Bark Busters Southwest Florida Reviews

Reviews

1056 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Staci
    6 days ago — Southwest Florida, Fort Myers & Cape Coral

    Photo of Tully I cannot recommend Bark Busters, and specifically Patrick enough. We have seen such an amazing improvement in Tully already in just a few short days! He walks better on the leash (I thought he was ok but was told I walk too fast so he was just keeping up) :-) I slowed down and now he's doing great. Door manners are almost a complete turnaround! Before we couldn't even let anyone in the house without him barking nonstop. We've had company stay over the weekend, and had someone come and do some work in the house and he was just amazing. i can't wait to see the continued improvement over time. The investment is so worth the stress removal. We already feel like we have a new dog and a better relationship with him.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Melissa K.
    20 days ago — Southwest Florida, Fort Myers & Cape Coral

    Patrick was patient with us (and our dogs). We are looking forward to practicing what we learned and having a better relationship with our dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kendra Q.
    23 days ago — Southwest Florida, Fort Myers & Cape Coral

    Patrick was very patient and had a lot of useful information for us for our pup just only on day one! We can’t wait to see what the future holds with our training as we implement these daily activities into our routine.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Cheryl I.
    28 days ago — Southwest Florida, Fort Myers & Cape Coral

    Today I had the pleasure to have Patrick Logue, Behavioral Specialist @ Bark Busters in my home to meet my chihuahua, Lola and myself. Lola had a traumatic experience outdoors 5 weeks ago and would not go outside. Lola's veterinarian, Dr. Kim Seredick @ Treeline Animal Hospital recommended Patrick when I was ready for more professional help. Dr. "Kim " was awesome helping me through a trying time. Patrick was very helpful and provided excellent suggestions to help Lola get over her fear of going outside. Patrick listened carefully to me and was patient and thorough. I am grateful for Patrick and his calm demeanor. Thank you 😊

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Dawn Marie M.
    29 days ago — Southwest Florida, Fort Myers & Cape Coral

    Patrick came to our house 1 week ago he spent 2 hours with my husband and myself. Our pup Stella is a 10-month-old Golden Doodle, extremely smart and sweet, but yet a puppy. Patrick explained the concept to us, it was simple, unbelievably easy to learn and to implement. Stella no longer jumps on us she no longer lunges on the leash, no more rushing the front door, now she's not perfect, we need to continue working with her daily, but the difference is night and day. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • LMS
    3 months ago — Southwest Florida, Fort Myers & Cape Coral

    After having dogs all of my life and being able to train them without issue, my family recently adopted a dog that defied logic. How can that much destruction, mayhem, and loud never ending barking come from one small thing that looks like a teddy bear? And how do none of my previous training methodologies work? And how can I have tried 2 different trainers before Patrick and Bark Busters and still have nothing work. My life and my house had been taken over by a 14.5 lb teddy bear who was the warden and we were the prisoners and no visitations were allowed. Patrick corrected a major miscommunication error and I feel confident my home will be my home and my dinner will be my dinner and we will also have a happy not yappy, healthy dog for years to come.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Sandy H.
    9 months ago — Fort Myers, FL

    Patrick was great! He explained the philosophy and methods then worked hands on with me and my dog. The first lesson was very successful! I love no remotes or treats needed!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Michael M.
    10 months ago — North Fort Myers, FL

    I barely have words to describe how amazing Patrick was. The strategies were both intuitive and effective in ways I wasn’t expecting. In just days the overwhelming majority of my fear was gone. My dog(Gunner) is a rescue and a really strong pitbull mix. As a disabled person, walking a dog that leash tugs is very worrying. Patrick had it fixed in minutes and gave me the strategies to work on it going forward. I’ve taken Gunner on walks over a mile long, and run into multiple triggers without any incident since our visit. And it’s only been a week. The security in seeing the changes within my dog an his actions has been so uplifting in knowing that this will work for the long term. Just seeing his anxiety drop as it’s easier for me to communicate with him has been great to see. I was worried how effective it would be, both for me and for Gunner. Understanding that the real goal is communicating on his level was the answer to getting my message through was a game changer. I really can’t say enough good about Patrick and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Charlene R.
    13 months ago — Fort Myers, FL

    Photo of Max Patrick, we wish we had found you months ago! We have a completely different dog as he is so calm and only after two days. The barking is almost gone, he no longer pulls on a leash and last night he slept all night in his playpen, without a whimper, for the first time. So we woke up with no accidents on the floor. It is truly amazing what we can be taught in our 70’s. Thank you a million times over.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Charlene for the opportunity to help and the kind words. I am very happy for all of your success! Be sure you keep up with your homework and CALL ME ANYTIME.
  • Janet P.
    13 months ago — Cape Coral, FL

    We have a blue nose, pitbull, named Blue Bear. We were training him ourselves off of videos on YouTube. At six months old, I started looking for a trainer. It took me four months before I finally just told myself I had to pull the trigger and called Bark Busters and boy am I glad I got it right the first time. After just a couple of hours of training us, and reinforcing it with Blue Bear we had an entirely different dog that was calm, happy, and responsive to us. I did not believe that it would happen that fast. It was a joy to work with Patrick. He’s very dedicated to dogs and their parents. He explained everything to us, and answered all of our questions, and worked with us in our own home. It was a very seamless transition to a very well behaved loving dog when explaining why we needed to do the things we did. It all came together and made so much sense. I’m a retired nurse, and I do love to work with rationales behind what you do. My husband is very impressed which is hard to do. My daughter came over this morning and was amazed at how well behaved Blue Bear was. Looking forward to. Continued success with our beloved Blue Bear. Thank you Patrick, and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Janet. So happy Mr. Blue is living his best Pibble life and is more calm, relaxed and responsive. Keep up the great work and CALL ME ANYTIME.