Bob Williams dog training reviews

Bob Williams

Bob Williams

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Leo & Maria H
Leo & Maria H Cypress, Texas | January 20 2015
I was a skeptic about this visit. Now I feel such relief learning from Bob. Easy methods to train our dog: he behaves differently and I'm excited to start this training. We love our dogs, and really thankful to see how we can enjoy them and friends at the same time. Thanks Bob .... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Derek & Ann K
Derek & Ann K SPRING, Texas | December 30 2014
Bob has come to our home twice and given us the insight on pack rules and how to take charge. Results immediate but our work continues every day. Our Millie is a joy and still a puppy so continued attention and if needed, follow up visits are in our future. We recommend this program and feel sorry for those dogs who haven't taken the class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Rhonda E Tomball, Texas | November 04 2014
After several phone calls to local dog trainers ( who were price ridiculously high), Bob spent a lot of time with me on the phone answering all my questions. He did not rush the phone call and did not try to sell me an expensive package that I did not need. After choosing Bob, he came to my home and explained everything I needed to know to potty train my Angel. He explained why that method is to be used and how it works. He also worked with me on the technique. He showed my by yelling BAA, and Angel stopped her bad behavior and stared at him. He brought literature on potty training a dog so I can refer to it if needed. Bob answered all my question even if they were not related to potty training. He didn't hesitate for a second. Bob emphasized he is only a phone call away and don't hesitate to call. I know I have a way to go in the next few months, but what Bob taught me will help a great deal. I got more than my money worth. Thanks again Rhonda Ellis Tomball Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Sarah L B Cypress, TX | October 16 2014
Training absolutely the best that I have seen. We tried others and did not have good results. Bob thank you so much for coming to our home and explaining and showing us techniques and strategies to make our dogs better. Nicholas is really a great dog now, and Reeses continues to improve with his behavior and with his being aggressive. We still have a ways to go, but, practice makes improvement. Thanks so much for your assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kate & Sonny N
Kate & Sonny N Houston, Texas | September 02 2014
Bob was truly awesome at what he does. Petals had an aggression problem toward little girls and Bob taught us how to re-establish dominance in the household. Petals was ruling the house and she was dominating us. She was excessively aggressive toward our guests to the point where no one comes over anymore. After an incident where Petals attacked my little niece, it was time to call in the expert since we couldn't have her be a danger to children. She didn't bite my niece but she scratched, snapped, growled, pinched and left her legs and bottom bruised! My sister was furious and we were all so upset. It took 3 adults to break her from attacking my niece. Amazingly, after two hours, Petals was no longer the same dog. She is now so well-behaved! Though $650 is out of our budget, we understand the need for Bob's service and it is for the life-time of our dog. If Bob couldn't help us, we would have had to put Petals to sleep since she was a liability and we had to try since we love her so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Ryan and Amanda S Cypress, Texas | August 09 2014
We needed some assistance with our 12 months old pit bull, Kevin. Kevin is a very sweet but stubborn pit bull. We were having problems with pulling on the leash, chewing, jumping up on our visitors and furniture and chasing the cat. We desperately wanted a well-trained pup, especially because pit bulls get such a bad rap, so we tried several techniques. First we used what we learned in an obedience class we had taken years ago, but that just wasn't working. Kevin would do his "tricks"(sit, stay, down) perfectly inside for a treat, but outside all bets were off. We purchased a DVD online that claimed to be a comprehensive program. We felt, again, that we were just teaching Kevin to do "tricks" and not how to be the well-behaved, obedient, family companion we wanted. I did some research and came across the Bark Busters website. We thought the price was a bit steep at first, but since the fee is good for life and we planned to have Kevin for his whole life, we thought it was worth the investment. I'm so glad we called Bark Busters! Bob came to our house and explained the program, demonstrated some skills and taught us how to communicate with our puppy. The fee wasn't even discussed until he knew we were confident in the program (on his second visit). The Bark Busters program is completely different from what you will get in a book, pet-store obedience class or from a DVD. Bark Busters teaches you HOW to communicate and how to be the pack leader. Just in that first night, Kevin was walking so much better on his leash. In fact, he has not pulled or dragged me once since Bob's first visit. In the last two weeks we have been able to completely break him of jumping on the furniture, he no longer obsesses over the cat (although he is still interested in poor kitty, so we're still working on that)! He walks like a pro on the leash, has improved door manners, and chews much, MUCH less. He's still very puppy-ish so we know we'll have to continue to work with him, but now we know HOW to train him (and who to turn to if we can't figure something out!) I'm so glad we called Bark Busters. Bob was so knowledgeable and personable. Now Kevin is definitely one of the best pups in the neighborhood. I love it when people comment on his behavior then ask his breed. It feels so good to challenge the stereotype and proudly brag on my awesome pit bull! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jason G
Jason G Houston, Texas | July 27 2014
Trotter and Kida are both rescues. They are each two years old and recently moved in together with a cat. Our challenges were pulling while walking, jumping on visitors, chasing the cat relentlessly and teaching them bedtime manners (they really like jumping in the bed.) After the first hour and a half of Bob's visit, they were no longer pulling and were recognizing boundaries. Quite frankly, I am still amazed that these two no longer chase the cat... they simply watch as the cat strolls by or is carried through a room. To call this extraordinary would be an understatement. I am very pleased with Bob's approach, responsiveness and follow through. Highly recommend! Thank you Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Tracy N
Tracy N Houston, Texas | July 22 2014
We had gotten our Champion when he was a mere 6 weeks old. For two weeks straight he consistently had SEVERAL all-day accidents in the house. We were constantly cleaning up after him. The house was beginning to stink even after all the scrubbing, cleaning, and sprays. Champ, also, was nibbling at/on us nonstop with his sharp little razor teeth. He basically did not pay us any mind whatsoever. It was HIS home, and we were mere occupants... We had had enough. It was beginning to feel as though we had lost complete control of our home. We needed order back in our home, and so we called Bob at Bark Busters. Bob came over for our first in-home consultation on a Weds evening, and by golly Champ transformed over night. He no longer nibbles at/on us, he listens, he sits, lays, waits to be called before crossing the threshold, and we have only had one accident in the house due to our own negligence (we fell asleep early that night and did not let the little guy out). Bob gave us ALOT of very USEFUL and VALUABLE info. They were very easy to apply and it worked MAGNIFICENTLY! We now have order in our home once again, and calling Bob at Bark Busters was the best possible decision we made to help us with our crisis. Thank you so much Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Marie D Houston, Texas | June 28 2014
We had Bob come to our house to help with a recently adopted 12 month old retriever mix from a shelter. Barley would continually bark at me and our 11 yr old German Shepherd. She was also jumping on people when they walked in the door, basically just doing whatever she wanted. We were at our wits end with her. I called Bob and he came to the house. He taught us the techniques to use to stop the bad habits she had developed. When my husband came home that evening he could not believe the change from only one session. We are new to this method, but working everyday. Our house is so much more pleasant for us as well as Barley. I almost didn't do it because of the price, but I am so glad that we did!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrew B The Woodlands, Texas | April 16 2014
Bob came to our house to help train a 1 1/2 year old boxer. We needed help with walking her - she is 60 lbs and pretty strong and would "pull" a lot. Bob came over and showed us how to communicate with her and keep her in line and keep her from pulling anymore. But one of the biggest things Bob did was unexpected. He helped train our 7 year old Boston Terrier when he was really there in the first place to work with us on our Boxer. I did not think our Boston Terrier could be trained. Anytime the door bell rang or someone came to the front door, this Boston Terrier would go bananas. Well Bob came along and he showed us the Barkbuster technique and after 30 minutes she is no longer barking at that front door when the doorbell rings. It was definitely amazing. People can come over to our house now without getting jumped on by 2 dogs. If they do approach the front door, we give the command and they back off. It is like night and day from where we were prior to Bob's help. This is definitely worth the investment because now we have the techniques and methods to use for all future dogs we may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more