Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Fiona P Denver, Colorado | February 15 2016
I was having trouble with leash pulling and jumping with my 1 year old Australian Cattle dog/Border Collie mix, Apollo. After the first visit Apollo changed completely! Scott's techniques are quite effective and simple to learn. He is relaxed and easy to talk to, I very much recommend Bark Busters Home dog Training with Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Roz K Denver, Colorado | February 09 2016
Scott has been great helping to train our lab puppy. He is strong willed, but Scott's methods have proved effective. Scott is always on time and efficient in fixing our biggest problems with the puppy. We are excited to continue the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Margs M Lakewood, Colorado | February 08 2016
We have 2 rescue dogs that are both lab mixes. The one mixed with weimeraner, Olive, is very hyper and a food snatcher. The other mix, Kit, came to us very submissive and mellow, but then started to dominate. Our first visit with Scott was very impressive because we were able to actually get Olive to respond to his techniques to not charge the door and to not pounce on food. I really couldn't believe my eyes because everything we had tried on our own never even phased her. This session was a bit intimidating for Kit though, so we had to do some individual training with Olive for several days and then reintroduce Kit to the mix. Things got better within a week and we just had our second session where we worked on leash control. Again, I was not so sure this was going to work with 2 very different personality dogs, but sure enough it can be done! Now we need to keep practicing. I'm excited for our next session and I'm glad we didn't put off starting this training any longer! We have several years ahead with these dogs (they are 4 & 1 now) and this is already reducing a lot of stress around the house. It is great to learn how to lead your dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Katie P Denver, Colorado | January 30 2016
Scott worked with Finny, our 3-year-old lab mix, for the first time this past Friday. He is some kind of magical dog whisperer--we saw results immediately! Finny has always had pretty high anxiety, has pulled and barked on the leash, and has barked for attention since the day he joined our family, and after just two days of going through the exercises Scott showed us, Finny is more relaxed, is much easier to manage on-leash, and has hardly barked at all. He is so much more at peace! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barb S Denver, Colorado | January 29 2016
Our newly adopted dog went from barking constantly both inside and outside the house to very little barking anywhere. Scott gave us the tips and tools to apply and it's been very easy. As other things have arisen, Scott was easy to schedule and bring back. I have asked if aliens replaced my dog with one that now behaves. The training has, and continues to make our lives much easier. I would recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a top notch dog trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Blake L Denver, Colorado | January 24 2016
Scott came over on Saturday to work with our almost 2 yr old Malamute. We saw a difference within the first session! His methods are friendly but assertive. I definitely feel like i am in charge! Scott was on time and efficient, and we are so grateful he helped us get Thor on the right path. Thor's separation anxiety has already decreased and we are excited to see him continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley T Westminster, Colorado | January 23 2016
My Gus was terrified to get in the car and I didn't want to force him in there. So the search began to find a trainer who would come to my house. After just one session with Scott, Gus is happily getting into the car! Scott took the time to teach me the technique, even taking the role of the dog, and was very patient with me. He takes the time to explain things and really helped me to see my role as Gus' leader. I am very excited and happy that I found Scott and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jillian L
Jillian L Lakewood, Colorado | December 19 2015
Just finished our first session with Scott. In under an hour he had Marmaduke listening to commands, and walking at my side. Marmaduke was fearful of men before this and he responded to Scott incredibly. I would highly recommend him and the service to anyone in need of help!!! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Courtney T Denver, Colorado | December 14 2015
I recently had my first session with Scott from Bark Busters and it was awesome. He did a great job explaining his communication and behavior modification methods with me and my buddy , Crash. Crash responded very well to Scott's cues and corrections and seemed to enjoy every minute of our session. I am already seeing very positive results in less than one week!! I am a veterinarian in the Denver area and feel very comfortable recommending my clients to Scott and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rachel O Denver, Colorado | December 13 2015
I am so thrilled with the training Scott provided to my puppy Lucca. He took the time to understand my specific concerns and issues with Lucca's behavior and gave me the tools to help train Lucca in a humane and effective way. Lucca has responded beautifully to the training Scott provided, and I couldn't be happier at the transformation in his behavior. It's obvious Scott cares deeply about the dogs he trains and his clients; he makes himself readily available for questions or concerns. If you are having any issues with your dog--young or old--call Scott. You will be so glad you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter