Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Scott Schwab

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Abby W
Abby W Wheat Ridge, Colorado | October 03 2015
I honestly can't say enough great things about Scott. I had been going back and forth in my mind about seeking professional help for my 2 rescues and had been disappointed by Petsmart puppy training classes. I want to raise 2 happy dogs and, as a result, have avoided any sort of real discipline. I did, however, realize that my dogs were not viewing me as the leader and were engaging in defensive/protective/anxious behaviors as the result of my lack of authority. After the first visit, I was blown away by the noticeable difference in my dogs. With a few simple techniques and exercises, my dogs started looking to me before acting, seeking to understand what I wanted them to do. They no longer bark at the mailman or dogs passing by. They no longer jump on visitors or race me to the door. They leave me alone when I'm working or eating, and they seem to feel infinitely more secure in their lives now that they know they don't constantly have to be on guard. I hadn't realized what a disservice I was doing to them by not making my role as their leader and caretaker more clear. My friends and family are stunned by the changes they have seen, and I truly believe my dogs are happier. Scott makes the process so easy and if you're truly dedicated to practicing with your dogs on a regular basis, the results are amazing. I am so grateful that I called Bark Busters and made that investment in my dogs' futures! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Sam Y
Sam Y Georgetown, Colorado | September 04 2015
Scott was very helpful during our first meeting! Cortez' tail immediately went down once the training began and has stayed down since. He has walked next to me on every walk since with little to no problems, and has been incredibly more obedient. We look forward to future meetings with Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mollie S Denver, Colorado | August 28 2015
Scott was better than expected and was amazing with our dog, Brie. After the first session we were stunned that Brie could walk on the leash without pulling us along! We can't wait for our upcoming session with Scott to continue to watch Brie become a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Jan P Arvada, Colorado | August 27 2015
I set an appointment however I read some reviews that had me concerned. I called to cancel my appointment. My dog is a very aggressive rescue breed so I was skeptical based on what I read and I needed to ensure that I had the right trainer for him. Scott called me right away and explained the training. He offered to come over and would not charge us. Well that all changed for sure. Scott immediately worked with us on the techniques and it was amazing. We know what to do and what to work on. It truly works! THIS IS NOT an abusive program. I am sure there are trainers that people have problem with but Scott is so very good at his craft and deserves the recognition. Shame on me for listening to some of these bad reviews. I feel extremely fortunate that Scott called. My Barney is behaving himself as I write this. I will see Scott in three weeks and will be looking forward to his next visit so I can show him that this is a family who wants to continue to rescue the aggressive breed and help them adjust to society. We are doing our due diligence in ensuring their place in our family. I am on my second day and I have been doing my homework. Barney is a new dog and he now understands that he is not the pack leader. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Karen F
Karen F Arvada, Colorado | July 21 2015
I am extremely pleased with the training approach and techniques Scott introduced to me. Just learning the appropriate method of communication with my Brisco made a world of difference. She's always been extremely smart and trainable, but whenever she lost focus, it seemed impossible to get her attention back again. Scott taught me how to do just that in our first session. Now I can keep her in control by keeping her attention trained on me. On our second session, we started working on leash manners. She has always been head-strong and pulling out ahead of me on our walks. Within the first 10 minutes, I had a dog calmly walking slightly behind me on a slack leash wherever I went. I love the non-physical, non-treat based, communication style of training, and I absolutely can not believe how immediate the results are. Of course, you need to do your part to learn how to communicate with your dog properly and consistently, but you won't believe the results if you put in the effort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Dorothy W
Dorothy W Denver, Colorado | May 07 2015
I am so impressed by Scott. In a few short minutes he had me handling my "devil" dog. After Scott left, my sister and I went to the kitchen and I used the first technique he taught me to control Sadie from growling at my sister and then the usual attempt to bite my sister never happened. We were both so pleased! Can't wait to see what develops in the coming weeks. Well worth the time and money to turn your furry child into a well behaved canine citizen. Thank you Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Karlie C Arvada, Colorado | May 01 2015
Scott came to our home, with our dog Bella barking and jumping at the door as she usually does. Letting Scott know who is in charge. Well, we sat down and discussed some of the issues our lab mix Bella was having, and what we had done. Scott showed us some new techniques, talked them over knowing why its used and when to use them. We then practiced, to our amazement Bella was behaving perfectly. We have been practicing using the techniques and could not be more pleased with the results. We can't wait for Scott to pop in on us to see how Bella is doing so we can show him how great it has been since his visit. I strongly encourage you to give Scott a call with any and all dog issues. He was so good, I almost want to prepay for him to help my neighbors with their excessive dog barking problem. Thanks Scott.. You have helped us change the entire attitude in our house. We are in charge now and Bella understands. Call Scott today !! Dave and Karlie Golden, CO Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Dione B Denver, Colorado | April 14 2015
We hired Scott to help us control our Yorkshire Terriers. The first visit with Scott we were able to control the "doorbell" barking, walking on leash without pulling and nuisance barking. We are working on coming when called now. Scott has been great and very available when we have questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rayna M Arvada, Colorado | January 03 2015
I hired Scott from Bark Busters to come out and work with my two year old Hound mix (rhodesian ridgeback and something else). We had tried just about everything we could to get her to walk on a leash, but she would pull the entire time. We also had issues with her charging the door and growling when people knocked. I really liked that Scott's methods didn't just address how our dog acted, but also how she thinks. He focused on establishing dominance and allowing our dog to find her place in our pack. This worked like a charm and our dog is now a much happier, less anxious dog. After an hour with Scott, our dog was walking on a leash successfully. She hasn't pulled once since our initial training and it's been over a month. She also now respects the door and is much more submissive, following us everywhere instead of leading and listening to our commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Denise and Marc S Lakewood, Colorado | December 27 2014
We have two rescue pit mix 2 year old dogs. We have had our first visit from Scott and the results are really unbelievable. There is no more out of control jumping and running around when the doorbell rings. There is also no more stealing food by our girl dog from our boy dog. Other behaviors we are able to address as well. I can't wait for our second visit to help us with walking. I actually now believe it may be possible that it will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter