Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Allie E Denver, Colorado | March 14 2018
The Training from Scott at Bark Busters is what has allowed us to be able to keep our 2 years old Golden Retriever/ Bouvier des Flounders mix. We just recently had a baby and when we brought the baby home our dog Sadie was very nervous and was growling at her and her bassinette. Scott helped us help Sadie calm down so that we can all live together in the same house peacefully. He also said he would be there to continue to help us as the baby and Sadie continue to get older. Scott has also helped us help Sadie walk beautifully on a leash, not bark at people walking by outside, and not attack the door when visitors come over. Sadie still struggles with stranger danger but Scott has already given us some ideas of how to deal with that too! Bark Busters has helped us a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Wendy T Golden, Colorado | February 05 2018
Wow. I can't believe how effective the barkbusters techniques have been for my dog. I have tried several different trainers, companies and techniques in the past that were either only partially or not at all effective. Within a single visit from Scott, Drummer's behavior is largely turned around. And, the techniques he taught me are easy and simple to follow, not to mention completely humane. Scott is a pleasure to work with and patiently listened to all my concerns and challenges regarding Drummer. Then, he helped me correct his unwanted behavior immediately. The training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Mindy B
Mindy B Arvada, Colorado | December 02 2017
Scott is great! He taught us very helpful methods in helping to curb so much barking by our young mini Schnauzer. We continue to work with Scott and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a little help with their furry friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Denise P
Denise P Johnstown, Colorado | November 20 2017
AMAZING! Within 10 minutes we were able to have a conversation without the constant barking that typically goes on whenever someone visits. The girls were so relaxed they actually fell asleep and allowed Scott to walk around without being chased or barked out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Barb and Bill H
Barb and Bill H Lakewood, Colorado | October 06 2017
We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kate M
Kate M Arvada, Colorado | August 16 2017
Scott was absolutely amazing! His steady calm nature, keen understanding of how dogs see and experience the world, and watchful eye to help both my puppy and me perfect our communication and response timing created an exceptional experience for both Cecil (puppy 😊) and me. I really get how important it is to create the right relationship and clear communication from the start and with Scott's help, I'm 100% confident we are now on the right track. With just one lesson, my wild, unruly, willful and defiant puppy has been transformed into the responsive, attentive, curious, calm and loving pup I had dreamed of. Thank you so, so much Scott! And Cecil and I will keep thanking you for all the years to come in our lives together. You truly are a MAGICIAN! For anyone evaluating Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 27 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Chris O
Chris O Golden, Colorado | May 23 2017
Wow, Scott and the Bark Busters technique are both amazing. I spent an hour and a half with Scott this afternoon. In one session we transformed the leadership in the pack. My dogs now look at me for guidance in how to react. We have also corrected the dogs pulling while on walks and aggressive behavior to the front door when a guest arrives. What I am most surprised by was the ability to bring another dog into my house and have Kingston not react. Normally he lunges at any dog he sees however when I brought a new dog in the door he looked at me vs give the new dog any attention. I feel like I don't recognize my dogs after our session because they were so well behaved. The training starts now and I have my homework to work on to ensure I stay the leader of the pack. Scott, if you need a reference please have someone reach out to me directly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jill B
Jill B Lakewood, Colorado | April 07 2017
Scott arrived with such a mild manner, and my barking dog didn't even bark. I knew right away this was going to work! I have been working with my 2 dogs, boxer and boxer mix, for about a year now with guidance from another dog behaviorist. I wasn't making progress. I was spending a lot of time doing the wrong things and just getting frustrated. Just one session with Scott and the Bark Busters methodology, I can see how the right things can make such a big difference. I'm excited to spend time doing the right things now and get to the point where I can walk them both together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Heather E Lakewood, Colorado | March 29 2017
Scott came over to our house almost 2 months ago to work with us with our 6-year old dog Buster, a blue heeler/pitbull mix. Scott spent 30-40 minutes talking with us about the philosophy behind the training and the techniques used. His explanations and instructions were thorough and clear. We then spent the next hour and half working directly with our dog under Scott's guidance. The results were immediate. We could hardly believe how Buster responded to the training and exactly in the manner in which Scott explained would occur. Some of the issues we had Scott help us with include Buster's overreaction to someone coming to the door (ie, excessive barking, crowding the door, hardly giving space for people to enter), his "herding" of strangers in our house, severe pulling when walking on a leash and aggression towards other dogs while on leash. The great part about this training is that the same basic principles and techniques are applied regardless of the situation at hand. This provides continuity in addressing any situation. We have been working with our dog for two months now and continue to have great response. One point of note, is the importance of consistency in working with your dog. As many reviewers have indicated, and as Scott told us the first day, this training is most successful when given attention daily. The more consistent we are in the training, the better the response in our dog. Even though we saw immediate change, the training isn't a magic pill, rather it has equipped with better understanding and tools that we implement in our everyday interactions with Buster. Scott provided us with great instruction and support and provides very prompt response to any issues. There is comfort in knowing we have an expert resource to turn to with questions or should additional needs arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter