Bark Busters Lexington Reviews

Reviews

211 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Lexie Ann S.
    6 years ago — Lexington, KY

    We cannot thank Kendra enough. Our dog had so many issues we didn't know where to begin. With Kendra's thorough and kind guidance we have gotten Hughie to let go of his separation anxiety, which was a major problem. As a bonus, he no longer jumps, walks great, listens to us and looks to us for guidance. We are beyond grateful. We were such a mess and so confused, but Kendra took time to educate us and get us on track. She also was available anytime to answer questions and coach us. Hughie is relaxed and happy and so are we! We have already recommended Kendra to friends and highly recommend her to anybody needing help with their dog no matter how simple or complex. She changed our lives.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Victoria H.
    6 years ago — Lexington, KY

    Our veterinarian recommended Kendra when we went to him for help. Our dog, George, had some concerning issues as well as the fact that he just didn't listen to us. He would jump on us, guests and other dogs. He pulled horribly on the leash, which had injured me. He was demanding of our attention and a horrible beggar. He also refused to even do general obedience commands unless we had a treat and then it was 50/50. We were very frustrated. Within one session we saw a major difference because Kendra taught us how to think and speak like a dog. It was amazing. He is still a fun dog, but with good manners. And, now I can safely walk him. We like the lifetime support as we know we can ask questions and get help, as needed. Anytime we reach out to Kendra she gets right back with us and helps us get things straight. We are grateful, pleased and sing her praises. We have had two friends use her and she made US look good for giving the referral! Really our dog's behavior was the referral.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Sierra K.
    7 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was excellent. I liked the methods used because my dog responded and I didn't have to use treats or be mean with physical acts or equipment. Kendra was patient, thorough and made sure to answer all questions. I felt like I was a slow learner (not my dog), but Kendra was happy to give me lots of encouragement and work me through exercises until I felt comfortable. Carter and I now walk without him being aggressive and without me being a nervous wreck. He also no longer lunges to the front door or jumps. His overall behavior is markedly better no question. I recommend Kendra and Bark Busters to all dog owners willing to put in the work their dog needs. It was an investment in sanity!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Patty B.
    7 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She was very detailed in her teaching and took her time coaching me step by step. I was harder to train than the dog...Paulie responded so quickly! She reassured me that I was doing good and made me feel confident. The more relaxed I got the more Paulie seemed better. She answers questions quickly and Paulie and me are doing great. We are much happier! Thank you Kendra for your kind help!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Sandra W.
    7 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was amazing. She clearly explained how we needed to communicate with Sasha like a dog would so that Sasha would understand us. It worked immediately. She guided us through each task such as sits and stays, no jumping, stopping her crazy barking, teaching Sasha to not run to the front door, walking without pulling, etc.. She was patient, encouraging and even interjected humor. Sasha truly seems happier now that she knows what we expect of her. We are definitely happier! And, the homework was clearly lined out for us on a calendar so very easy to follow. We would highly recommend Kendra without reservation. 100% pleased.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • B and B C.
    7 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    We have already posted a testimonial or recommendation in regard to our original services and Kendra. She was awesome and then and cheered us on to success as we used her thorough plan she designed for us. We now face an unusual situation with our dog, Fletch, that is not even close to being in her responsibilities to us, but we asked her some questions and she has given and continues to give suggestions. She keeps thinking on it and trying to help us find a resource. She went above and beyond with what we hired her for and is now going above and beyond because that's what she does. She even called us today, on a HOLIDAY! This is why we love Kendra and Bark Busters. Thank you, Kendra, from the bottom of our hearts! You are the best. Fletch says thank you, too. Brianna and Bob Charles

    • #Other
  • Charlene & David R.
    8 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Our dog, Mickey, the "Weiner dog" is 5 years old and we never got him completely housebroken. It had ruined our home. We are moving to a new home and knew it was now or never to get this right. Kendra laid out what she called a "proper plan" and told us we needed to follow it strictly. She said it wouldn't be "fun", but that we had to be vigilant. We are now six weeks later and Mickey is doing great. He now notifies us. We aren't letting our guard down, yet, as Kendra told us we need to slowly expand his space. He also no longer barks like crazy at who knows what. Our neighbors have made positive comments and brought us cookies and we weren't afraid they were poisoned. LOL! He isn't jumping on people and walks like a champ now with no more pulling! We will now move forward with putting down new carpet (we had old all torn out) and getting our home back to normal instead of organizing it around the dog! We can now get the home ready to list for sale. Best money ever spent on our home harmony! Kendra answered our questions after the lesson quickly and encouraged us as we stayed on course. She's the best!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Pammy F.
    8 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Absolutely amazing. When we initially spoke to Kendra she explained they don't sell visits, they sell results. She wasn't kidding. We got results! Zoe and Fred's behavior was appalling. We honestly felt little hope after three courses of group training. Our family member used Bark Busters in Florida and politely recommended them when visiting after being jumped on and constantly bombarded by our dogs. Literally after ONE session our dogs are new dogs who no longer pull, jump, run to the door to bombard guests and they listen to us. Kendra was firm in letting us know that we had to do the homework to reinforce the results. We appreciated this because it would have been easy to slack off. She became our personal coach and trainer and held us accountable. She let us know to reach out immediately with questions and when we did, she answered quickly and thoroughly. The lifetime support, if we need more help in the future, gives us peace of mind. We recommend Kendra and Bark Busters without hesitation! We are happier owners and our dogs are happier dogs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Lisa C.
    8 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was very professional and fun. My dog, Sophie, is aggressive and also very shy and timid. Getting her to leave the house was a chore! Kendra was patient and explained what I needed to do differently to help Sophie. Our homework was clearly outlined and Kendra emphasized that we would move at Sophie's pace, which I appreciated. I also needed time to learn and am also caring for a parent so we need an individual approach. We have been working slowly and surely and Kendra is readily available whenever I have questions. She never pushes us to be ready for another session, but is supportive of the progress we make on our time. I am pleased with our progress. I would recommend Bark Busters for their approach, methods and results. I would recommend Kendra because she cares and is patient and never makes me feel bad that we may be slower than the average client. She respects me.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • T and D M.
    8 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra helped explain the fact that dogs and humans think very differently and in order to train you must understand this. Kendra was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable. She was very helpful and knew how to best teach us according to not only our puppy's personality but our own, as well. Importance of homework was emphasized. Repetition and ingraining an idea in a puppy/dog is important for future behaviors. We would recommend Bark Busters because learning to communicate with our dog in a ways she understands is valuable.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other