Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

166 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Chinelo A.
    13 months ago — Denton, MD

    Ben is amazing!! His training techniques are amazing! He taught me so much in just the first session. He made the training super easy and fun, and I learnt so much more than I thought I knew about my dog. Her personality at the beginning of the first session was the complete opposite at the end. I never knew my loving 15 month high energy driven pitbull mix could be this calm and relaxed.
    The best part is that I'm learning to speak dog! And everything I've been taught can be easily incorporated in everyday life. I will 1000% recommend to anyone with a dog. It's life changing!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Clyde C.
    13 months ago — Bowie, TX

    Ben made the whole situation easy and made us feel really good as to making the situation as simple and easy as possible. We saw results instantly and it's making it easier to control our German Shepherd.Without his help we probably would of had to get rid of her. Thanks a lot Ben you made our life more enjoyable and safer.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Rikki E.
    13 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    Ben is amazing! We selected Bark Busters based off all their wonderful reviews, yes they are true! Ben is easy to communicate with to express any problems or concerns you have with your dog. He is very knowledgeable in all aspects of dog life. We are first time dog owners and have a 12 week old Portuguese water dog. He gave us great techniques and tips. We are definitely more confident. He left us at ease. Thank you!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Greg M.
    13 months ago — Gambrills, MD

    This experience was and continues to be revolutionary. Never have I seen a dog trained so quickly. I have referred Ben to two of my coworkers. it is unbelievable. it will change your life!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kevin N.
    14 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    Ben was truly amazing. I have three young very hyper labs, and within about 15 minutes of working with each dog there was an unbelievable difference in their demeanor and behavior. This positive change has remained consistent even through the times of the day that were historically the most challenging (ie feeding time). Have had zero issues with any of the three dogs since the initial lesson. Highly recommend

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Brittany K.
    14 months ago — Gambrills, MD

    Absolutely amazing from start to finish. We learned so much from our session with Ben. I was hesitant about the technique when it was first being explained, but our puppy responded AMAZING to it. He was even able to get our 12 year old pups to break some bad habits. ABSOLUTELY WORTH THE INVESTMENT!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Matthew H.
    14 months ago — Bowie, TX

    If I could rate Ben more than 5 stars, I would. My situation: I have an 11-month-old black lab mix. We've had Macy for 2 weeks; she is a rescue and has moved from foster family to foster family in her short life. She is hyper, jumps, nips and bites. Basically, the average puppy behavior just ramped up. Ben arrived at our home around 4PM, sat down with my wife, my daughter and I and started the training. He trained us for the first hour, his background with the program, experiences and its ideology. I'm going to be honest, I thought he was full of it. Within 10 minutes of introducing Ben to Macy, I was a believer. She was calm, docile and ready to listen. I was amazed. I've never seen an untrained dog react this way. Over the course of the 3-hour session, Ben taught my family how to interact with our dog and get the behavior that every dog owner wants. My Macy is now sweet, loving and more importantly, RELAXED! I can't recommend Ben enough. His methods work. The program works. Thank you, Ben, I will be recommending you to any dog owner I know and meet in the future.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Mary D.
    14 months ago — Odenton, MD

    Absolutely incredible! After years of trying other trainers, everything short of shocking to stop the barking and other behaviors, nothing worked! Now, we had 3 contented and obedient dogs after the first session. Bark Busters approach simply makes sense. Speak the dogs language and they will understand what you want them not to do. Great concept, well thought out materials and Ben is a super trainer, both for dogs and the hooomans!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Michelle S.
    15 months ago — Gambrills, MD

    My experience with Ben was life changing. I watched my dog, and I have had many in my life, change right before my eyes. He is a 90lb male pit bull mix, who was a bit fearful and pushed to dominate. He loves people but would jump on them including myself and it was extremely stressful. Ben corrected this behavior within the first 30minutes of our time together with absolutely no physical force whatsoever! My dog went from fearful and unsure to calm and respectful; fear left him. Even his abandonment anxiety was relieved. I am so excited to continue the ability to speak dog language, and continue what Ben has shown me to build a wonderful relationship with my dog. I would recommend him in a heartbeat as he is as dedicated to his clients as our dogs are to us. And that’s so refreshing to see in this world today. Thanks again Ben!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Megan F.
    15 months ago — Odenton, MD

    WOW!!! Ben was amazing!!!! He communicated things so well and clearly and was extremely encouraging! My dogs responded really well to him and his commands. I'm super excited to see what other tricks he has up his sleeve!! Ben will be another household name around here. 10/10 recommend!!!!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity