Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainer, Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Katherine N
Katherine N Denver, Colorado | August 24 2013
Working with Scott has been a great experience and we have seen tremendous results with our two dogs. Scott is an excellent communicator and his techniques are very effective. One specific example from our last training session was with our dog Bear, who is aggressive towards other dogs. We practiced re-focusing and praising exercises and were able to walk by distractions outside without Bear reacting. It has been very challenging having a reactive dog, but Scott has provided the education and tools to improve our relationship with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alex N
Alex N Denver, Colorado | August 23 2013
Elsa & I have worked with Scott for 6mo and the response to Bark Busters methods has been 360 degree's from all the other programs I have worked with. In just one session Scott was able to teach Elsa & I a behavior modification for when company comes over. Scott is calm, very intuitive to canine behavior and a pleasure to work with. I am a animal lover at heart and am so happy that I met Scott and have been introduce to a method that focuses on canine psychology physiology, nutrition, as well as teaching the owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan & Jeremy S Denver, Colorado | July 29 2013
After just two visits, we have noticed a remarkable change in Rocky's behavior. We were at the end of our rope trying to deal with his aggressiveness towards people in the house and also with other animals. Using the techniques Scott taught us, we are well on the way to having a well behaved furry friend. Thank you thank you, Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Denver | June 04 2010
Scott-I just wanted to thank you again for spending time with me and Mambo the other day. The change is unbelievable; really, it doesn't even seem like the same dog! He is focused on my feet when we walk together, rarely trotting ahead and never pulling on the leash. I can't believe what a difference one short hour with you made. Thanks again. Permalink
review image
Denver | February 04 2010
We had two totally out of control herding dogs. After one visit we saw significant improvement in our dogs. Every visit and training session is extremely informational and very effective for our dogs. We are really happy with this dog-training program, it is accomplishing what we thought was impossible. Both our dogs and us are much, much happier! Permalink
review image
Arvada | July 27 2009
We are so happy with Bark Busters. We tried other training systems for our active 7-month-old Weimaraner, and while we made some progress with them, it was not what we expected. After less than a month of using Bark Busters, our puppy is behaving much better. Even visitors to our home comment on the difference. He still has his puppy issues, but he is learning quickly. The training techniques (and not just for barking) are something even our children are able to use effectively. After just one visit with our trainer, our dog stopped rushing the front door at the sound of the door bell and jumping on anyone who entered. He is doing well in all of his other training areas, too. Our trainer, Scott Schwab, is top notch. He definitely knows his stuff and makes himself readily available for questions I have and to help me improve my abilities with our dog. He is patient (with me and the dog) and he teaches the techniques in ways that are easy to both understand and execute. I highly recommend Scott as a trainer. Thanks to him, we have gone from frustrated owners to proud puppy parents. Permalink
review image
Arvada | June 06 2008
Hi, Scott! ~ I just wanted to tell you that Tim and I (well, mostly me), have been working with Murphy on his growling issues. I have taken him to the parks where there are kids, kids in the cul de sac, people at the front door, around the front yard with people around....any place I could and used your technique to "control" him, and he has responded wonderfully! ~ He's such a good boy! Your technique even works when he's in the car and I see him focus a little too intensely on someone on the sidewalk or something. I 'bah' and he immediately responds...before he does anything. We have a friend who Murphy has never liked, and now there are no problems and Murphy actually likes him to pet him. ~ The big test was when we had a graduation party for Tim's daughter. We each kept one of those chain packets in our pocket just in case. There were lots of people, and lots of little kids. We worked with him before the kids got there so he got the message, and he was the best dog! :)) He did not want some of the kids to pet him...he just got up and went someplace to lie down. We kept a close eye on him just in case, and gave him a 'bah' when he got too close to the food. He did start to bark at one man who he didn't know, but I was on the spot and threw the chain down with a 'bah' and he put his tail between his legs and went to lay under the table. I told him he was a good boy and he came out a little tentatively, but he was fine after that. ~ I am so impressed! I can't think of anything else to work on! Permalink
review image
Denver | October 15 2007
Automatic instant results!! Thanks, God!! It's like heaven! Permalink
review image
Denver | October 15 2007
Its nice that Scott has a natural way with dogs. Scott made it enjoyable and at a pace that was easy. After one visit I can see changes. Permalink
review image
Denver | October 15 2007
I'm just amazed at how well the training worked and how easy it was to implement. Scott was very supportive and encouraging. Unbelievably quick, instant results. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter