Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Karen F
Karen F Arvada, Colorado | July 21 2015
I am extremely pleased with the training approach and techniques Scott introduced to me. Just learning the appropriate method of communication with my Brisco made a world of difference. She's always been extremely smart and trainable, but whenever she lost focus, it seemed impossible to get her attention back again. Scott taught me how to do just that in our first session. Now I can keep her in control by keeping her attention trained on me. On our second session, we started working on leash manners. She has always been head-strong and pulling out ahead of me on our walks. Within the first 10 minutes, I had a dog calmly walking slightly behind me on a slack leash wherever I went. I love the non-physical, non-treat based, communication style of training, and I absolutely can not believe how immediate the results are. Of course, you need to do your part to learn how to communicate with your dog properly and consistently, but you won't believe the results if you put in the effort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Dorothy W
Dorothy W Denver, Colorado | May 06 2015
I am so impressed by Scott. In a few short minutes he had me handling my "devil" dog. After Scott left, my sister and I went to the kitchen and I used the first technique he taught me to control Sadie from growling at my sister and then the usual attempt to bite my sister never happened. We were both so pleased! Can't wait to see what develops in the coming weeks. Well worth the time and money to turn your furry child into a well behaved canine citizen. Thank you Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Karlie C Arvada, Colorado | April 29 2015
Scott came to our home, with our dog Bella barking and jumping at the door as she usually does. Letting Scott know who is in charge. Well, we sat down and discussed some of the issues our lab mix Bella was having, and what we had done. Scott showed us some new techniques, talked them over knowing why its used and when to use them. We then practiced, to our amazement Bella was behaving perfectly. We have been practicing using the techniques and could not be more pleased with the results. We can't wait for Scott to pop in on us to see how Bella is doing so we can show him how great it has been since his visit. I strongly encourage you to give Scott a call with any and all dog issues. He was so good, I almost want to prepay for him to help my neighbors with their excessive dog barking problem. Thanks Scott.. You have helped us change the entire attitude in our house. We are in charge now and Bella understands. Call Scott today !! Dave and Karlie Golden, CO Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Dione B Denver, Colorado | April 13 2015
We hired Scott to help us control our Yorkshire Terriers. The first visit with Scott we were able to control the "doorbell" barking, walking on leash without pulling and nuisance barking. We are working on coming when called now. Scott has been great and very available when we have questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rayna M Arvada, Colorado | January 02 2015
I hired Scott from Bark Busters to come out and work with my two year old Hound mix (rhodesian ridgeback and something else). We had tried just about everything we could to get her to walk on a leash, but she would pull the entire time. We also had issues with her charging the door and growling when people knocked. I really liked that Scott's methods didn't just address how our dog acted, but also how she thinks. He focused on establishing dominance and allowing our dog to find her place in our pack. This worked like a charm and our dog is now a much happier, less anxious dog. After an hour with Scott, our dog was walking on a leash successfully. She hasn't pulled once since our initial training and it's been over a month. She also now respects the door and is much more submissive, following us everywhere instead of leading and listening to our commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Denise and Marc S Lakewood, Colorado | December 27 2014
We have two rescue pit mix 2 year old dogs. We have had our first visit from Scott and the results are really unbelievable. There is no more out of control jumping and running around when the doorbell rings. There is also no more stealing food by our girl dog from our boy dog. Other behaviors we are able to address as well. I can't wait for our second visit to help us with walking. I actually now believe it may be possible that it will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jeff B Lakewood, Colorado | December 08 2014
5-Stars !! Near immediate and remarkable results in the first 2-hour home visit. Guests are NO longer bum-rushed at the front door with barking SO loud normal conversations are not possible! Walking the dog is no longer a dreaded chore. Scott first explained why his system works, showed us, then coached as we practiced. He�s a professional and I highly recommend his services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin Y Denver, Colorado | December 02 2014
Scott was an incredible trainer and deserves full credit for Cody becoming such a wonderful dog. We are first time dog owners and didn't have a clue how to begin. Scott was patient with us and knew exactly how to make puppy ownership manageable and fun. He demonstrated simple techniques for training Cody that fit into our lifestyle and helped us to feel successful as dog owners. As importantly, Scott was always available to come to the house or answer any questions we had over the phone or via email. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Kim P
Kim P Lakewood, Colorado | November 24 2014
We recently added a 5 month old puppy to our family. He is a boxer/lab mix and we named him Spencer. I've never had a puppy and was shocked that they are more work than an infant. Spencer was having all sorts of "puppy" issues and after a few weeks I knew I needed help. More than just the advice of our friends. I did some research and found Bark Busters online. I sent an email and got an immediate response and phone call from Scott Schwab. We set an appointment for the following Saturday. In just a few hours he helped us, mostly me, understand how to speak "dog" and our puppy is like a different dog. I'm very excited for our continued partnership to help our family and our Spencer to thrive. Thank you Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Therese R Denver, Colorado | November 08 2014
Scott was able to show us techniques that worked during the 1st session in setting boundries for the dogs. We now have the confidence to continue with daily training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter