Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

85 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amber Reid .
    2 days ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Astro My spouse and I Javier came across several different trainer's and started working with them. It was not the best experience at all, in fact it was terrible, but the most frustrating part was not having the proper guidance for Astro. It really crushed us.. Javier and I were done! I phoned Bark Busters and told them the whole story. We had the most professional and outstanding coach ever!!! Damon we cannot stress enough how thoughtful and loving you were with Astro, he had found his COACH!!!! Finally I found a trainer that cares and is so compassionate for animals it was the BEST experience. I can now put trust, not only in a company but in the best life rewarding relationship with our Trainer!! Damon you were amazing and thorough with your lesson's that you taught us. We are so pleased to be working with such a great trainer and coach for Astro. We are looking forward to many years with you!! Thank you once again, and if anyone is struggling with issues with trying to find the right trainer or coach or even the right company. Bark Buster's is the way to go!!!

    • #Recall
  • Laurie S.
    23 days ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Milky Way and Reba Milky Way and Reba had initial training on claiming space, doorways, jumping, barking, potty issues. I’m pleased with our first visit. They understand what I expect and I think they feel better and more confident already. They seem to like my sudden ability to speak dog. lol. I have much to learn but feel confident we will get there. A positive change in the overall vibe in the home. I can’t wait to get to leash training.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    I had a wonderful time meeting and working with this pack! I have all the confidence in the world in them and look forward to working with them in the future!
  • Caroline H.
    34 days ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Crowley Damon was absolutely amazing! My husband and I feel so much more prepared to work with our beloved pup, Crowley, after our first session! We have tried regular trainers on multiple occasions for Crowley's behavioral issues but were at a loss. As a behaviorist, Damon gave us fundamentals to work on based on how a dog thinks rather than focusing on tasks or commands, which has already been an enormous game changer for us as dog owners. We look forward to having a steady support system for Crowley as we continue to learn how to provide a healthier learning and home environment for him!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    It was joy to start working with this family and their sweet boy, Crowley. I'm looking forward to seeing their progress and helping along the way!
  • Marni S.
    55 days ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Rocky Smith Damon was so helpful and spent a lot of time with us. He explained everything clearly and gave us next steps to work on. We look forward to continuing our journey with him and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Amazing puppy and humans. I look forward to a long relationship working with Rocky and watching him grow up!
  • Sandrah B.
    5 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Damon did a great job during our session, which actually end up with us being trained, not the dogs! He explained in detail how to communicate effectively with our girls, and we have seen dramatic improvement in their behavior, simply because we understand each other so much better. They now see my husband and I as the "alphas" in the house, and follow our leads. Recall has been a massive issue with us, but after the session we had they are already responding so much better! We look forward to further sessions to focus on our other goals, and are confident that Damon will continue to be a great resource!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Such sweet dogs and wonderful people! I really look forward to continuing working with them all.
  • Cathy K.
    6 months ago — Austin, TX

    Damon was very friendly and helpful. He took the time to clearly explain the program, took a detailed history, and devised a plan specific to our needs. Molly struggles with “stranger danger”, but within 10 minutes of meeting Damon she was best friends with him. It’s clear Damon cares about dogs of all types and dispositions. I’m looking forward to the progress we can make together.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Molly is a very special pup and her mom is truly amazing. I, too, look forward to continuing with their progress.
  • Courtney M.
    7 months ago — Pflugerville, TX

    Photo of After our first session with Damon, we started seeing immediate results with the way our dog was responding to us. He was no longer jumping on me, not being as demanding, and his demeanor began changing within a week. It was clear we were quickly “moving up in the pack.” This is a totally different approach than our previous training experience, and this program actually works without treats or shock collars. Damon took his time explaining & delivering so much information about the relationship between dogs and humans. He was very patient in answering all my questions and willing to discuss all the different scenarios that I could come up with. He has also been extremely responsive to all my emails with follow-up questions. It is clear that Damon truly wants the best for us and our pup. We will continue our homework regimen and look forward to working through leash training & car ride anxiety in the future.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sweet dog and engaged people. This is perfect! I so look forward to continuing with their training and watching them grow together!
  • Cass R.
    9 months ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Watson, Coozy, Dexter Damon is an outstanding dog trainer. The insight and advice he offered has had immediate results on our dogs, even after the first day, and we feel very good about the plan moving forward. His demeanor was friendly, polite, and professional. Our interactions were very enjoyable. I believe he knows what he is talking about, and knows how to deliver that information. I’m very glad to have Damon as my dogs’ trainer. I would recommend him without hesitation.

    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    It is my great pleasure to get to work with this family. I have full confidence in their determination to bring peace to their pack and I look forward to continuing helping them in the future! Great job all of you!
  • Courtney K.
    12 months ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Jenny & Honey Damon is such a wealth of knowledge. He gave us clear, tangible tips on how to correct sibling rivalry in our home with our 2 dogs. Even after 1 day of implementing his instructions, our dogs have not barked or jumped and are listening to our commands. We love them so much and it is very clear that Damon does too and wants the best for them. We feel really encouraged with his instructions and are eager to see how their behaviors continue to change in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    I so look forward to working with this young family and watching them grow and prosper!
  • Courtney K.
    12 months ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Jenny & Honey Damon is such a wealth of knowledge. He gave us clear, tangible tips on how to correct sibling rivalry in our home with our 2 dogs. Even after 1 day of implementing his instructions, our dogs have not barked or jumped and are listening to our commands. We love them so much and it is very clear that Damon does too and wants the best for them. We feel really encouraged with his instructions and are eager to see how their behaviors continue to change in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    I so look forward to working with this young family and watching them grow and prosper!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9