Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

166 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Olivia H.
    2 years ago — Severn, MD

    Ben was kind, knowledgeable, and really went the extra mile to help us with our dog, Mya. We look forward to working with him in the future. We know Mya will grow with his incredible support and care!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Olivia! You and your pack made great progress in our lesson together. Keep up the great work proactively training Mya. Talk soon!
  • Katina S.
    2 years ago — Bowie, MD

    I brought my new puppy home on Saturday & was completely overwhelmed by Sunday. Even though she is a very smart & happy puppy, she nips & jumps. I was able to get an appointment for Monday with Kelley. She came & taught me about puppy behavior. My puppy & I had a much better night. But I am confident that Kelley can help me with Sunshine as she grows up.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Katina, thank you very much! Sunshine is very smart and is going to learn quickly that you are the pack leader and that she is safe and secure with you :) The lifetime plan is a great investment and I am here for you and Sunshine for all of your dog behavior needs!
  • Lori S.
    2 years ago — Bowie, MD

    Ben was fabulous!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for your kind words, Lori! It was great to work with you and your pack
  • Taryn C.
    3 years ago — Upper Marlboro, MD

    Ben was amazing with our little Franklin. He was patient, friendly, and so in tune with our needs. Ben allowed us to ask all of our millions of questions and never made us feel dumb or unheard. He took his time and didn't rush through the appointment. Super excited to put some of the skills Ben taught us to use and we have already seen some improvements in speaking Franklin's "language".

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words, Taryn! I am excited to continue working with you and Franklin moving forward. He is too adorable :)
  • Alayna S.
    3 years ago — Upper Marlboro, MD

    I learned more about dogs in the first 10 minutes of training with Ben than I have ever learned in my life. It is clear that this program has been thoughtfully designed; and our trainer, Ben, has mastered it. He was very personable, explained things clearly, didn't berate us for anything, and was honestly just a delight to work with. We already had a bunch of questions before he walked in the door, and he was excited by the opportunity to answer them. He was thorough in everything we did with him. My 10 week old puppy began responding to the activities immediately. He wasn't a bad dog to begin with, but after this training, I feel like I understand him more and can be a better pet parent. I feel more confident in our future together than I ever have been. I can't recommend working with Ben at BarkBusters enough. And this is after ONE SESSION. Seriously, it's worth the investment. Thank you, Ben!

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Alayna, thanks you so much for the glowing review, I really appreciate it. I had an absolute pleasure meeting with you and your pack. Keep up the great work with your little man, and give me a shout if you guys need anything at all!
  • Laurie B.
    3 years ago — Odenton, MD

    I have been working with Kelly for a few weeks on training my St Bernard and Newfoundland. I have seen amazing progress in their behaviors I feel like I can communicate so much better with them and they are extremely responsive to me I would highly recommend Kelly to anyone who is having behavior issues with their dogs

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much! It’s working because you’re following the bark busters methods! Keep it up ☺️ thanks for being awesome.
  • Cindy C.
    3 years ago — Hyattsville, MD

    I have an 8-month Lab/Pitbull/Presa Canario mix dog that was having various behavioral issues. I was looking for a professional trainer that has experience working with aggressive dogs and would ensure long-term support. My dog, Tarzan, needed help with his reactiveness towards strangers and kids, leash walking/pulling, jumping on people, and excessive barking. I loved how Kelly was very organized and thorough when explaining how dogs act and think. This allowed us to view a different perspective of Tarzan and showed us why the Bark Busters method is effective. On our very first session, I couldn’t believe how well-behaved Tarzan could be. With the proper exercises Kelly showed us, Tarzan was barely pulling on his leash on walks, barking and/or jumping on other people, and he did not lunge or bark at other strangers, I was truly amazed. I definitely recommend Bark Busters for any issue, I truly believe they are the best.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Cindy, thank you so much for the kind words!! You are a great dog owner for reaching out to us to better understand and communicate with Tarzan. Keep up the good work and as always don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything :)
  • Julia M.
    3 years ago — Bowie, MD

    Ben has already made a huge difference in our household, can't recommend enough!

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ilana C.
    3 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    Photo of Hugo When my husband and I were looking for a training program for our mini-cockapoo puppy, Hugo, we wanted to ensure long-term support. We have had several friends get training in classes for their dogs, or boot camp, however...after a few weeks, the impact may minimize. The support from Bark Busters over a life-time was a great match for what we were looking for. Our first session, Ben spent about 4 hours with us! He was incredibly thorough, and relatable in regard to learning some of the training techniques. Being a first time dog owner, he also was patient! It has been about 6 weeks, and Ben just returned for a second session this past week. He helped review some of the techniques, and give some very helpful feedback. The strategies he has shared has helped lessen Hugo's anxiety, and in turn, we have seen less agressive chewing, jumping, and running around before bedtime. Our leash walking has also gotten better. He is assured that we, my husband and I, are the leaders in the household. We appreciate Ben's consistent, patient, and thorough support. I know we'll see him again in a few weeks for another check-in as we continue to get to know our now 6 month old Hugo :) Definitely recommend for those that want a lifetime of support that does not rely on treats, etc.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for the great review and feedback Ilana. I look forward to seeing your guys progress with Hugo!
  • Nathalie S.
    3 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    We reached out to Bark Busters, as we were really out of options to address our dog's behavior issues. Our dog Weber was 9 months old then, he was chewing on door frames, furniture, his resource guarding issues were escalating and he was very unpleasant to walk as he was pulling on the leash excessively, among other things. Our Bark Busters trainer, Ben, came to our house and spent over 4 hours on our fist visit to show us the training method and explain how the Bark Busters system works. His explanations were clear, he was transparent with us on all fronts and gave us great recommendations for our dog that have so far proven very efficient. We saw improvements in Weber's behavior right from the first day, and since then we have reached milestones with Weber that we never thought possible, such as his excessive chewing which is now pretty much solve 100%, and we have been able to regain our leadership over our dog, which is central to the more peaceful and pleasant relationship we have with Weber since we started working with Ben. We still have a few more issues to deal with, but the beauty of the Bark Busters system is that we have the support of our trainer for the lifespan of our dog, so we feel confident that we will be able to address these quickly with the help of our trainer!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall