Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Scott Schwab

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Denise and Marc S Lakewood, Colorado | December 27 2014
We have two rescue pit mix 2 year old dogs. We have had our first visit from Scott and the results are really unbelievable. There is no more out of control jumping and running around when the doorbell rings. There is also no more stealing food by our girl dog from our boy dog. Other behaviors we are able to address as well. I can't wait for our second visit to help us with walking. I actually now believe it may be possible that it will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jeff B Lakewood, Colorado | December 08 2014
5-Stars !! Near immediate and remarkable results in the first 2-hour home visit. Guests are NO longer bum-rushed at the front door with barking SO loud normal conversations are not possible! Walking the dog is no longer a dreaded chore. Scott first explained why his system works, showed us, then coached as we practiced. He�s a professional and I highly recommend his services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin Y Denver, Colorado | December 02 2014
Scott was an incredible trainer and deserves full credit for Cody becoming such a wonderful dog. We are first time dog owners and didn't have a clue how to begin. Scott was patient with us and knew exactly how to make puppy ownership manageable and fun. He demonstrated simple techniques for training Cody that fit into our lifestyle and helped us to feel successful as dog owners. As importantly, Scott was always available to come to the house or answer any questions we had over the phone or via email. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Kim P
Kim P Lakewood, Colorado | November 24 2014
We recently added a 5 month old puppy to our family. He is a boxer/lab mix and we named him Spencer. I've never had a puppy and was shocked that they are more work than an infant. Spencer was having all sorts of "puppy" issues and after a few weeks I knew I needed help. More than just the advice of our friends. I did some research and found Bark Busters online. I sent an email and got an immediate response and phone call from Scott Schwab. We set an appointment for the following Saturday. In just a few hours he helped us, mostly me, understand how to speak "dog" and our puppy is like a different dog. I'm very excited for our continued partnership to help our family and our Spencer to thrive. Thank you Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Therese R Denver, Colorado | November 08 2014
Scott was able to show us techniques that worked during the 1st session in setting boundries for the dogs. We now have the confidence to continue with daily training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Eric B Thornton, Colorado | November 06 2014
Very impressive! Scott had complete control of sassy within 2 minutes of arrival. Very informative ....very clear and concise instructions...we learned a lot ....and will definitely recommend him to friends. Thanks a lot good job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tracy D
Tracy D Thornton, Colorado | November 04 2014
Bark Busters is awesome! I thank you so much for in home training at an affordable cost! We have a 10 month old rescue mutt. After we brought Bella home, we learned that she was aggressive towards other dogs and strangers, especially on a leash. We have three daughters and needed to make sure we could trust Bella. We couldn't even answer our door safely! After just one visit from our trainer Scott, we could answer the front door and go for a normal walk. Bella is listening to us, and we trust her completely! The training is simple, straight forward, and easy to understand and carry out. I would recommend Bark Busters for any dog owner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Alex W Denver, Colorado | November 01 2014
Scott is fantastic. We've had remarkable results with our dog since the first training session and it only gets better and better. We Highly recommend Scott. Our dog had serious problems barking at people walking down the street and going ballistic at squirrels. Typical dog stuff but we finally couldn't handle it any longer. The training techniques Scott taught us are intuitive and effective, and we are extremely pleased with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Jenny H
Jenny H Denver, Colorado | October 06 2014
Scott was truly amazing! I have tried multiply tactics on my french bulldog that came from an abused environment. She has gained the confidence but is still fearful of people and is definitely an alpha personality. She has done great w/ one on one but when other people are around I could never get her to listen. He had her under control within the 1st 20 min. People have said instilling fear in a dog is the wrong approach and I can assure Bark Busters are not about that! They know how to get your dogs attention so we can be their leader to find that peace and obedience. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Scott again!!! Learning we (the owners) are the ones that need the training :). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Deb D Denver, Colorado | October 04 2014
Four years ago, Bark Busters approached our store (Mouthfuls Pet Supply on Tennyson) and asked if we would allow them to leave their cards on our bulletin boards. I thought I'd try the ultimate challenge and have them come to my house first to see if they could help me get my pack under control. Scott did amazing work with my animals and within just a few days, they were already behaving better. I've had him come out numerous times since then, usually when I adopt a new dog with behavioral problems. Scott has helped me integrate them into the rest of the family and mitigate problems before they happen. He's also helped us learn how to pay attention to signals that fights are about to erupt in our store. I have worked with a myriad of trainers over the years and I can wholeheartedly endorse the Bark Busters training method. If you're hesitant and want to talk to someone who has used them directly, feel free to stop into our store and ask. Scott Schwab is worth every penny and then some! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter