Bark Busters Lexington Reviews

Reviews

211 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra explained in great detail how dogs think and helped me understand my canine. She was very professional and she is amazing with dogs. I was pleased with the structured format that I was given to help me train my dog. I have already recommended Kendra.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    I had never thought about canine psychology before. It made a lot of sense to use this approach. Our dog seems to be responding favorably even though she is a stubborn Corgi. I believe it is a good program if the PEOPLE respond properly and do the homework. [Kendra] was knowledgeable, personable and professional.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    We learned more in one visit than we had in a decade of dog ownership. Kendra's professionalism, knowledge and personality are off the charts. She and Bark Busters are Lexington's best kept secret. Results were immediate with our dogs. My husband and I are a little slower. Kendra gave us a taste of how much better all of our lives could be -- there's no better motivation. I have already recommended Bark Busters - loving one's pets is not enough. Training provides the balance necessary to create a better life for our dogs and ourselves.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra is amazing! She has finally given us hope about our dog. Bailey Jo had been acting out so badly that we were struggling not to take her to the pound. Kendra has taught us how to train her in such a simple fashion! She was very entertaining and professional. Thanks Kendra. Our family and Bailey Jo owe you a huge thanks!!! :)

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Photo of My therapist's education on canine psychology was excellent. Trainer was very knowledgeable. Kendra was extremely friendly as well as professional. She left me with an informative/organized plan to follow until her next visit. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends...especially to Kendra. **As a first time dog owner I was nervous about bringing home a new puppy. My first visit with Kendra put my nerves to rest. I can already tell she will be there to help me through the whole process.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Photo of Kendra explained each training technique thoroughly with demonstrations and by allowing me to practice the technique so she could determine how Charlie reacted and how I should use corrections and praise to get the best results. It was absolutely phenomenal to see how Charlie responded to her leadership from the moment she came in the door. The training techniques work great. Kendra had some training aids that helped me give a stronger more demanding correction [not physical], when needed. Kendra made the training very interesting. She was very upbeat and fun to work with. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It is an exceptional training program. Kendra was amazing, I could not have asked for a better trainer than her! Thanks to Kendra and Bark Busters, Charlie has become much calmer and more attentive. He has progressed well and everyone is pleased.

  • Leanne R.
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was very thorough and explained everything to me very clearly. I have already emailed 5 times and she has responded promptly. Kendra called me as soon as I inquired about Bark Busters. She also spent 45 minutes on the phone with me at that time.

    We started immediately with training - my dog jumped on her, barked and drove "me" crazy when Kendra first arrived. However, Kendra was perfectly calm and in control. Kendra knows exactly what she is talking about and teaches and acts very professional, positive and encouraging. We recommend Bark Busters because WE LOVE THEM!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra responded to my inquiry right away! She was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would recommend Bark Busters because it has already facilitated changes in Zuzu. Very worth it!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    I was contacted within an hour of my inquiry. Very responsive! The training we received really helped us get control of the tough situations we were experiencing with our two strong Boxers. If it can help us, everyone with a dog should call Bark Busters! We saw immediate response from the dogs.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra gave an excellent overall description (of the system) and gave good examples. We like Bark Busters' methods because we are firm believers in not using physical methods. I was very uptight before Kendra arrived. By the time she left, I was so completely at ease.