Bob Williams dog training reviews

Bob Williams

Expert Dog Trainer, Bob Williams

See below for all reviews for Bob Williams, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Paul & Nicole B Houston, Texas | January 31 2016
When we called Bark Busters we were at a cross roads either get help or re-home Henry for the safety of our dogs. Bob was honest and informative from the very beginning and said he would be able to tell us if he could help or not. He spent hours working with us and our dogs and it was amazing! We were able to see an immediate difference in their behavior. Before Bob even left we were able to walk two unruly dogs on the leash ourselves. We even were able to let them out in the house around our new baby! Don't get me wrong we still have work to do but because of the amazing techniques that Bob ensures that you learn we get to keep our four legged children and stay a complete family. There isn't a better person or team in Houston that I would recommend. Best part is there is no negativity to this training and even kids can learn to work with your animal the way Bob teaches. As for the price, it's beyond a value for your money. Bob comes to your home and leaves you with everything that you need to keep working with your animal and even has multiple options that best fit your needs. It's absolutely wonderful and we will be referring more people to Bob at Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jerri A Cypress, Texas | January 12 2016
Met with Bob for the first time. After he met Sassy and watched her in action, he gave me the growl word and Sassy obeyed immediately. She barked a few more times but was immediately compliant. After he left, she tried the barking two more times and I was able to discourage from barking by using the growl word. Success is achievable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
David I Cypress, Texas | December 10 2015
Bob, I am simply amazed at the difference that has been made in our puppy's behavior over the short 2 hour session with Bella and I. I appreciate you working with me around my schedule and in providing the instruction at my home. The techniques that you have taught me on how to communicate with Bella, our Australian Shepard Puppy, are exactly what we needed to correctly influence her behaviors. I would highly recommend Bob as a coach to show you the correct techniques on how to communicate with train your best friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Joe and Judy M Cypress, Texas | October 21 2015
Bob Williams was outstanding. By the time our initial session of three hours was over we saw an immediate change in Penny's behavior, especially in setting boundaries within the downstairs area, and improvement continues each day. Improvement can be seen in her general behavior, as well as threshold limits, walking on leash, front door limits. We highly recommend Bob and the Bark Buster program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amy J
Amy J Cypress, Texas | August 13 2015
Our view of controlling bad behavior has dramatically changed ever since we met Bob and his Bark Buster techniques. We had the typical "Marley". The one that jumped on everyone who came to our house weather she liked them or not. She barked and pounced on the front door while clawing the wood away at every doorbell ring. She had so much energy, she couldn't stay focused enough on us to correct her or calm her. We tried walking her to wear energy down but she ended up pulling and tugging in every direction. It didn't matter what kind of collar/harness she wore or how many treats we brought along. We would like to think of ourselves has good pet parents and did everything you hear about in books and animal shows to correct her at home ourselves. We read reviews and did research on our breed and consulted our vet. We broke down and paid for a puppy class where we went once a week and felt like a complete failures when our Bella was more interested in the other puppies and pulling away from us during instruction. We were so busy trying to settle her down that we would miss half the class and felt like we were apologizing the entire time. It got to a point where we would walk through the door (Bella up on her hind legs, pulling all the way) and we got looks from the other puppy parents as if "oh great, here comes the wild one, please don't stand it next to mine." We went every class and on the last graduation class I said forget it... this did not work. A year later we gathered up the money to send her away for a week. We thought "Hey, maybe he can do a better job and send her back fixed." ... nope... She did well while he presented all the calm walks she did for him and how she sat when he stopped walking. It seemed to have done the trick. She even did well while I held the leash and walked her in front of him. Everything seemed manageable until I brought her home. She went right back to her same behaviors. Feeling defeated we gave up and just went back to apologizing to our guest for our wild animal and had fewer gatherings at our house. I would notice all the nicely behaved pets in the pets stores walking with there owners wondering how we ended up with the problem and everyone else's pup seems to listen. The excuses poured over me and I began to blame myself. Maybe it was because she was a runt and not with her litter long. Maybe it was because she was not a docile puppy and not a purebred. I feared taking her to a pet store it was more of a workout torture task than a fun day out and about. I decided I wanted that family pet I didn't have to apologize for, that's when I stumbled across Bark Busters searching on the web. It intrigued me that Bark Busters came to your house, where away lessons had never worked before with Bella. Bob explained how changes come much more quickly and effectively in the home environment which was a bonus for us considering she learned that she had to behave this way with us here at home and not just in a class with instructors... where we all failed. After a chat and about two hours of instruction we were set with the homework and tools to work with before a follow up. Bella showed how well she responded to the techniques Bob Williams had taught us and we were pleased. After a week of consistency even our guests and visiting family members praise her for her noticeable behavior improvement. The whole family feels like we accomplished what we we were aiming for and while none of us are perfect we know that calling Bob and Bark Busters is the last stop we have to make for lessons. Thank you Bob Williams for making our Bella enjoyable for everyone to be around and we will continue to use your tools and techniques on our future pets to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
McKenna C Tomball, Texas | August 01 2015
Cannot believe the difference in just the first 10 minutes...and it only got better! BOB IS AWESOME! Never thought these results were possible, and certainly didn't believe it would happen so quickly! STRANGERS: Five-year-old Brody was abused in his earlier years and, as a result, developed anxiety/aggression (barking/snapping) towards strangers and other animals. Within 5-10 minutes, Brody's demeanor towards Bob was calm and respectful. By 20-30 minutes, Brody was even laying near Bob's feet. During Bob's second visit (two weeks later), Brody was cautious at first, but he didn't snap or bark at Bob. Jaw-dropping results! OTHER ANIMALS: Fence-line barking battles between Brody and the neighbors' two pups have been pretty relentless for two years. However, Brody now almost always opts to ignore them when they bark at him (even without human reinforcement). Those results started showing in the first few hours after Bob's first visit. FRONT DOOR KNOCK/DOORBELL: Used to have a barkfest when hearing a doorbell on TV. Not anymore. To be clear, we want him to bark initially (as an alert), but he is learning when to turn off his "alert system." We don't get many unexpected visitors, so Brody hasn't gotten a lot of practice with this. That being said, the result has been amazing. WALKS: I used to have to RUN (of which I am not fond) because Brody has been like a greyhound out of a starting gate (and Jack Russells are not exactly slouchers in the speed department). Since Bob's first visit, Brody WALKS right beside me (as Bob trained him to do) with minimal correction. Whether I speed up or slow down, Brody is right with me. LOVE IT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Ken & Lilia R Spring, Texas | June 27 2015
Bob has done a terrific job with Franklin. He is extremely patient and understands all the issues we have with our new puppy. He has educated us on how to achieve the behavior we are looking for and is very responsive if we have questions or need him to come to our home for some refresher lessons. We have tried other methods, including a 3 week boot camp but the in home method works the best for both Franklin and ourselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Ginger & Jim W
Ginger & Jim W Cypress, Texas | May 05 2015
ALL of us were totally impressed with the information Bob Williams presented to us in just a short period of time. He came across easy for us to understand and uncomplicated the communication going on with our 7month on Yorkshire Terrier, Missy. We are SO grateful we started out sooner than later with our behavior adjustments. His presentation was a very professional and personal approach. When he left, we had lots of homework. But, it has been a good thing. What a JOY it has been watching Missy learning to please & obey. Sometimes I catch her trying to remind me what I am supposed to do! It was well worth our time and money. I can see many years ahead of pleasure with the Barkbusters techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Debbie J Spring, Texas | April 15 2015
Bob was great. We were very comfortable with him in our home and Saki responded to him immediately. We asked Bob to help us with Saki's barking when someone comes to the door or she is startled by cars passing by. Bob gave us a technique to use that is working great. I was very surprised by the results that we achieved in just a short time with Bob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Jenny M
Jenny M Houston, Texas | April 11 2015
My husband and I rescued our one-year-old lab/shepherd mix named Biggio just less than a month ago, and we had our first consultation with Bob Williams this evening. Biggio was very responsive to Bob, and we learned some great ways to deal with the behavioral issues we've been having with Biggio. The information that Bob shared with us tonight is simple, straight-forward, and invaluable. We're looking forward to working further with Bob in the near future to ensure that Biggio thrives and becomes a happy, healthy, and well-disciplined member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Bob : I emphasized to Todd and Jenny that everything is (literally) better than the day before. If not, call me back. Biggio is gonna be a good dog fixin' to be a great dog !!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more