Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Scott Schwab

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Michelle G Thornton, Colorado | October 01 2014
After doing it 'our way' for a couple of years and getting absolutely NO change or understanding from our dog, we finally agreed that we needed the help of a professional. After one meeting with Scott things have been improving and we have some hope that our crazy-barker dog will actually soon be the delightful companion we thought she could be. Sunshine is learning quickly and taking our direction well and we are all less stressed out than before, which is obviously awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Sally B
Sally B Pine, Colorado | September 20 2014
We recently adopted a 1 and 1/2 year old 9 lb. rescue dog from the Humane Society where our son volunteers. Dodger is so lovable but he also came with many social issues. In desperation we were told to try Bark Busters from a neighbor who had used them about 10 years ago with wonderful results. We contacted Bark Busters and Scott S.(who will travel to where you are!) came to our home in the mountains a week ago. We knew how much we loved our little Dodger but never knew we could love him even more after one visit from Scott! Our little guy is now a perfect gentleman! He is relaxed, allows people into our home without his past trait of non stop barking and extremely aggressive behavior, jumping up and even nipping. We can now take him into social settings. meet little children and other dogs previously his trigger points and now not worry or be embarrassed about his behavior. He now even plays alone without us which is so fun to see! We know he is happy! If we were not there to see it, we would never have believed what we call a miracle turn around...and in only 1 session. When friends have seen Dodger this past week now, they ask where Dodger went since this is certainly not the same little pup! This form of behavior modification is so easy to implement and makes so much sense, even our 3 younger sons are using the commands with positive results. It is such a gentle way to address such aggressive behaviors and anxiety...both for Dodger and us! Bark Busters is the BEST undeniably. Scott gave us our calm family life back without ever the thought of having to give up on our little Dodger!!!! We so look forward to session 2! We are more than thankful for Scott from Bark Busters - they were there for us and will continue to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Georgia C Denver, Colorado | April 12 2014
For over 20 years I have wanted to own a dog. In 2013 I took the plunge and rescued an adorable 2 year boxer-lab mix. Little did I know, he was incredibly aggressive, even to the point that I was scared to go home. My boyfriend wanted me to return him to the pound, but I refused. After a few weeks, when my dog became extremely violent towards me, I finally called Scott for help. Within about 3O minutes of the first visit, my dog was no longer aggressive towards me, and hasn't been since. I am so thankful for the knowledge and skills Scott has to offer dog owners. My dog's behavior continues to improve with every training session. I would definitely recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone who wants a well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Sandy R Denver, Colorado | April 02 2014
After 70 years of owning dogs that I had trained to be good citizens, I had no doubt that I could handle the training of our latest, a 2 year old English Cocker who the breeder had retired from the show circuit. But this girl came with a set of unique issues from having lived her life in a kennel. Scott taught us to gain her trust and respect while teaching her the house rules, and heeling on lead took only one session after I had failed at using techniques that had worked with all my other dogs. Scott is a gifted teacher of both dogs and their peopl Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tracee Q Denver, Colorado | April 02 2014
Scott Schwab with Bark Busters is hands down, amazing. He has worked wonders with my 2 year old male mastiff-mix rescue. Our pup came to us with some severe leash aggression issues. I got a call at work one day from our pet-walker that he had jumped and tried to attack someone as they walked by. Within 15 minutes of meeting Scott, I was able to control my mastiff on a leash and even walk him around other people safely. I was blown away with the techniques that Scott taught me in such a short period of time. He has been back once since then and we've made even bigger strides. I can't wait to have our next session with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Julie M Denver, Colorado | November 05 2013
Scott has done a marvelous job helping us transform a headstrong, "passively dominant" Bernese Mountain Dog puppy into the well-behaved, sweet and obedient girl we knew she could be!! We couldn't be happier with the results we've achieved with Scott's assistance and Bark Busters dog training philosophy -- well done!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sara G Denver, Colorado | October 25 2013
This was a great experience! Charlie is a rescue and I only had her for a few weeks but it was very apparent by her behavior that she was having some major seep reaction anxiety so I know something had to be done. Scott walked me through how to communicate with Charlie in a way she could understand. She grasped them immediately. It's only been a few hours but I can already see a transformation. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Trudi C Denver, Colorado | September 08 2013
We adopted two bonded dogs from the Dumb Friends League in June. Mable 5 years old and Stella 6 years old, both female Lab mixes. They were both traumatized and very fearful and although very lovely dogs, it was apparent that they had never been taught any manners. I called them my two SAVAGES! I wanted them to become good doggy citizens but did not know where to start. I asked my vet for advice and they recommended Bark Busters. Scott Schwab was are local trainer and contacted me immediately. Our initial phone call was both informative and reassuring and I was excited about are first appointment. When he arrived I was impressed with his expertise and calm approach which was transferred to me when handling my dogs. I signed up for the year plan on the first visit and I am very happy with this decision. I practiced the simple techniques I learned on that first lesson and my dogs were immediately better. Each visit I learn something new to practice with the dogs and they continue to improve and learn. I can't Thank Scott enough! I now look forward to my daily walks with my girls and feel now they can learn anything. I would recommend Scott to anyone, but especially to owners of a fearful and aggressive dog who do not know where to start. His calm demeanor and professional technique will benefit both you and your dog. My relationship with my dogs is now a joy! There would be less shelter dogs in this world if owners embraced Scott's philosophy of understanding how your dog thinks. I now understand that dogs are not people in furry coats. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Katherine N
Katherine N Denver, Colorado | August 25 2013
Working with Scott has been a great experience and we have seen tremendous results with our two dogs. Scott is an excellent communicator and his techniques are very effective. One specific example from our last training session was with our dog Bear, who is aggressive towards other dogs. We practiced re-focusing and praising exercises and were able to walk by distractions outside without Bear reacting. It has been very challenging having a reactive dog, but Scott has provided the education and tools to improve our relationship with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alex N
Alex N Denver, Colorado | August 24 2013
Elsa & I have worked with Scott for 6mo and the response to Bark Busters methods has been 360 degree's from all the other programs I have worked with. In just one session Scott was able to teach Elsa & I a behavior modification for when company comes over. Scott is calm, very intuitive to canine behavior and a pleasure to work with. I am a animal lover at heart and am so happy that I met Scott and have been introduce to a method that focuses on canine psychology physiology, nutrition, as well as teaching the owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter