Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Expert Dog Trainers, Mike & Judy Shamp

See below for all reviews for Mike & Judy Shamp, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Melissa "MG" G
Melissa "MG" G Dallas, Dallas, Texas | March 26 2022
A week has made a huge difference already! Wowwww! We have a more peaceful home now…thank you, Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kameron B Dallas, Texas | February 11 2022
Mike has been great with Henry and I. After two lessons, my 5 month old terrier puppy has learned to respect my space, he sits on command, comes (most of the time), and is already starting to walk gently on the leash. Mike really is great, and both Henry & I would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Melonie K
Melonie K Dallas, Texas | February 10 2022
Mike has been such a blessing! Teaching me and then working with me and my dogs to have a happier, calmer and more behaved life! I saw instant results with the tools Mike gave me at our first session, with practice and reinforcement. We just had our second session on walking on a loose leash- truly amazing progress!!!!! Loving this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Paul C Mesquite, Texas | January 17 2022
Mike was very thorough explaining the training philosophy and checking with us for understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Morgan C
Morgan C Dallas, Dallas, Texas | September 29 2021
We first called Bark Busters when we got a puppy 3 years ago, mike taught us all of the basic behavioral things and was a huge help!! Honey immediately became a better pup thanks to Mike. 3 years down the road, Honey began barking more and more so we asked mike to come back and help us out again. He was more than willing to help, and within one session our dog showed a huge change! We highly recommend Mike, he is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Morgan C Dallas, Texas | September 29 2021
We first called Bark Busters when we got a puppy 3 years ago, mike taught us all of the basic behavioral things and was a huge help!! Honey immediately became a better pup thanks to Mike. 3 years down the road, Honey began barking more and more so we asked mike to come back and help us out again. He was more than willing to help, and within one session our dog showed a huge change! We highly recommend Mike, he is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the kind words, Honey is a fun dog to work with, she is so willing to learn and please you.
review image
Lauren C Dallas, Texas | June 14 2021
Never could have imagined that our stray pitbull we adopted would be able to be in the same room as our husky. Our pitbull was dog aggressive with a whole range of heart problems that complicated normal socialization practices. Mike Shamp helped us navigate both physical and emotional challenges with her, and as a result, the dogs don't just get along but are the best of friends. I cannot recommend Mike & Bark Busters more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the review. Your hard work and dedication to the welfare of the dogs is outstanding.
review image
Stephen P Irving, Dallas, Texas | April 16 2021
Mike was fantastic! Annie was 4 months old and had a terrible tendency to bite and nip. Not a single day went by without me or my wife bleeding from the sharp puppy teeth as she just wouldn't stop biting. After one session with Mike, the biting stopped! We had Mike return for a 2nd session to help us with walking her without her pulling on her leash. Again, after that one session Annie is a pleasure to walk. I would highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone interested in learning how to properly train your dog. I even referred my son to them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the review, I enjoyed working with you and your wife. Annie is a great puppy and you will have a much better life together because of your efforts to train her.
review image
Alicia M Rowlett, Texas | April 28 2020
Apollo has been Phenomenal since training. I have currently taken him to my cousins house where there are 2 males (humans ) in the household and he has been doing really well . They also have other animals here so he has been playing with them, there hasn't been signs of aggression or anything. He has been great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : GOOD JOB!!! You have worked hard to help Apollo to be a good dog. Your training and devotion to his welfare has really paid off.
Lynda C
Lynda C Dallas, Texas | April 13 2020
This was the BEST training session I have ever had! And it was on ZOOM! I just adopted a retired racing greyhound. She has a few challenges that I didn't know how to address. From the suggestion of a fellow greyhound lover, I called Mike and Judy Shamp at Bark Busters Dallas. I was very skeptical that this would be a good experience since it was virtual. I am skeptical NO MORE!!! Mike taught me so many useful techniques that are actually working!! And he watched me to give guidance and direction. I highly recommend Bark Busters Dallas for any training guidance you may need!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more