Bark Busters Mid-Maryland Reviews

Reviews

166 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Megan F.
    15 months ago — Shady Side, MD

    Photo of Doug, Skeeter, Wycleft WOW!!! Ben was amazing!!!! He communicated things so well and clearly and was extremely encouraging! My dogs responded really well to him and his commands. I'm super excited to see what other tricks he has up his sleeve!!

    Ben will be another household name around here. 10/10 recommend!!!!!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Amber C.
    15 months ago — Laurel, MD

    Long story short: Ben has worked miracles for our family and really helped our dog grow more comfortable with her place in our "pack," especially after a chaotic introduction to having a newborn at home. Now, baby + pup can play together and mom + dad have confidence and trust in their behavior!

    The whole story (for anyone who's curious or debating hiring Bark Busters for your family - do it!): From the very first questionnaire I filled out online, I felt like this style of dog training would be the right solution for our family. I felt like our dog was good, not great - she doesn't beg, listens to a few commands, but barks like crazy and doesn't get along well with other dogs around. And at eight months pregnant with our first baby on the way, we knew it was smart to have a dog trainer start helping us.

    Our first session went beautifully and the tools Ben set us up with seemed to really work. Right away, we noticed a difference and we were able to work with our dog on several key target behaviors. She even grew more comfortable with strangers (a contractor at the time) coming into the house.

    When we brought our newborn baby home for the first time, it was extremely chaotic. Despite our early training and giving her baby stuff to smell, it was clear that our dog was NOT ready and not feeling friendly. We couldn't have them in the same room together without the dog being overly excited and on edge, and she barked at every baby cry.

    We called Ben from a place of desperation and he calmly talked us through each step of the way. We followed his direction and training plan for several weeks and made huge progress. By 2-3 months old, I am so happy/proud/relieved to say that both baby and pup are now friends. They can be in the same room, on the same couch, pup can approach and gently lick baby's face, and then walk away.

    This is so huge for our family, and we are extremely grateful. We have so much peace and confidence knowing that down the road, should we ever need a training refresher or need advice, we have Ben to call.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • sammie g.
    15 months ago — Odenton, MD

    We are AMAZED! The change in my dog was instant. We are so grateful for Ben’s instruction. I could tell Ben was just as big of a dog lover as me, and he went out of his way to help me and my dog, Kobe. He taught me how to “speak dog,” how to communicate with Kobe in a way he instantly understands. The lesson was mostly teaching me, as Kobe got it right away! I have truly gained such valuable knowledge. I’m so excited to continue with the exercises I have learned and watch Kobe’s progress! I am so excited and hopeful again that I will give my dog the best life he deserves, thanks to Ben and bark busters! I seriously cannot recommend this training enough!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jacqueline S.
    15 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    Ben is great! He is very knowledgeable and taught me the system in an easy and digestible way. I saw changes in my husky’s behavior immediately. I would recommend Bark Busters to all dog owners.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Kyeana m.
    16 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    My experience with Ben was amazing!!! He is really knowledgeable, professional and personable. He made sure to make the learning process straight foward and simple to understand. I learned so much the first day and I’ve noticed an improvement in my communication with my pups. I really appreciated Ben’s feedback and encouragement throughout the session.

    I love that this is a lifetime program and it’s home based. Honestly this is the best investment I’ve made. 10/10 would recommend! Thanks to Ben I’m learning to speak dog :)

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Ita H.
    16 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    Ben was excellent and wonderful to work with. He was very patient with us. The tips he gave us were easy to follow but work wonders. Our dog Bailey responded right away. Bailey and us are looking forward to our next class with him !

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Adam K.
    16 months ago — Annapolis, MD

    Ben and his methods are incredible. Ben is super knowledgeable, answering all of our questions with ease. He’s also super patient and super professional. In just one 3 hour session we noticed a night and day difference with our pup! 10/10 recommend Ben for any behavioral dog training needs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Lauren S.
    16 months ago — Gambrills, MD

    I wish there were more than 5 stars to give Ben to truly set him apart from the rest! We witnessed results in the first 15 minutes of training. Ben is truly invested in both your dog’s development as well as your understanding as a dog parent. In just one 3-hour session, he had us convinced that every dog owner should learn his techniques. He is extremely knowledgeable and passionate. We must have asked a million questions, and he had an answer for every one of them! We could not be more pleased with our investment. Thank you, Ben, for a truly eye-opening experience. Whatever your dog frustrations are, Ben can help fix them! Trust us, it is worth the time and money!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Mick B.
    16 months ago — Odenton, MD

    Ben Miller is a patient young man. Our corgzilla is (WAS!!) a biter, barker, jumper and all around terrible fur kid—until my husband Tom found Bark Busters. Captain Kitsune (the corgzilla) had an amazing epiphany while Ben worked with us (10 minutes to train the dog—3 hours to train the humans ...) but the transformation is incredible. Captain Kitsune is now a beta male and drinks soy lattes so he can continue sharing a home with me. He has not once tried to dominate, bite, bark incessantly or rush past me to get outside.
    I cannot thank Ben and the Bark Busters for saving my sanity and this dog’s life. Tom is also very happy because he can keep his furry buddy and doesn’t have to listen to my kvetching about the dog anymore. I recommend this family of trainers to anyone.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Lisa H.
    16 months ago — Stevensville, MD

    Photo of Sky, Boomer & Tucker We are extremely pleased with this program. Ben was extremely knowledgeable and a very patient teacher. It was amazing to see our dogs respond to the techniques that he taught us. Although, it’s only been a few days we can already see a difference. I feel confident that this program will work, but it’s also good to know that Ben is only a phone call away. We would definitely recommend Ben to everyone.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up