Bark Busters Denver Reviews

Reviews

129 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sandy R.
    10 years ago — Comment by Sandy Righter on Denver, Colorado

    After 70 years of owning dogs that I had trained to be good citizens, I had no doubt that I could handle the training of our latest, a 2 year old English Cocker who the breeder had retired from the show circuit. But this girl came with a set of unique issues from having lived her life in a kennel. Scott taught us to gain her trust and respect while teaching her the house rules, and heeling on lead took only one session after I had failed at using techniques that had worked with all my other dogs. Scott is a gifted teacher of both dogs and their peopl

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Julie M.
    10 years ago — Denver, CO

    Scott has done a marvelous job helping us transform a headstrong, "passively dominant" Bernese Mountain Dog puppy into the well-behaved, sweet and obedient girl we knew she could be!! We couldn't be happier with the results we've achieved with Scott's assistance and Bark Busters dog training philosophy -- well done!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Sara G.
    10 years ago — Denver, CO

    This was a great experience! Charlie is a rescue and I only had her for a few weeks but it was very apparent by her behavior that she was having some major seep reaction anxiety so I know something had to be done. Scott walked me through how to communicate with Charlie in a way she could understand. She grasped them immediately. It's only been a few hours but I can already see a transformation. Thank you!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Trudi C.
    10 years ago — Denver, CO

    We adopted two bonded dogs from the Dumb Friends League in June. Mable 5 years old and Stella 6 years old, both female Lab mixes. They were both traumatized and very fearful and although very lovely dogs, it was apparent that they had never been taught any manners. I called them my two SAVAGES! I wanted them to become good doggy citizens but did not know where to start. I asked my vet for advice and they recommended Bark Busters. Scott Schwab was are local trainer and contacted me immediately. Our initial phone call was both informative and reassuring and I was excited about are first appointment. When he arrived I was impressed with his expertise and calm approach which was transferred to me when handling my dogs. I signed up for the year plan on the first visit and I am very happy with this decision. I practiced the simple techniques I learned on that first lesson and my dogs were immediately better. Each visit I learn something new to practice with the dogs and they continue to improve and learn. I can't Thank Scott enough! I now look forward to my daily walks with my girls and feel now they can learn anything. I would recommend Scott to anyone, but especially to owners of a fearful and aggressive dog who do not know where to start. His calm demeanor and professional technique will benefit both you and your dog. My relationship with my dogs is now a joy! There would be less shelter dogs in this world if owners embraced Scott's philosophy of understanding how your dog thinks. I now understand that dogs are not people in furry coats.
    Thanks Scott!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Trudi C.
    10 years ago — Denver, CO

    We adopted two bonded dogs from the Dumb Friends League in June. Mable 5 years old and Stella 6 years old, both female Lab mixes. They were both traumatized and very fearful and although very lovely dogs, it was apparent that they had never been taught any manners. I called them my two SAVAGES! I wanted them to become good doggy citizens but did not know where to start. I asked my vet for advice and they recommended Bark Busters. Scott Schwab was are local trainer and contacted me immediately. Our initial phone call was both informative and reassuring and I was excited about are first appointment. When he arrived I was impressed with his expertise and calm approach which was transferred to me when handling my dogs. I signed up for the year plan on the first visit and I am very happy with this decision. I practiced the simple techniques I learned on that first lesson and my dogs were immediately better. Each visit I learn something new to practice with the dogs and they continue to improve and learn. I can't Thank Scott enough! I now look forward to my daily walks with my girls and feel now they can learn anything. I would recommend Scott to anyone, but especially to owners of a fearful and aggressive dog who do not know where to start. His calm demeanor and professional technique will benefit both you and your dog. My relationship with my dogs is now a joy! There would be less shelter dogs in this world if owners embraced Scott's philosophy of understanding how your dog thinks. I now understand that dogs are not people in furry coats.
    Thanks Scott!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Trudi C.
    10 years ago — Denver, CO

    We adopted two bonded dogs from the Dumb Friends League in June. Mable 5 years old and Stella 6 years old, both female Lab mixes. They were both traumatized and very fearful and although very lovely dogs, it was apparent that they had never been taught any manners. I called them my two SAVAGES! I wanted them to become good doggy citizens but did not know where to start. I asked my vet for advice and they recommended Bark Busters. Scott Schwab was are local trainer and contacted me immediately. Our initial phone call was both informative and reassuring and I was excited about are first appointment. When he arrived I was impressed with his expertise and calm approach which was transferred to me when handling my dogs. I signed up for the year plan on the first visit and I am very happy with this decision. I practiced the simple techniques I learned on that first lesson and my dogs were immediately better. Each visit I learn something new to practice with the dogs and they continue to improve and learn. I can't Thank Scott enough! I now look forward to my daily walks with my girls and feel now they can learn anything. I would recommend Scott to anyone, but especially to owners of a fearful and aggressive dog who do not know where to start. His calm demeanor and professional technique will benefit both you and your dog. My relationship with my dogs is now a joy! There would be less shelter dogs in this world if owners embraced Scott's philosophy of understanding how your dog thinks. I now understand that dogs are not people in furry coats.
    Thanks Scott!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Katherine N.
    11 years ago — Denver, CO

    Photo of Bear and Felipe Working with Scott has been a great experience and we have seen tremendous results with our two dogs. Scott is an excellent communicator and his techniques are very effective. One specific example from our last training session was with our dog Bear, who is aggressive towards other dogs. We practiced re-focusing and praising exercises and were able to walk by distractions outside without Bear reacting. It has been very challenging having a reactive dog, but Scott has provided the education and tools to improve our relationship with our dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Alex N.
    11 years ago — Denver, CO

    Photo of Elsa Elsa & I have worked with Scott for 6mo and the response to Bark Busters methods has been 360 degree's from all the other programs I have worked with. In just one session Scott was able to teach Elsa & I a behavior modification for when company comes over. Scott is calm, very intuitive to canine behavior and a pleasure to work with. I am a animal lover at heart and am so happy that I met Scott and have been introduce to a method that focuses on canine psychology physiology, nutrition, as well as teaching the owner.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Megan & Jeremy Strawhacker & H.
    11 years ago — Denver, CO

    After just two visits, we have noticed a remarkable change in Rocky's behavior. We were at the end of our rope trying to deal with his aggressiveness towards people in the house and also with other animals. Using the techniques Scott taught us, we are well on the way to having a well behaved furry friend. Thank you thank you, Scott!

    • #Aggression
  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Comment by on Denver, Colorado

    Scott-I just wanted to thank you again for spending time with me and Mambo the other day. The change is unbelievable; really, it doesn't even seem like the same dog! He is focused on my feet when we walk together, rarely trotting ahead and never pulling on the leash. I can't believe what a difference one short hour with you made. Thanks again.