Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

166 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Ciano P.
    7 months ago — Bowie, MD

    I got a cute puppy during covid that grew into a 105 lb bundle of nerves. After a previous failed training stint I decided to try Bark Busters. Ben was amazing! Super professional and really connected with both us (we are being trained as well) and our dog. Seriously, this dog is like a new animal. Can not be happier about my results so far.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Madan T.
    7 months ago — Odenton, MD

    Omg Ben the best coach!! He amazing he knows how to teach us how to teach our Annie. Today July 19 was are first time meeting Ben. Ben already got us teaching how to talk to our dog Annie. Annie is already doing so much better. Walking her was a drag pulling and barking. Now, she walks when we walk and don't have to pull her. No more Jumping all over the door and barking at birds and squirrels. Dogs do learn fast with the right coach.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jim B.
    7 months ago — Crofton, MD

    Ben had alot of good information and was helpful in showing us different techniques to address behaviors. Bean was responsive to these techniques. Now we have to put into practice. Ben has been great in that he answered all our questions and was encouraging when we attempted each one. I'm a work in progress, Bean's got it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Debby S.
    8 months ago — Upper Marlboro, MD

    Our rescue dog has issues with aggression. We called Bark Busters as a last resort. We are so happy we did! Ben educated us on dog behavior and started right in with techniques to use on our dog. The techniques worked—the first time! We were amazed. We highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone having issues with their dogs. We look forward to many years of positive behavior from our dog vs. living on pins and needles waiting for the next aggressive behavior to occur. Thank you Ben Miller. Thank you Bark Buste

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Amy K.
    8 months ago — Upper Marlboro, MD

    Absolutely the best outcome that we could have asked for. The first session both of our boys completely did a 180 with their behavior. Ben was so personable it felt like talking to a friend and he gave great advice. He took the time to answer all of my questions (which there were many). After this first session I feel like there is hope for my boys, mainly my older dog Joey who struggles with some aggression issues. I am looking forward to continue working on these skills and the ones still to learn.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jacquie R.
    8 months ago — Lanham, MD

    OMG! Ben is awesome! He made our first meeting very informative and enjoyable. I walked away with so much information and believing i had made a wise investment and my fur babies and I am going to benefit from this partnership. I was a bit hesitant at first but after learning the technique and seeing how effective it is, i knew i was going to be fine and Duke and Duchess were getting the best of me for them.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Neil W.
    8 months ago — Riva, MD

    What can I say…….. Mr. Ben was nothing short of amazing today. For the first time in years, I feel I have control over my dog. Prior to the training, I didn’t think I could walk Cosmo with him pulling me up and down the neighborhood. However, in just over an hour, I feel more comfortable walking my dog with the few techniques learned today. Ben was patient, prompt and friendly throughout the entire session. I highly recommend Mr. Ben as your next dog trainer. He won’t disappoint!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kahlee M.
    9 months ago — Odenton, MD

    After my session with Ben, I knew I made a great decision. I’ve never felt like I had a handle on my dogs or their behavior, and it would easily overwhelm me. However, understanding how dogs think and why they do what they do, was really instrumental in allowing me to grasp what I need to do for my dogs to understand me. It almost felt like witchcraft how quickly my dogs responded to what I learned.

    I actually look forward to my homework and see what else I can learn about my dogs and how they can view me ☺️.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Matthew H.
    9 months ago — Bowie, MD

    I had a wonderful experience with Ben from Bark Busters. In one visit, we learned some simple techniques to discourage our dog’s unwanted and aggressive behaviors. Ben took the time to explain dog psychology as well as a dog’s barking, growling and body language. Simple instructions that have made a huge difference in re-establishing control and assuaging an anxious dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Debra J.
    9 months ago — Odenton, MD

    First session was easy. Dog responded well!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety