Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Don and Ronnie M Arvada, Colorado | March 18 2021
We just had our introductory session with Scott. To say he is the Dog Whisperer is an understatement. The change in responsiveness we see from Nala after only an hour and a half of talking to Scott and working with Nala is AMAZING! Walking Nala on leash was so stressful because she would lunge, bark, and escalate into an all out screeching fit if she saw any other animals while she was on leash. She exhibited the same behavior if she saw other animals through a fence or through a window. Scott's technique is already working to redirect and calm her. We can't wait to keep working on the items he taught us and continue to see improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Mikayla M
Mikayla M Evergreen, Jefferson, Colorado | December 14 2020
My first session with Scott was amazing! I have a very active and smart German Shepard/husky pup. While she is an amazing dog she had some bad habits I thought she would never grow out of. Within 10 min of working with Scott, Luna seemed like a completely new dog. Luna would lunge, pull, and drag me on every walk;even just to go out for potty. I tried EVERYTHING to help fix this, from training collars to training harness’s to prong collars to flat collars. After just 5 min with Scott,Luna was walking by my side or behind me the whole time!!! He really helped me understand how to communicate with Luna and give her the guidance and leadership she needs. After about a week of practice she just seems to get better, even my friends comment on how much better she is with jumping up, mouthing hands and of course pulling on the leash. She will walk with me or behind me even without the noise collar Scott gave us. I would recommend any dog owner to hire Scott, trust me when I say even the best dogs have room for improvement. I am now very confident I can have Luna trained to be off leash and a working pup thanks to Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Cassidy W
Cassidy W Denver, Denver, Colorado | October 03 2020
We had such a great experience working with Scott to get our dog, Miller, under control. Prior to our first meeting, Miller would bark excessively for attention, pull on the leash, chew up everything, and much more. At our first meeting, Scott walked us through the whole training process and ideology. He was so helpful, answering all of our questions to our satisfaction. We saw results with Miller almost immediately. We were able to stop his incessant barking, which was one of the biggest issues we needed to correct. After learning to walk Miller on the leash properly, his pulling is now practically non-existent. Every issue we brought to Scott, he showed us a way to correct the behavior that was both simple and extremely effective. We are very grateful to Scott for helping us make Miller a well behaved pup. 10/10 would recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jackie S
Jackie S Denver, Colorado | July 12 2020
I have a large dog, who is so loyal and protective that it had become a fault.... a love bug one-on-one, but protective and unpredictable when unknown people were around. I was so determined to find a solution to our problems, so I reached out to Scott and anticipated our first session for weeks. Scott brought knowledge and professionalism, and delivered it in a very respectful tone, as we spent the first half of the session training ME (no dog involved). I have been left speechless (because my face has been too busy smiling) when I see how quickly my dog is taking to my leadership and commands. I am looking forward to ongoing homework and training with my dog and having Scott's guidance throughout this process. I can only provide praise and would encourage anyone exploring behavioral training to give Scott and Bark Busters a go. As a side note, Scott mentioned that another family may have surrendered a dog with similar behaviors. It really is all about training the humans to properly communicate with your dog. If this speaks to you, please consider this training before surrendering a family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Tom and Rae G Denver, Adams, Colorado | July 10 2020
We were totally blown away on how fast cubbie responded we are very happy in the first training with Scott . Scott was very pleasant and very good at what he does We would recommend bark busters for any training We can’t wait to see Scott again to help with walking on a leash thx Scott look forward to seeing you again and cubbie to Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Cynthia M
Cynthia M Thornton, Colorado | January 24 2020
I am very impressed with Bark Busters so far, and particularly impressed by the skills of Scott Schwab. His understanding of canine behavior and cognition is truly exceptional. He identified problem behaviors in two seconds that we never would have recognized as such in a million years. I was also impressed with how Scott made absolutely sure he understood where we were with our dog, Odin, at the beginning, and what our concerns and goals were. After the very first visit, our dog is so much happier, so much more relaxed, is no longer hypervigilant, and the communication between ourselves and Odin has vastly improved. The training tools and advice provided by Scott have been invaluable and show a great deal of awareness of dog cognition and social structure. I'm just so impressed how well he knows how differently dogs operate from us, and how well he is able to communicate those differences to us so that we aren't just performing an action, but we truly understand why we are doing something and how it will impact Odin's psychology. Odin is a rescue and so he came to us with some issues (one being anxiety). Thanks to Scott, we have a much happier doggo who continues to improve with every visit. Thank you, Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
ivyayn M WESTMINSTER, Colorado | September 23 2019
We have 3 large dogs that all have very different personalities and as a result all had very different issues prior to training. Our boxer had severe separation anxiety, our pittie mix was a terrible barker, and our great dane pup was developing fear based aggression...Terrible combination!! Our home was miserable and we reached a point where people couldn't come over and I even dreaded an Amazon delivery at the front door! Then along came Scott... And his briefcase of tools and ideas. Within 15 minutes of applying his techniques he was able to enter our home and not get bombarded by the 3. He has helped us get to a place where we can walk all 3 on a leash without getting drug down the street nd watch tv without our dogs barking at the dog commercials. We were willing to put in the consistent practice and are thrilled at the changes we have seen! Completely life changing experience in our home thanks to Scott and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Fania G Denver, Denver, Colorado | July 15 2019
Scott is a magician... with magic done in less than 1 hour! We have an amazing and smart pup with some behavioral issues ( protectiveness mixed with some aggression, Alfa dog, barking at windows ... ) common things that with her boxer dimensions didn’t make us feel comfortable. Scott came in and in truly 1 hour, he thought us how to better behave with Sanja in order for her to feel protected and lower her guard. And it worked ! Absolutely it works! We have learned to be better and as a consequence Sanja is better. We are still working on it but the improvement we have seen in less than 3 months is priceless ! Thanks Scott !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Cheryl G
Cheryl G Denver, Colorado | June 03 2019
From the moment Scott walked in, both me and Leo felt at ease. Scott is super personable and was great at handling my rescue, Leo. He took the time to explain techniques, situational behaviors, showing examples, coaching me on my time, communication and training with Leo and making us feel more confident together by the time he left. It's only been 3 days and I've already seen the shift in Leo's behavior. I'm excited to continue working with my pup and I've even gained my own confidence! I highly recommend reaching out to Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Terry W Denver, Adams, Colorado | April 14 2019
Scott was super friendly and explained the process of what Bark Busters is about. We have 3 dogs who would bark at everything and anything. Barrett our Great Dane would counter surf and not leave the kitchen while cooking dinner. After about 90 minutes of Scott training us and watching our dogs he left with our dogs being the calmest they have ever been. During dinner tonight with the rolls Scott gave us was the first time in about a year that my wife and I were able to cook dinner and eat it without being nudged by our dog. We still have a long way to go with our fur babies but we're on the right path now. We can't thank Scott and Bark Busters enough. Terry and Ivy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter