Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

177 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Margaret L.
    9 months ago — Upper Marlboro, MD

    We have a wonderful Jack Russel who, unfortunately, loves to bark too much. Jacks are notoriously difficult to train. But a session with our wonderful trainer and we were able to limit our Jack's obsession with barking almost immediately. Thank you Ben and Jodie

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jackie B.
    10 months ago — Severn, MD

    I spent a long time trying to find a trainer that concentrated on behavioral modification instead of obedience training. Ben and Bark-Busters absolutely fit the bill. I had excellent success previously with an alpha rottweiler-mix using what I learned from watching and reading Caesar Milan. That was 15 years ago and it seems I had lost my knack and was unable to take my new rescue (3 years old) on a calm walk. With some additional tools from Ben it's working beautifully. The basic approach using body language and calm energy are the same as Milan's approach. The new tools include different vocalizations, a different training collar, and a squirt bottle instead of the taps that Caesar used. Also by starting with indoor exercises - such as claiming space, food and doors --, both my dog and I were more in-sync before moving outside to walking in a more distracting environment.

    It's now day-two after the first session with Ben and my dog and I are walking calmly together. Inside behavior is also improving dramatically.

    I really like that I'll be able to call or email Ben as I have questions or run into problems and as we advance to more difficult areas.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Jackie B.
    10 months ago — Severn, MD

    I spent a long time trying to find a trainer that concentrated on behavioral modification instead of obedience training. Ben and Bark-Busters absolutely fit the bill. I had excellent success previously with an alpha rottweiler-mix using what I learned from watching and reading Caesar Milan. That was 15 years ago and it seems I had lost my knack and was unable to take my new rescue (3 years old) on a calm walk. With some additional tools from Ben it's working beautifully. The basic approach using body language and calm energy are the same as Milan's approach. By starting with indoor exercises - such as claiming space, food and doors --, both my dog and I were more in-sync before moving outside to walking in a more distracting environment. Ben is THE DOG WHISPERER OF MARYLAND!

    It's now day-two after the first session with Ben and my dog and I are walking calmly together. Inside behavior is also improving dramatically.

    I really like that I'll be able to call or email Ben as I have questions or run into problems and as we advance to more difficult areas.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Paulette S.
    10 months ago — Odenton, MD

    Tito and I learned more than expected from Ben, our Trainer.
    We know it will take time and consistency. Our family is already noticing a positive difference, more importantly, we believe Tito is going to be happier in his golden years.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Tammy D.
    10 months ago — Bowie, MD

    Right away in our first session Jodie put us at ease and quickly noticed that my anxious GSD was training me instead of the other way around. With a few tools, I’m now in control and Appa is calmer and happier.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Karen T.
    10 months ago — Laurel, MD

    I am so glad that I called Bark Busters. My dog started barking at dogs when we moved to our new neighborhood, which made walking her very stressful for all of us. Ben explained why she was reactive and taught us how to communicate with her in a way that she immediately understood.

    Within the first visit, we walked her and ran into her top nemesis without issue! We are so excited for what’s to come as we learn how to communicate with her more effectively and she becomes more and more calm. She is already so much calmer and happier.
    My only regret is that I didn’t call sooner. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Ben. The methods are humane and effective.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Brenae F.
    10 months ago — Riva, MD

    Great first experience with Ben! Very knowledgable and established excellent "dog talking" foundation. I was surprised to see such great results after the *first* session that carried over even after Ben left. Our anxious dog with separation anxiety already appears calmer as we build an even stronger relationship with effective communication. We are looking forward to continued partnership and results!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Storm B.
    10 months ago — Laurel, MD

    Jodie was absolutely amazing!! I’m already seeing a big difference in my pup!!!! Couldn’t be more happier!!!!!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Karen S.
    11 months ago — Bowie, MD

    Jodi was fantastic makes me feel confident In controlling my dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Kelley A.
    11 months ago — Odenton, MD

    Photo of Life changing! I contacted Bark Busters because I have two mini Golden Doodles (one, who is six and very well-behaved and one who is one and not so much). Initially, I had an in-depth phone consultation to share my issues and my goals for my dogs. Next, Ben came to my home and taught and explained many of the Bark Busters’ methods. He modeled them and walked me through each step, until I felt confident and was doing things correctly. After, he left, I immediately began practicing and applying the methods with my dogs- with IMMEDIATE results!!!! It was unbelievable to me.

    The next day I took my dogs to visit my almost 80 year-old mom. That was another reason I wanted help, was so the dogs wouldn’t jump on her and bruise/cut her frail skin. No one likes to be jumped on by a dog, much less two. Anyway, I got to her house, and they both started toward her. I said the magic sound (that Ben had practiced with me) and both dogs stopped right away and walked away from her. Later, one of my mom’s friend’s visited and both dogs started to bark. Again, I said the magic sound and had to apply one additional method I was taught, and both dogs just sat down on either side of me. They sat there comfortably and didn’t bother my mom or her friend.

    Since then, things have been awesome with both dogs. My dogs seem much calmer now. Ben, came again a few weeks later and taught me how to walk my dogs on a leash without them pulling me. He also provided wonderful advice/suggestions on my dogs’ nutrition, thunder anxiety for one and separation anxiety for the other. Knowing that Ben is just a phone call/text away brings me so much peace! Can’t thank him enough for all that he taught and practiced with me!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry