Bark Busters Round Rock & Austin Reviews

Reviews

82 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.96 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Marni S.
    11 days ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Photo of Rocky Smith Damon was so helpful and spent a lot of time with us. He explained everything clearly and gave us next steps to work on. We look forward to continuing our journey with him and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Amazing puppy and humans. I look forward to a long relationship working with Rocky and watching him grow up!
  • Sandrah B.
    4 months ago — Round Rock & Austin, Texas

    Damon did a great job during our session, which actually end up with us being trained, not the dogs! He explained in detail how to communicate effectively with our girls, and we have seen dramatic improvement in their behavior, simply because we understand each other so much better. They now see my husband and I as the "alphas" in the house, and follow our leads. Recall has been a massive issue with us, but after the session we had they are already responding so much better! We look forward to further sessions to focus on our other goals, and are confident that Damon will continue to be a great resource!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Such sweet dogs and wonderful people! I really look forward to continuing working with them all.
  • Cathy K.
    4 months ago — Austin, TX

    Damon was very friendly and helpful. He took the time to clearly explain the program, took a detailed history, and devised a plan specific to our needs. Molly struggles with “stranger danger”, but within 10 minutes of meeting Damon she was best friends with him. It’s clear Damon cares about dogs of all types and dispositions. I’m looking forward to the progress we can make together.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Molly is a very special pup and her mom is truly amazing. I, too, look forward to continuing with their progress.
  • Courtney M.
    6 months ago — Pflugerville, TX

    Photo of After our first session with Damon, we started seeing immediate results with the way our dog was responding to us. He was no longer jumping on me, not being as demanding, and his demeanor began changing within a week. It was clear we were quickly “moving up in the pack.” This is a totally different approach than our previous training experience, and this program actually works without treats or shock collars. Damon took his time explaining & delivering so much information about the relationship between dogs and humans. He was very patient in answering all my questions and willing to discuss all the different scenarios that I could come up with. He has also been extremely responsive to all my emails with follow-up questions. It is clear that Damon truly wants the best for us and our pup. We will continue our homework regimen and look forward to working through leash training & car ride anxiety in the future.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sweet dog and engaged people. This is perfect! I so look forward to continuing with their training and watching them grow together!
  • Cass R.
    8 months ago — Round Rock, TX

    Photo of Watson, Coozy, Dexter Damon is an outstanding dog trainer. The insight and advice he offered has had immediate results on our dogs, even after the first day, and we feel very good about the plan moving forward. His demeanor was friendly, polite, and professional. Our interactions were very enjoyable. I believe he knows what he is talking about, and knows how to deliver that information. I’m very glad to have Damon as my dogs’ trainer. I would recommend him without hesitation.

    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    It is my great pleasure to get to work with this family. I have full confidence in their determination to bring peace to their pack and I look forward to continuing helping them in the future! Great job all of you!
  • Courtney K.
    11 months ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Jenny & Honey Damon is such a wealth of knowledge. He gave us clear, tangible tips on how to correct sibling rivalry in our home with our 2 dogs. Even after 1 day of implementing his instructions, our dogs have not barked or jumped and are listening to our commands. We love them so much and it is very clear that Damon does too and wants the best for them. We feel really encouraged with his instructions and are eager to see how their behaviors continue to change in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    I so look forward to working with this young family and watching them grow and prosper!
  • Courtney K.
    11 months ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Jenny & Honey Damon is such a wealth of knowledge. He gave us clear, tangible tips on how to correct sibling rivalry in our home with our 2 dogs. Even after 1 day of implementing his instructions, our dogs have not barked or jumped and are listening to our commands. We love them so much and it is very clear that Damon does too and wants the best for them. We feel really encouraged with his instructions and are eager to see how their behaviors continue to change in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    I so look forward to working with this young family and watching them grow and prosper!
  • Cassandra H.
    12 months ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Hugo & Huxley Damon was so kind and thoughtful. He gave us lots of information to better understand how our dogs are responding to us, and tools to work through various situations we're dealing with. The approach is amazing - it's about communication and leadership, not just using treats to bribe your dog.

    Day 1 and we're already seeing improvement!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    It was a joy working with this family. I am so happy to get to work with them.
  • Omar A.
    18 months ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Tobi I had the great opportunity to work with Damon from Bark Busters to help with my dog Tobi with training. Damon is a really great instructor with clear communication and very informative. The session focused on getting to the root cause of some of the habits Tobi was doing such as his separation anxiety, barking and demands. Most of the other training methods I tried did not focus on this, and this is one big differentiator.

    The lesson was structured very well, and did not feel too long or too short. It had specific exercises to help alleviate the issues we are trying to control. The training method they use is different and is focused on communicating with your dog. This is another reason why I was really interested and impressed with this type of training.

    I was really impressed with the effectiveness of this training. After going through just a few days of the training which Damon showed us, Tobi was adjusting really quick. It was impressive to see our dog change his behavior after the first day, and also progressively get better over the next few days.

    I would definitely recommend this service to anyone who is looking to train their dog or look for help on separation anxiety/barking. It is exceptional!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Had an amazing time on our first visit and look forward to participating in their progress!
  • Ruth P.
    18 months ago — Georgetown, TX

    Photo of Dudley Pup Our first visit went VERY well. I look forward to putting to work all the commands and the structure for Dudley Pup.

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sweet pup and owner!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9