Bob Williams dog training reviews

Bob Williams

Expert Dog Trainer, Bob Williams

See below for all reviews for Bob Williams, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carlos R Spring, Montgomery, Texas | November 15 2019
Bob has done an amazing job with my two mini schnauzers..couldn't get them to stop barking. Even though it's expected for this breed to bark. He's taught me several methods to get them to slow it down a bit. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Nick H Houston, Texas | October 16 2019
Wow, excellent advice, excellent service. Spent 2 1/2 hours with us on first visit, IMMEDIATE improvement on a very feisty young chow. Noa was a different guy starting that afternoon, and now three days later as we write this. Will use again if necessary, and would tell anyone to book Bob Williams, he is very helpful... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tiffany S Spring, Harris, Texas | August 11 2019
We have four dogs. The twins are both boys and they are 3 years of age. Anytime some one rings the door bell or knocks on the door they would bark aggressively and jump on our guests. Sometimes when men would come in Gizmo would try to nip at them, especially if our male guests came around me. Then when the we get home we would let the twins out of their kennels and they would always bark and get in each others faces for about five minutes and then be fine. I have had dogs all my life and I never had two from the same litter act like our boys do. So I only knew how to train them with the basics sit, stay, lay, and potty training. We spent 2.5 hours with Bob today and I have already seen a huge difference in my dogs. He has left and they are still behaving totally different. I am so thankful for the advice that Bob gave me and my husband today and it makes me so excited for the future. It means the world to me that Bob taught me how to properly communicate with my dogs the way that they understand. I will always recommend this company to anyone I talk to. They truly are amazing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rebecca O Cypress, Texas | August 04 2019
Bob was amazing! One of our daughters became fearful of dogs after Duke knocked her over playing. Bob was able to show the entire family how to get Duke to listen and follow commands. Also, Duke lunged at squirrels on walks and now he walks beside us without lunging or tugging at all. We are very happy with the results from Bob and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Katie S Cypress, Harris, Texas | April 29 2019
Wow! Bob is simply amazing and his techniques really work. My husband and I have 4... yes 4 dogs (and one is deaf) and we have had constant issues with them barking incessantly when someone comes to the door or when someone walks behind our home. Within the first 30 minutes we noticed a major difference in their behavior. We have a little Pomeranian-Maltese and he has never “sat” on command and by the end of our session today he was sitting without any hesitation. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who loves their dogs but is looking to change some of their behaviors. Thanks for your help Bob! We are actually looking forward to having company over and someone ringing the door bell! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Dana D
Dana D Tomball, Harris, Texas | April 20 2019
We met with Bob for several hours this afternoon and were thoroughly impressed with his training. He took the time to systematically explain each technique thoroughly answering all our questions and allowing both me and my husband to practice until we felt comfortable. We saw results immediately (which I was not expecting) and know now how to communicate with our pups effectively so they know what we are asking of them. I thought my pups were going to be the exception and a hard case he might not be able to crack. His training techniques are empowering for owners while at the same time positive for the dogs. We highly recommend his services. You can tell he enjoys his work and has the knowledge and experience that produce quick results. He leaves you with an action plan for the next 5 weeks that is doable even with a busy schedule reminding you to call with any problems you encounter. I’ve tried several other training options but I have to say this is beyond a doubt the best. The fact that he comes to your house and addresses issues specific to your dog(s) environment and personality makes all the difference. It is one-on-one customized training I have not seen available anywhere else. This training is an investment worth making—we are enjoying are pups like never before! We were able to take down our two puppy gates so they can feel more a part of our family. My daughter commented “the puppies seem so happy and relaxed!” (as they are typically a bit anxious). I don’t typically write reviewed but when I’m this excited about a good product and service, I make the time to do it! Call him—you will be so pleased you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Virginia Z Spring, Montgomery, Texas | March 24 2019
My husband and I rescued Cadet from a local shelter. Her record reports she was house broken, had to be shaved due to matting, and that had been in this shelter for over 30 days. During her time in shelter she also had bladder surgery. At time of adoption she was about 2 1/2 weeks out of surgery. Her 1st week home she was very timid, did not play with toys, she also exhibited signs of separation anxiety. Since she had bladder surgery it was difficulty to tell if her accidents were due surgery or that she was no longer house broken. Vet visit confirmed inflamed bladder, she was started on medications. Her accidents decreased significantly in number after meds were started. Due to separation anxiety she harmed herself trying to get out kennel when we left her for a couple of hours. At almost 3 weeks in our home, she continued to be very timid. We called Bob to help with separation anxiety and increased accidents. She was hurting herself in the kennel and had accidents when left alone we knew needed help. Bob spent 2 plus hours with us. Bob taught us how to communicate with Cadet without making her more fearful, establishing our leadership/dominance over her to help start to feel secure. Besides giving her a little more time to come out of her shell, bladder to heal, he also gave us suggestions for when we had to leave her home alone. My husband and I continue to use the what Bob taught us and love on Cadet. He asked us to call him and update him in a 4-6 weeks. To my husband and my amazement he said he was not going to charge us after 2 1/2 hour with us. We would highly recommend Bob to friends, he helped us with our unique situation, advised us, and despite all the time he spent with us he did not charge us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Katelyn W Houston, Harris, Texas | March 23 2019
Axel is a Miniature Schnauzer who is about 2.5 years old. He is the sweetest dog but we had issues with him barking excessively when people came to the door, jumping up on us, and had issues pulling hard on his leash during walks! After just one session with Bob we noticed such a difference in Axels behavior! He is very attentive to our commands now where as before they were more of a “suggestion.” When we practice our door drills, he will not go past our designated “stop” area! Amazing story......the same afternoon after our first training, my husband left the back gate open and Axel saw his chance and started bolting toward the opening! My husband used what Bob taught us and “Bahhhhed and snapped” and Axel stopped in his tracks and turned around and and listened to him! He was amazed! Y’all, this was just after one session!!! We can’t thank Bob enough for the tools he gave us to have a better relationship with our little puppers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barbara S Spring, Harris, Texas | March 07 2019
My dog ruled the house. I am finally beginning to have some peace and taking control for the first time. Thank you Bob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Sesha K Cypress, Harris, Texas | March 01 2019
I am so pleased with the training of my little dog Oscar by Bob. Prior to the training, I could not sit and eat a meal without Oscar jumping all over me and barking. Even when I was walking, he was pulling me in different directions. After the training for 2.5 hours, he is obedient and listening. What a difference the training made! I know I have to continue to train Oscar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more