. We are confident that Bark Busters was the right choice and we feel so lucky to have found Mike! Highly reccomend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Chance is very fortunate to have a family that is dedicated to his good behavior. Good job on your progress!
review image
Angela P Dallas, Texas | June 05 2018
Very Helpful! Appreciate the positive Reinforcement techniques compared to other Companies/trainers I interviewed (SMS Collars, Treat based, etc.) Very Pleased so far, Mike was a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Loretta H
Loretta H Mesquite, Texas | May 07 2018
We were very pleased with the first session and believe the training will be good for us and Thor. All of our problems were talked about and training instructions for a few of many problems to start with are being used to start his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter