Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jessie S Denver, Colorado | March 25 2016
We love SCOTT! He has helped us train our rescue "lab mix" that was having extreme separation anxiety and becoming destructive. Bark busters and Scott were our last hope and our dog has responded so well to the training that Scott has taught us. Since working with Scott we have learned how to reclaim our space and be pack leaders to allow our dog to calm down and relax! Scott is amazing !! His training tips, recommendations and overall calm, assertive demeanor have been key components to changing our lives! Thank you Scott!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Susan P
Susan P Denver, Colorado | March 10 2016
Our training with Scott has been less about our puppy and more about us as trainers. We called Scott when our puppy was 9 months old (and 90 lbs!). We had become frustrated with other training methods, because they just weren't making changes in our puppy's behavior and were exhausting for us. The result was no one was happy - us or the puppy. Scott has helped us, and helps us still, to take a dominant but loving approach to training our puppy. The approach is simple and so much more effective than having to be physical with our puppy or use a string of commands to stop a behavior. The result has been that Dave (the puppy) is well trained and so are we! We are truly grateful to Scott for making us better dog owners - and Dave is really happy we called him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Jennifer B
Jennifer B Westminster, Colorado | March 08 2016
Scott was and IS still incredible. I don't know what I would have done without his training skills. He trained ME as well as Jake! He taught me to be a better pet owner as well. Jake was a willful ( but very cute) 2 year old Boxer who used to dig in the yard, jump on people, monopolize any gathering....One session with Scott and there were changes. Over 2 weeks AMAZING changes! It is now 2016 and over the 8 last years I have had such compliments about how well behaved Jake is. He is my best friend. Scott has been always been available to me ...even recently when Jake needed a new collar. He was receptive and helpful. A great guy! An excellent trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Paul R Lakewood, Colorado | February 18 2016
My family just adopted a 3 year-old American Bulldog. His temperament is wonderful and he is very gentle around the kids, who are 7, 3, and 2 years-old. However, the dog is mediocre in his obedience training and difficult to walk on a leash. Scott came out to the house and after a couple of hours had us speaking a language the dog understood. I was able to walk him on-leash by the end of the session. At dinner that night, the dog stayed away from the table and did not attempt to eat any of the food dropped by the youngest child. I am amazed at the success we had after one training session. I am even more amazed that the training did not require treats or clickers! I am very satisfied with Bark Busters and Scott Schwab. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Caroline H Denver, Colorado | February 16 2016
Scott has been working with my almost 2 year old Aussie/Lab mix Clifford for about two months now and the results are already so clear. Clifford is a puppy with an insane amount of energy and has a very difficult time listening to commands. He is my first dog and I had no idea how to train him. After the very first session I saw dramatic change in his behavior. The home training is friendly and my pup responds very well to it. Today we worked on leash training and Clifford responded to the training right away and is already much easier to walk. Scott is always on time for our appointments and treats my dog as if he were his own. Bark Busters has been the best investment I have made for my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Stefanie B
Stefanie B Broomfield, Colorado | February 15 2016
This was the first in home training I experienced after attempting two puppy classes with PetCo for our 10 month old Great Dane, Hesketh. Needless to say I was getting fed up with the constant barking in the house and outside on walks, and having a 130 pound puppy pulling me in every direction possible when on the leash. From the first minute Scott walked through the door he gave me my first lesson in order to keep Hesketh quiet and know that I am the leader, not him. It worked after only 5 minutes of him in the house. I see a dramatic change in Hesketh even after a few days. Although this will be an ongoing lesson for Hesketh and myself, I am truly thankful that Scott was able to give me the tools I needed to begin to enjoy my puppy instead of resenting him because of my lack of training. I never thought I would be growling at my dog for him to listen! All in all, Scott did great, he got right to the training I needed and addressed all my issues right away. I can't wait to see how Hesketh will be in a few weeks time. I highly recommend Scott to anyone that needs tips on how to enjoy your puppy and get rid of all the unwanted behaviors that you can no longer stand as a family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Fiona P Denver, Colorado | February 15 2016
I was having trouble with leash pulling and jumping with my 1 year old Australian Cattle dog/Border Collie mix, Apollo. After the first visit Apollo changed completely! Scott's techniques are quite effective and simple to learn. He is relaxed and easy to talk to, I very much recommend Bark Busters Home dog Training with Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Roz K Denver, Colorado | February 09 2016
Scott has been great helping to train our lab puppy. He is strong willed, but Scott's methods have proved effective. Scott is always on time and efficient in fixing our biggest problems with the puppy. We are excited to continue the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Margs M Lakewood, Colorado | February 08 2016
We have 2 rescue dogs that are both lab mixes. The one mixed with weimeraner, Olive, is very hyper and a food snatcher. The other mix, Kit, came to us very submissive and mellow, but then started to dominate. Our first visit with Scott was very impressive because we were able to actually get Olive to respond to his techniques to not charge the door and to not pounce on food. I really couldn't believe my eyes because everything we had tried on our own never even phased her. This session was a bit intimidating for Kit though, so we had to do some individual training with Olive for several days and then reintroduce Kit to the mix. Things got better within a week and we just had our second session where we worked on leash control. Again, I was not so sure this was going to work with 2 very different personality dogs, but sure enough it can be done! Now we need to keep practicing. I'm excited for our next session and I'm glad we didn't put off starting this training any longer! We have several years ahead with these dogs (they are 4 & 1 now) and this is already reducing a lot of stress around the house. It is great to learn how to lead your dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Katie P Denver, Colorado | January 30 2016
Scott worked with Finny, our 3-year-old lab mix, for the first time this past Friday. He is some kind of magical dog whisperer--we saw results immediately! Finny has always had pretty high anxiety, has pulled and barked on the leash, and has barked for attention since the day he joined our family, and after just two days of going through the exercises Scott showed us, Finny is more relaxed, is much easier to manage on-leash, and has hardly barked at all. He is so much more at peace! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter