Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

177 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Andy H.
    15 months ago — Bowie, MD

    Photo of Look no further for your dog training needs. Ben has been crucial in helping us acclimate our new boxer pup with our other boxer. We have addressed everything from aggression, dominance, potty training and learning to "speak dog". Our dogs are now happy and playing together! Definitely a one stop shop for training. Even when not in an active training, Ben is always available for questions, pointers and ongoing support. We couldn't be happier!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Angela D.
    15 months ago — Odenton, MD

    After this training, my dog’s behavior has changed so much. Ben helped me understand my dog and how to communicate with her in a language she could understand. Ben was there every step of the way and guided me through training my dog. My dog has become much more respectful and obedient thanks to the help of Ben. If you want to have the best relationship with your dog I would definitely recommend Bark Busters!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Janice W.
    15 months ago — Upper Marlboro, MD

    Ben and Kelly from BarkBusters saved me and allowed me to FINALLY have sanity and peace in my home where I have 2 cats ? and 2 dogs ?. I feel free and less stressed now that I don't have to keep shouting and telling my pups to STOP barking, STOP chasing the cats, STOP fighting over food...and the list goes on. My BAH...is not the greatest, but, it's working. Ben made it's so easy that after the session we had today...I got very emotional and teared up. But...it WAS that simple..and doable...I DID it! Thanks Ben and Kelly for getting my furbabies to the GREEN and YELLOW zones and, for making my home a HAPPY space! ❤️ ? ? ? ? ? Professional Standards A+++

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Michelle W.
    15 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    Wow, what an amazing difference. I had adopted a one year old Aki-poo named Nylah who was literally out of control. I was actually worried she could not be trained. However our training session with Ben was very successful and Nylah reacted very well. We also received some really great nutritional advice and training trips. I just can’t believe how Nylah’s behavior successfully changed so drastically with their training techniques. I’m really impressed and a great investment.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • P M.
    16 months ago — Odenton, MD

    Still can't believe the difference between ill mannered and well behaved results within 2 hours and counting!!! Wish I had called last year. We are all happier.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Alexis C.
    16 months ago — Bowie, MD

    Jodie was knowledgeable and thorough. I learned so much about puppy training in just a couple hours in our first session. I feel great about my decision to invest in the lifetime guarantee program after meeting Jodie and already seeing results that will help our young family have a beautifully trained dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Syreeta C.
    16 months ago — Bowie, MD

    Ben was wonderful with our 7 month old Shih Tzu Mina. Before we met Ben her barking was off the charts! Ben gave us the tools we needed to correct her behavior and helped us set boundaries. He also explained why some of the things we were doing were actually reinforcing her “barky” behavior (we had no clue!). Mina has always been a sweet and happy dog….but now she’s a sweet, happy, and QUIET dog. We are simply in awe. Thank you Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Tiffany K.
    16 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    Absolute Magic!!! We brought home 11 month old Einstein (an American Bulldog mix) from the shelter almost 2 weeks ago and while it started off fine, it quickly turned in to him being suddenly afraid of our oldest daughter, as well as our vacuum and lawn mower (the latter two resulting in him biting me pretty dang hard). He was growling and lunging at our oldest and we knew if we couldn't get this fixed we would have no choice but to bring him back, which would break our hearts. In exactly one session with Ben, we had a changed dog on our hands. In a matter of 3 hours, we were not afraid of this dog anymore and we had the tools to make sure Einstein knew he had nothing to be afraid of either. I wouldn't have believed it was possible if I hadn't seen it myself. Even just the very next morning, we didn't have to do anything to stop Einstein from being cool as a cucumber when our oldest came upstairs to go to school. He even snuggled with her, which is mind blowing. In the other photo you can see him being completely chill while I rode my Peloton (which previously would result in him biting at my feet), AND while our other dog Bagel walked around the house. Usually those two play pretty hard and it's innocent, but Bagel is older and needs more rest breaks and usually Einstein does not like to comply. But here he is...leaving us both alone while we do our thing. This was life changing for us, and quite possibly saved Einstein's life, as who knows what would've happened if we had to take him back to county animal control. Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are so grateful to know that we have lifetime support for our sweet pup from a truly wonderful team!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Scott S.
    17 months ago — Bowie, MD

    I can't get over how quickly our dogs responded to the Bah...and the high pitch voice for rewards. These guys are game changers.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Scott M.
    17 months ago — Millersville, MD

    Living in Severna Park we had many options for dog trainers, but we are so thankful we chose Ben. After bringing home our fur baby to meet our new human baby, things did not go well. We feared the worst with what the future held for our dog. After 3 hours working with Ben our dog was completely changed. It was truly amazing what Ben was able to do to help us keep our ENTIRE family together. With the strategies that Ben gave us, we have continued to see progress with our dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling