Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

177 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Maria G.
    5 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben has been so awesome helping us train our dog!! And doing it virtually!! We’ve seen a lot of progress with our anxious rescue and we’re very grateful for it. We recommend Ben and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Tiffin S.
    5 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    From our first encounter with the call assistant, Liz, to the times we’ve needed Ben after our first appointment, the level of care, professionalism, patience, and knowledge, can’t be beat. As a frugal family of four, the price accompanying the service was something we considered. However, we envisioned using a less reputable establishment and then still needing Bark Buster’s services in the long run. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! Ben Miller, spent over 3 hours working with us (and our dog) on our first session. When he left, I am not exaggerating when I say, he left us with a different dog. He taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way she understands, respects, and ultimately listens to! It also is not an exaggeration to say that our quality of life has been better because of this. The added stress of a wild dog (along with wild kids, lol) takes a toll. Things are completely different now! If you are on the fence about this service, DON’T BE!! Having my best furry friend also be a good listener now, is worth its weight in gold!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Samuel J.
    6 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    I saw immediate results with my dog who is very stubborn, he responded very well to the training I'm impressed!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • David B.
    7 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben was great with my dog Penny. In our initial meeting, Ben thoroughly explained the BB approach. Ben was very patient with showing me how and when to intervene when Penny’s behavior needed to be modified. Highly recommended!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Stephanie C.
    8 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Ben was amazing for our first training session with our rescue lab from the shelter! Ben is patient with both dogs and the owners (who are really the ones who need training). After one session I am already able to control my dog so he doesn’t jump, nip or run to the door. Our next lesson on leash walking went amazing and has been life changing ! I also feel assured with the Gold package that Ben will continue to return anytime my dog needs a training refresh for the rest of his life.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kelsey S.
    8 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    I highly recommend Ben from Bark Busters! I have two golden retrievers, and he did an amazing job teaching me how to train my dogs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Holly M.
    8 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    I really enjoy working with Ben. He's very knowledgeable and patient with me and my daughter. I will recommend him to anyone that's looking for a trainer.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Catherine S.
    8 months ago — Mid-Maryland

    Very successful first training with our 8 week old Bernese Mountain puppy. Shocked at how quickly she picked up on training methods. Both my husband and I feel better prepared to work with our pup!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Margaret C.
    9 months ago — Arnold, MD

    Ben was very professional in training us on how to handle our two dogs. The dogs are different with one being reactive to sound and Ben outlined separate training plans for each dog with this key difference. We see immediate and continuing progress 3 days into the training plan with the younger dog. Our older dog will require more time with different goals in mind however even he is showing progress for us. We are looking forward to our continued training sessions

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kim H.
    9 months ago — Severna Park, MD

    Jodie's expertise has been invaluable! We were seriously contemplating giving our 16 month old Weimaraner back to the breeder or a rescue due to possession aggression and nipping at friends and family. We were at our wits end! This pup is our 2nd Weim and so much has been different with him this time around. We thought he was a problem dog and could not be helped, boy were we wrong! Jodie's customized training has been so effective. We have been dedicated to the work on our end with him and are so glad that she is able to come back as needed. We are a happy family again and can have people over to visit. Thank you Jodie and Bark Busters!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management