Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Alex W Denver, Colorado | November 01 2014
Scott is fantastic. We've had remarkable results with our dog since the first training session and it only gets better and better. We Highly recommend Scott. Our dog had serious problems barking at people walking down the street and going ballistic at squirrels. Typical dog stuff but we finally couldn't handle it any longer. The training techniques Scott taught us are intuitive and effective, and we are extremely pleased with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Jenny H
Jenny H Denver, Colorado | October 06 2014
Scott was truly amazing! I have tried multiply tactics on my french bulldog that came from an abused environment. She has gained the confidence but is still fearful of people and is definitely an alpha personality. She has done great w/ one on one but when other people are around I could never get her to listen. He had her under control within the 1st 20 min. People have said instilling fear in a dog is the wrong approach and I can assure Bark Busters are not about that! They know how to get your dogs attention so we can be their leader to find that peace and obedience. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Scott again!!! Learning we (the owners) are the ones that need the training :). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Deb D Denver, Colorado | October 04 2014
Four years ago, Bark Busters approached our store (Mouthfuls Pet Supply on Tennyson) and asked if we would allow them to leave their cards on our bulletin boards. I thought I'd try the ultimate challenge and have them come to my house first to see if they could help me get my pack under control. Scott did amazing work with my animals and within just a few days, they were already behaving better. I've had him come out numerous times since then, usually when I adopt a new dog with behavioral problems. Scott has helped me integrate them into the rest of the family and mitigate problems before they happen. He's also helped us learn how to pay attention to signals that fights are about to erupt in our store. I have worked with a myriad of trainers over the years and I can wholeheartedly endorse the Bark Busters training method. If you're hesitant and want to talk to someone who has used them directly, feel free to stop into our store and ask. Scott Schwab is worth every penny and then some! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Laurel W DEnver, Colorado | October 02 2014
We started working with Scott two months ago to address protective/aggressive behavior with our Australian Shepherd. Scott's approach has been a true life saver for us. He provides simple exercises to correct the root of the problem. Because you can integrate the exercises into your day to day activities they are easy to keep up with. After our first session we started to notice major changes in our dog's behavior and we are continuing to notice progress. Scott is responsive and helpful and is always willing to come by or talk on the phone about any specific issues. I would recommend Scott to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michelle G Thornton, Colorado | September 30 2014
After doing it 'our way' for a couple of years and getting absolutely NO change or understanding from our dog, we finally agreed that we needed the help of a professional. After one meeting with Scott things have been improving and we have some hope that our crazy-barker dog will actually soon be the delightful companion we thought she could be. Sunshine is learning quickly and taking our direction well and we are all less stressed out than before, which is obviously awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Sally B
Sally B Pine, Colorado | September 19 2014
We recently adopted a 1 and 1/2 year old 9 lb. rescue dog from the Humane Society where our son volunteers. Dodger is so lovable but he also came with many social issues. In desperation we were told to try Bark Busters from a neighbor who had used them about 10 years ago with wonderful results. We contacted Bark Busters and Scott S.(who will travel to where you are!) came to our home in the mountains a week ago. We knew how much we loved our little Dodger but never knew we could love him even more after one visit from Scott! Our little guy is now a perfect gentleman! He is relaxed, allows people into our home without his past trait of non stop barking and extremely aggressive behavior, jumping up and even nipping. We can now take him into social settings. meet little children and other dogs previously his trigger points and now not worry or be embarrassed about his behavior. He now even plays alone without us which is so fun to see! We know he is happy! If we were not there to see it, we would never have believed what we call a miracle turn around...and in only 1 session. When friends have seen Dodger this past week now, they ask where Dodger went since this is certainly not the same little pup! This form of behavior modification is so easy to implement and makes so much sense, even our 3 younger sons are using the commands with positive results. It is such a gentle way to address such aggressive behaviors and anxiety...both for Dodger and us! Bark Busters is the BEST undeniably. Scott gave us our calm family life back without ever the thought of having to give up on our little Dodger!!!! We so look forward to session 2! We are more than thankful for Scott from Bark Busters - they were there for us and will continue to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Georgia C Denver, Colorado | April 11 2014
For over 20 years I have wanted to own a dog. In 2013 I took the plunge and rescued an adorable 2 year boxer-lab mix. Little did I know, he was incredibly aggressive, even to the point that I was scared to go home. My boyfriend wanted me to return him to the pound, but I refused. After a few weeks, when my dog became extremely violent towards me, I finally called Scott for help. Within about 3O minutes of the first visit, my dog was no longer aggressive towards me, and hasn't been since. I am so thankful for the knowledge and skills Scott has to offer dog owners. My dog's behavior continues to improve with every training session. I would definitely recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone who wants a well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Tracee Q Denver, Colorado | April 01 2014
Scott Schwab with Bark Busters is hands down, amazing. He has worked wonders with my 2 year old male mastiff-mix rescue. Our pup came to us with some severe leash aggression issues. I got a call at work one day from our pet-walker that he had jumped and tried to attack someone as they walked by. Within 15 minutes of meeting Scott, I was able to control my mastiff on a leash and even walk him around other people safely. I was blown away with the techniques that Scott taught me in such a short period of time. He has been back once since then and we've made even bigger strides. I can't wait to have our next session with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Sandy R Denver, Colorado | March 27 2014
After 70 years of owning dogs that I had trained to be good citizens, I had no doubt that I could handle the training of our latest, a 2 year old English Cocker who the breeder had retired from the show circuit. But this girl came with a set of unique issues from having lived her life in a kennel. Scott taught us to gain her trust and respect while teaching her the house rules, and heeling on lead took only one session after I had failed at using techniques that had worked with all my other dogs. Scott is a gifted teacher of both dogs and their peopl Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Julie M Denver, Colorado | November 05 2013
Scott has done a marvelous job helping us transform a headstrong, "passively dominant" Bernese Mountain Dog puppy into the well-behaved, sweet and obedient girl we knew she could be!! We couldn't be happier with the results we've achieved with Scott's assistance and Bark Busters dog training philosophy -- well done!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter