Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

87 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Alexandria
    2 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Kaya Hey there! So, let me tell you about this absolute wizard of a trainer named Damon over at Bark Busters. Last Thursday Damon came to visit me and my 7-month-old furball, Kaya, for our first training session. I was armed with skepticism and a plethora of chew toys. Fast forward just a week later, and I'm not only a believer, but I'm also considering nominating Damon for some kind of dog whisperer award.
    Let's talk results, shall we? Before Damon worked his magic, Kaya was giving my hands more love bites than a vampire in a blood bank. Seriously, I was starting to feel like a chew toy with legs. But lo and behold, after just one week of Damon's expert guidance, Kaya has suddenly realized that my fingers are not, in fact, chicken nuggets. It's been four whole days since I've had to pry her jaws off my hand, and let me tell you, it's like winning the lottery for pet parents.
    But it's not just about the absence of teeth marks; it's about the whole package. Damon didn't just teach me how to teach Kaya not to chew on me like I'm made of bacon; he equipped me with the tools and know-how to communicate with her effectively. From understanding her body language to setting boundaries, Damon's insights have turned me into the alpha of our little pack (or at least, that's what I like to tell myself as Kaya zooms around the house).
    So, if you're experiencing a case of puppy-induced chaos and you're in dire need of a canine whisperer, look no further than Damon at Bark Busters. Trust me, your hands (and your sanity) will thank you.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    This family is a great joy to work with. Working with Kaya and her mom and watching her grow up is going to be a blast!
  • Casey J.
    2 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Bella Marie and Shelby Lynn Damon is absolutely the best!!! He is the most patient and kind trainer. I was blown away by his knowledge of dog behavior and just watching how both of my girls responded to him. I felt completely at ease asking any questions that came up and trying all training techniques with him present. I have a 7 year old female mixed breed and just rescued a 2 year old chihuahua. The 7 year old has had some trouble adjusting to not being the only dog in the house. She is a bit jealous and the new rescue really hasn’t had any training. She was a barker, was partially potty trained and has really severe separation anxiety. I turned to Damon because I clearly needed help. It was amazing to see how both of my dogs responded to me without treats or punishment on the very first day of training. We are working on training daily and being consistent and it has made all the difference. The 2 yr old has not had a single accident in the house since our initial training session and she has gone to doggy daycare successfully! We are still working on barking, but she is MUCH better. Peace has returned to our house and it is great!! I couldn’t be more thankful and do not regret my choice at all!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Such a lovely pack! I so look forward to working with them all!
  • Amber Reid .
    2 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Astro My spouse and I Javier came across several different trainer's and started working with them. It was not the best experience at all, in fact it was terrible, but the most frustrating part was not having the proper guidance for Astro. It really crushed us.. Javier and I were done! I phoned Bark Busters and told them the whole story. We had the most professional and outstanding coach ever!!! Damon we cannot stress enough how thoughtful and loving you were with Astro, he had found his COACH!!!! Finally I found a trainer that cares and is so compassionate for animals it was the BEST experience. I can now put trust, not only in a company but in the best life rewarding relationship with our Trainer!! Damon you were amazing and thorough with your lesson's that you taught us. We are so pleased to be working with such a great trainer and coach for Astro. We are looking forward to many years with you!! Thank you once again, and if anyone is struggling with issues with trying to find the right trainer or coach or even the right company. Bark Buster's is the way to go!!!

    • #Recall
  • Laurie S.
    3 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Milky Way and Reba Milky Way and Reba had initial training on claiming space, doorways, jumping, barking, potty issues. I’m pleased with our first visit. They understand what I expect and I think they feel better and more confident already. They seem to like my sudden ability to speak dog. lol. I have much to learn but feel confident we will get there. A positive change in the overall vibe in the home. I can’t wait to get to leash training.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    I had a wonderful time meeting and working with this pack! I have all the confidence in the world in them and look forward to working with them in the future!
  • Caroline H.
    3 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Crowley Damon was absolutely amazing! My husband and I feel so much more prepared to work with our beloved pup, Crowley, after our first session! We have tried regular trainers on multiple occasions for Crowley's behavioral issues but were at a loss. As a behaviorist, Damon gave us fundamentals to work on based on how a dog thinks rather than focusing on tasks or commands, which has already been an enormous game changer for us as dog owners. We look forward to having a steady support system for Crowley as we continue to learn how to provide a healthier learning and home environment for him!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    It was joy to start working with this family and their sweet boy, Crowley. I'm looking forward to seeing their progress and helping along the way!
  • Marni S.
    4 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Rocky Smith Damon was so helpful and spent a lot of time with us. He explained everything clearly and gave us next steps to work on. We look forward to continuing our journey with him and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Amazing puppy and humans. I look forward to a long relationship working with Rocky and watching him grow up!
  • Sandrah B.
    7 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Damon did a great job during our session, which actually end up with us being trained, not the dogs! He explained in detail how to communicate effectively with our girls, and we have seen dramatic improvement in their behavior, simply because we understand each other so much better. They now see my husband and I as the "alphas" in the house, and follow our leads. Recall has been a massive issue with us, but after the session we had they are already responding so much better! We look forward to further sessions to focus on our other goals, and are confident that Damon will continue to be a great resource!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Such sweet dogs and wonderful people! I really look forward to continuing working with them all.
  • Cathy K.
    8 months ago — Austin, TX

    Damon was very friendly and helpful. He took the time to clearly explain the program, took a detailed history, and devised a plan specific to our needs. Molly struggles with “stranger danger”, but within 10 minutes of meeting Damon she was best friends with him. It’s clear Damon cares about dogs of all types and dispositions. I’m looking forward to the progress we can make together.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Molly is a very special pup and her mom is truly amazing. I, too, look forward to continuing with their progress.
  • Courtney M.
    10 months ago — Pflugerville, TX

    Photo of After our first session with Damon, we started seeing immediate results with the way our dog was responding to us. He was no longer jumping on me, not being as demanding, and his demeanor began changing within a week. It was clear we were quickly “moving up in the pack.” This is a totally different approach than our previous training experience, and this program actually works without treats or shock collars. Damon took his time explaining & delivering so much information about the relationship between dogs and humans. He was very patient in answering all my questions and willing to discuss all the different scenarios that I could come up with. He has also been extremely responsive to all my emails with follow-up questions. It is clear that Damon truly wants the best for us and our pup. We will continue our homework regimen and look forward to working through leash training & car ride anxiety in the future.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sweet dog and engaged people. This is perfect! I so look forward to continuing with their training and watching them grow together!
  • Cass R.
    12 months ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Watson, Coozy, Dexter Damon is an outstanding dog trainer. The insight and advice he offered has had immediate results on our dogs, even after the first day, and we feel very good about the plan moving forward. His demeanor was friendly, polite, and professional. Our interactions were very enjoyable. I believe he knows what he is talking about, and knows how to deliver that information. I’m very glad to have Damon as my dogs’ trainer. I would recommend him without hesitation.

    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    It is my great pleasure to get to work with this family. I have full confidence in their determination to bring peace to their pack and I look forward to continuing helping them in the future! Great job all of you!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9